Avis des employés pour Server chez Boston Pizza

Trouvé 290 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 838 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
zjjzjz
Waitress (Ancien employé) –  Stettler, AB6 juillet 2019
not a terrible me job. nice people. hahahah hahahaha
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment
Server (Ancien employé) –  Smiths Falls, ON2 juillet 2019
Typically opened the shift and worked lunches, Great place to work. Management was absolutely amazing. Team members in Front of house as well as Kitchen were all great people easy to get along with.
Points positifs
Great work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Daily life
Server & Serve Manager (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC2 juillet 2019
A typical day is not much different from any other serving job. Management is very friendly, which is refreshing. The atmosphere is friendly and for the most part the team is very helpful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management ruined what could have been a great place to work
Server (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 juin 2019
The job itself is fun and collaborative, food items are great and the kitchen follows proper protocol. Some great coworkers!

Management promotes based on favoritism rather than based on skills or commitment. When I objected to an unsafe work environment I was told I am being too picky and my shifts were cut as a result.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
“Let’s take every kind, hard working employee and ruin their hopes and dreams”
Server (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB13 juin 2019
I’ve worked in two locations as a host and a server, one in Sackville, NS and one in Fredericton, NB. Sackville was definitely worse as far as coworkers there - they act like high school bullies and there wasn’t a shift I didn’t experience customer complaints due to poor service and attitudes of staff. Fredericton, however, has MANY great and hard working employees but the company treats them like garbage. The kitchen manager is sexist and very inappropriate. It’s nearly impossible to be recognized for consistent hard work and dedication to the company. I was refused a promotion even with being hired on promised the position, simply because I was thriving in the lower position. The only time we could properly do our jobs was AFTER management left. Oh and you’re not allowed to drink water unless you have time to go to a back room of the restaurant, which servers know is 0.5% of the time.
Points positifs
The outfits make you look skinny
Points négatifs
You may want to quit or die or both
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extremely badly managed, awful staff, understaffed, overworked
Server (Ancien employé) –  Brooks, AB10 juin 2019
I can't write for all BP's but this one put me into a terrible depression, I was very overworked because we couldn't keep staff because no one wanted to work there, the only reason I did was because I couldn't find a job any where else in that terrible town. That town is made for men to work. The management is very petty at Boston Pizza, and you have work extremely hard to make next to no money. I would never work their again.
Points positifs
Discounted meals
Points négatifs
Everything Else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job
Server (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON6 mai 2019
fun and good energy from managers and staff, great place to work. i would recommend his job for anyone in school and looking for some extra money. not really full time but tips make it better
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible owners
Server (Ancien employé) –  Osoyoos, BC5 mai 2019
The owners don't care about their staff. They treat staff like children constantly watching the cameras and calling to complain while you work. It's an unbelievably busy location in the summer and they would rather work you to the point of crying and keep demanding more than see you be a happy employee. They aren't even near minimum wage and push "promotions" on to you with a stupid amount of responsibility but won't pay you more for it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
sever
Server (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB3 mai 2019
The customers where the hardest part dealing with people whom didn't appreciate the service given . The best was who I worked with ,loved coming into work .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast-paced and great place to work. FUN
Server (Ancien employé) –  Wasaga Beach, ON30 avril 2019
I loved working for BP. It was like another little family when I went to work. Everyone was easy to get along with, we look out for each other, and it's nice to be able to smile while you work, The customers at BP always made my day. They are wonderful people, whether local or just visiting, I had an awesome experience as a server at BP. Still have great friendships with people that work there!
Points positifs
half price lunch or dinner
Points négatifs
owner not the nicest person
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Server (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON24 avril 2019
You work with other people who want to strive to provide guests with a great dining experience. Me and coworkers had a great sense of teamwork, like any serving job should.
Points positifs
Good food, great coworkers
Points négatifs
No designated food breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced
Server (Ancien employé) –  Vernon, BC10 avril 2019
I began working at Boston Pizza in the tenth grade until I graduated high school. I was able to move up quickly but only because I was persistent. I watched people stay as QSA's the entire time I worked with them while I moved onto Serving. The job itself is fun and you can pretty much always find something to do but the push for quick service can be a little intimidating. The staff was amazing and they definitely made it worth going to work every day. They also were super flexible with my hours which was awesome.
Points positifs
Rarely boring
Points négatifs
Intense
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Perfect job for balancing school, work, and sports
Server (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB10 avril 2019
Good entry level job that allows you to gain experience in many areas of the restaurant industry. I love being able to serve customers and give them the best experience they could receive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun but not a stable job
Server (Ancien employé) –  Wainwright, AB7 avril 2019
A typical day would be helping and serving customers. depending on if the day was busy or not would determine if the day was enjoyable. The worst part of this job was that is it was slow i would get cut early make little to no tips and my day would get cut short so the days were very iffy on making money
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and lots to gain experience
Server (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC2 avril 2019
Some days I liked working here and some days I didn’t. Less teamwork was here. But I learned a lot of skills and gained experience working here. It was my first job in Surrey
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible management
Server (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 mars 2019
100% the worst general manager I have ever experienced. He does not know how to properly manage people or a business. I didn't work with a single person who actually enjoyed working a shift with him. Every single shift I worked with him, I wanted to quit on the spot. Every time I finished work, I was beyond miserable. So grateful im finally gone. It's sad because the location is prime but they arent thriving.
Points positifs
50% off microwaved food
Points négatifs
bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
terrible place
Server (Ancien employé) –  Collingwood, ON22 mars 2019
the atmosphere among the staff and managers was AWFUL, so much gossip involving everyone, manager treated staff very poorly when restaurant was busy and servers were already under a lot of pressure.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun
Server (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB19 mars 2019
I love working at Boston Pizza. The team is very friendly and hard working. I Learned a lot about time management and how to be a good team player. They were very flexible with their schedule and I rarely get denied time off.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience
Server (Ancien employé) –  Orleans, ON13 mars 2019
On a busy day, we get into work 15 minutes early and start serving our tables if we already have tables in our section that just got sat. We do all of the steps of service and ensure that our guests are satisfied. At the end of our shift we do all of our sides and finish by doing our cash-out. On a quiet day, we get into work 15 minutes early and do roll-ups until tables come in.

When I got moved up as a server it was difficult to manage my time correctly to ensure that no one waits too long, but that comes with experience and now I developed a routine that works well for me, and my guest are always satisfied with my service!

Management was really respectful and they were always there to help with any issues that us servers could not solve.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Managment could be better
Server (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB12 février 2019
I work at the North Hill location right now and the management is so disorganized they totally forgot to schedule half the staff and now we're on here looking for second jobs. Needs new management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Boston Pizza. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 838 avis
5546
4616
3432
2144
1100

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise