Avis des employés pour Line Cook chez Boston Pizza - Calgary, AB

Trouvé 17 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 926 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work, stressful times
Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB12 juin 2019
BP's offers a very friendly work place environment however when it comes to the stressful moments of dinner & lunch rushes, things get dicey. It was very common for me to not get my legally required breaks, however i was usually given 30 extra minutes on my day. I enjoy working there as a lot of the employees are now life long friends, however I do not see this as a life long career for myself. There is always something to do so you never feel bored even during slow times. I learned how to manage multiple tasks at once in a high pace setting, I also learned how to manage high pace work stress & use it to my advantage to make me a quicker worker.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very poor management stay away
Line Cook/ Kitchen Senior/ Kitchen Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 avril 2019
When I was working for Boston pizza; I had been promoted to Kitchen Manager; which was horrible. General managers and alot of other managers seem to all embody the same "Better than thou" attitude, and definitely pick favorites.
They treat the staff like cattle and talk down on customers, They'll cheap you out of your tips and your pay at every chance they can get, and blame anyone/anything they can so nothing is ever fault of there own.
I've witnessed belittling, hostile work environments, and other abuses.
They don't pay overtime yet demand people stay on when they don't want to put some work in.
The BEST thing about working here is the people you meet along the way, even if they aren't around for long.
Used to be a great place for newbies to learn; however now it's a cesspool of drama and unnecessary hardships.
Points positifs
Staff
Points négatifs
Too many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Line cook (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 novembre 2018
fun place to work the people are awesome and it relatively easy, I learned to master mostly all the stations in about 6 months and from there on had a great time. the only downside is that where I worked it was tough to get a raise or advance but overall would highly recommend
Points positifs
fun, easy, good environment
Points négatifs
tough to move up
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
pizza
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 octobre 2018
i like working there. came in said hello to people washed my hands and the stat cooking pizza and pasta. maybe clean a bit, then close at like 12-1:00.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work place
Line cook (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB10 janvier 2018
Busy during dinner time, can be chaotic
Good environment, nice people but managers can be useless at times. Most enjoyable part of the job is being with nice co- workers.
Points positifs
Half price meals
Points négatifs
Bad managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB16 mai 2017
The job can be alright but conditions must be perfect. There is opportunity to learn new lines and positions but this rarely comes with salary benefits. Being employed by Boston pizza for almost 4 years, my salary moved only when the provincial minimum wage was moved. On top of this I was very rarely given a break on 8 hour shifts and this 8 hours usually turned into 9-10 hours. After these extended shifts 30mins was usually deducted from pay anyway. It's understandable that at the end of the day management is trying to run a business but it makes the job harder when your boss cannot remember your name after 3 years of working there due to the fact you are just a number to them.
Points positifs
Fast working environment, decent coworkers
Points négatifs
Most things about the position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable at first
Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  17th Ave SW Calgary AB19 mars 2017
You will seem to enjoy the restaurant life at first but it gets harder with a really bad management style imposing by the manager for most times. You are given bad hours and most of the times, almost none at all.
Points positifs
Food discounts
Points négatifs
Grumpy Manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment and hard work
Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB6 janvier 2017
Lots of different kinds of people work in the kitchen some times they are lazy but most people are real nice hard working guys. All my bosses who lasted longer than a month were real good.
Points positifs
Flexible hours, fun work environment
Points négatifs
Had unpredictable eating hours, had to work very hard in short bursts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Pace
Line cook (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 septembre 2016
I remember I liked working at Boston Pizza, but the manager expected a lot from her employees. I didn't have any problems meeting her expectations, but I was hired with 4 other cooks and out of 5 of us I was the only one who did not get fired in the end.
Job is very physically demanding at times, but if you like the high energy and fast pace jobs that keeps you occupied it is the job for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
SUPERVISOR & LINE COOK (Ancien employé) –  calgary alberta25 octobre 2015
fast paced environment with room to advance in the company. also u get franchise benefits . we also had staff party's . we made multiple meals and had to think on our feet.
Points positifs
lots of things to learn with a franchise
Points négatifs
not enough hours to go around
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work if you're a student or looking for a clean well managed place
Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Dalhousie, Calgary, AB27 août 2015
Great place to work, really enjoyed the organization and how organized management were. From the horror stories that I had heard from other people who had worked at other locations, I really lucked out with an excellent team at mine! I learned lots of menu items, their menu is huge, and though it was difficult at first, most of the items share similarities, which was helpful later on when trying to remember them. The people I work with in the kitchen are fantastic! They really care about their job and that shows through the product they put out to the customers. The pressure that gets applied during busy times, however, is like no other restaurants. There's a certain level that is constantly expected from you as an employee, which is both excellent, and can also be detrimental. But overall great place to work, would recommend to anyone who is looking for decent restaurant work with excellent management.
Points positifs
Many staff perks, friendly management
Points négatifs
Can be incredibly stressful at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
transportation
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB25 août 2015
reaching this location was tough which made it difficult to get to work and get more hours in but i loved cooking there and the crew members
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great entry into cooking
Line Cook/Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB23 juin 2015
Was my first cooking job and taught me the basics of what I needed to know to continue on to other kitchens, loved the fast paced environment and hardworking people!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
OK
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB1 mai 2015
Hard part was working the long night shifts
Management depends on each restaurant, but this was ok.
Great people to work with, and enjoyed cooking everyday.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive fun workplace
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 février 2013
The other employees were friendly and welcoming as well as easy too get along with and easy to work with.
Points positifs
long hours and free lunches
Points négatifs
location
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a job, it pays.
Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB9 octobre 2012
I liked it at first and enjoyed the challenge however over the last few months the job has grown tedious and the team effort has faded.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Boston Pizza

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Boston Pizza. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 926 avis
5566
4643
3456
2149
1112

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise