Avis des employés pour Server chez Boston Pizza

Trouvé 302 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 967 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cheap
Waitress (Ancien employé) –  Spruce Grove Trivillage23 août 2019
absolutely loved this job until we got new owners. everything became cheap, all my friends were quitting, the atmosphere just wasn't nice anymore. Made going to work very difficult. wouldn't recommend this specific location.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
don't bother
Server (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK15 août 2019
hours are never guaranteed, money can become an issue with fewer hours, no job security at all, tips are a benefit but not a guarantee, never have weekends off, staff can be difficult, customers often mistreat you with a chain restaurant
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a fun place to work
Waitress (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON15 août 2019
Management at all Boston Pizza's I have worked at are awful. No advancement unless you are a favourite. Atmosphere is great but not worth dealing with management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good work environment and good people
Server (Employé actuel) –  North Battleford, SK7 août 2019
I learned good Customer service and how to enjoy work. a typical day at work would be just serving tables and keeping the customers happy. everyone working there has there own little job to do at the start or the end of the day to open or close the Restaurant as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and understanding enviroment
Server (Employé actuel) –  Vermilion, AB31 juillet 2019
A typical day at work is prepping for rush hours and reservations, side duties, and clearing tables before and after serving customers. I learned how to balance plates, and how to balance life choices with work. the management is very understanding yet harsh and professional. the culture is very open-minded and the hardest part about the job is at times it can be very stressful. the most enjoyable part of the job was getting along with everyone and having fun while doing our duties.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Underpaid and understaffed
Server (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON29 juillet 2019
All the owner cares about is labour percentage and how much is in his bank account. Most of staff have never met him. In the three years I worked there I met him once. The job requires long hours, no pay increase and little staff. A lot is required out of one person. Some employees have been there for 2 plus years and have NEVER received a raise. Overtime is never paid. The kitchen staff are spread thin and a lot of pressure is put on them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of fun
Server/take out (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB28 juillet 2019
Working at boston pizza brought me joy. I loved how fast and efficiently we were able to get our jobs done all while laughing and having fun at the same time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Company, Bad Franchisee
Server (Ancien employé) –  Georgetown, ON15 juillet 2019
The more I learned about the Boston Pizza Corporation the more I loved about it. There food quality and care as well as their commitment to the community and charitable work.
Although the particular franchise I worked at was not well managed. I worked there for 2 almost 3 years and it was a constant string of new managers, no one stayed for more than a couple months. I believe this is due to the unreasonable expectations from the owner. They seem to have good business sense but know very little about the daily operations of restaurants. This created a domino effect that caused many staff to be unproperly trained, and things never ran very smooth. The more things didn't run well the atmosphere became agitated and angry. The more angry everyone was the more things ran unsmoothly.
Points positifs
Boston Pizza Corporation is wonderful.
Points négatifs
My location had bad management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
zjjzjz
Waitress (Ancien employé) –  Stettler, AB6 juillet 2019
not a terrible me job. nice people. hahahah hahahaha
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment
Server (Ancien employé) –  Smiths Falls, ON2 juillet 2019
Typically opened the shift and worked lunches, Great place to work. Management was absolutely amazing. Team members in Front of house as well as Kitchen were all great people easy to get along with.
Points positifs
Great work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Daily life
Server & Serve Manager (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC2 juillet 2019
A typical day is not much different from any other serving job. Management is very friendly, which is refreshing. The atmosphere is friendly and for the most part the team is very helpful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management ruined what could have been a great place to work
Server (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 juin 2019
The job itself is fun and collaborative, food items are great and the kitchen follows proper protocol. Some great coworkers!

Management promotes based on favoritism rather than based on skills or commitment. When I objected to an unsafe work environment I was told I am being too picky and my shifts were cut as a result.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
“Let’s take every kind, hard working employee and ruin their hopes and dreams”
Server (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB13 juin 2019
I’ve worked in two locations as a host and a server, one in Sackville, NS and one in Fredericton, NB. Sackville was definitely worse as far as coworkers there - they act like high school bullies and there wasn’t a shift I didn’t experience customer complaints due to poor service and attitudes of staff. Fredericton, however, has MANY great and hard working employees but the company treats them like garbage. The kitchen manager is sexist and very inappropriate. It’s nearly impossible to be recognized for consistent hard work and dedication to the company. I was refused a promotion even with being hired on promised the position, simply because I was thriving in the lower position. The only time we could properly do our jobs was AFTER management left. Oh and you’re not allowed to drink water unless you have time to go to a back room of the restaurant, which servers know is 0.5% of the time.
Points positifs
The outfits make you look skinny
Points négatifs
You may want to quit or die or both
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extremely badly managed, awful staff, understaffed, overworked
Server (Ancien employé) –  Brooks, AB10 juin 2019
I can't write for all BP's but this one put me into a terrible depression, I was very overworked because we couldn't keep staff because no one wanted to work there, the only reason I did was because I couldn't find a job any where else in that terrible town. That town is made for men to work. The management is very petty at Boston Pizza, and you have work extremely hard to make next to no money. I would never work their again.
Points positifs
Discounted meals
Points négatifs
Everything Else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job
Server (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON6 mai 2019
fun and good energy from managers and staff, great place to work. i would recommend his job for anyone in school and looking for some extra money. not really full time but tips make it better
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible owners
Server (Ancien employé) –  Osoyoos, BC5 mai 2019
The owners don't care about their staff. They treat staff like children constantly watching the cameras and calling to complain while you work. It's an unbelievably busy location in the summer and they would rather work you to the point of crying and keep demanding more than see you be a happy employee. They aren't even near minimum wage and push "promotions" on to you with a stupid amount of responsibility but won't pay you more for it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
sever
Server (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB3 mai 2019
The customers where the hardest part dealing with people whom didn't appreciate the service given . The best was who I worked with ,loved coming into work .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast-paced and great place to work. FUN
Server (Ancien employé) –  Wasaga Beach, ON30 avril 2019
I loved working for BP. It was like another little family when I went to work. Everyone was easy to get along with, we look out for each other, and it's nice to be able to smile while you work, The customers at BP always made my day. They are wonderful people, whether local or just visiting, I had an awesome experience as a server at BP. Still have great friendships with people that work there!
Points positifs
half price lunch or dinner
Points négatifs
owner not the nicest person
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Server (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON24 avril 2019
You work with other people who want to strive to provide guests with a great dining experience. Me and coworkers had a great sense of teamwork, like any serving job should.
Points positifs
Good food, great coworkers
Points négatifs
No designated food breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced
Server (Ancien employé) –  Vernon, BC10 avril 2019
I began working at Boston Pizza in the tenth grade until I graduated high school. I was able to move up quickly but only because I was persistent. I watched people stay as QSA's the entire time I worked with them while I moved onto Serving. The job itself is fun and you can pretty much always find something to do but the push for quick service can be a little intimidating. The staff was amazing and they definitely made it worth going to work every day. They also were super flexible with my hours which was awesome.
Points positifs
Rarely boring
Points négatifs
Intense
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Boston Pizza. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 967 avis
5573
4659
3466
2154
1115

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise