Avis des employés pour Line Cook chez Boston Pizza

Trouvé 172 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 971 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Rocky Mountain House, AB29 août 2019
Had a great learning experience working for them n definitely would again in the future. Picked up some pretty good cooking skills and learned techniques to help manage stressful situations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON26 août 2019
Management was horrible, treated people that worked their butts off like garbage ! Gorden Ramsey really needs to go in their and deal with general manager because he is a piece of work. Kitchen staff don’t care about their work and drop food and continue to serve it to guests all the time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overworked and underpayed
Line Cook/Kitchen Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON21 août 2019
Required to work long days for only minimum wage.
Management seem to not know what they are doing half the time and do not seem to listen to their employees.
We are usually understaffed and expected to work at the pace of 2-3 people. I enjoy %30 of the people i work with though, great teamwork for the most part.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent place to work with great people
HOSTESS/LINE COOK (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON19 août 2019
I learned a lot while working with Boston Pizza Oshawa, although the management team was not the best and a lot of people shared opinions where it shouldn't have been shared. I worked with a good group of people which helped.... overall a decent place to work if the plans are a short-term part time job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB18 août 2019
Productive and fun place to work, my workmate are fun to work with.i highly recommend to anyone who loves cooking especially to the one who loves making pizza
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
they don't know anything
ON L7G 4B3-Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Georgetown, ON9 août 2019
the people who work there suck alot and they pressure employees and are rude and a wasre of bare space you know yeah you do n you dont im tryna skip this
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Non Ideal Workplace For Me
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON30 juillet 2019
My experience at BP wasn't great. I ended up getting pushed around by a few mangers and it took a toll on my perception of the place. However, those people I particular no longer work there so I'm sure its a lovely environment now. I really enjoyed the fast paced kitchen environment as well as the actual work itself.
Points positifs
bi-weekly tip-out
Points négatifs
jipped pay, keeping you up to 6hrs past scheduled times, no breaks allowed even on 12hr shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
paid the bills
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Lindsay, ON26 juillet 2019
good group of people to work with but ur in a hot kitchen, this is a good part time job during college, great fun when i was there,would suggest to anyone starting in the work force.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mostly busy, Good people in HOH, Great food
Supervisor/Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON11 juillet 2019
Very fast paced work environment, most servers are nice but they seem to not know what they are doing half the time making mistakes here and there and eating fries or side dishes when no one is looking. The HOH staff are amazing people and great to work with. Management for the FOH and the servers have no communication at all so you might always get screwed when you have big parties (which are usually scheduled close together) and the punch it in all at the same time without telling the kitchen they have arrived.
Points positifs
50% off food; supervisors and managers get food free
Points négatifs
No communication from FOH
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work place
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON9 juillet 2019
Great people to work with especially on the days that come close to calendar holidays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace with kind employees
Riverbend- Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB22 juin 2019
Every shift is kind of the same now. Everyday its busy from 5:30pm-7:45pm. I've learned a very good amount of how a kitchen works, and I've learned how to become a fast, disciplined cook.
Points positifs
Free soup
Points négatifs
not enough hours, not flexible time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work, stressful times
Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB12 juin 2019
BP's offers a very friendly work place environment however when it comes to the stressful moments of dinner & lunch rushes, things get dicey. It was very common for me to not get my legally required breaks, however i was usually given 30 extra minutes on my day. I enjoy working there as a lot of the employees are now life long friends, however I do not see this as a life long career for myself. There is always something to do so you never feel bored even during slow times. I learned how to manage multiple tasks at once in a high pace setting, I also learned how to manage high pace work stress & use it to my advantage to make me a quicker worker.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, social atmosphere. A lot of high school/ university students
Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB16 mai 2019
Fast paced environment, friendly staff, accommodating managers discounts on food, learning experience culturally and morally, vegan friendly, average pay
Points positifs
50% off meals when working, 25% off food and alcohol when not working, opportunities for advancement
Points négatifs
Average pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun interactive workplace experience
Server/ Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON2 mai 2019
Serving greeting customers in a family-oriented environment.
Serving tables in a fast-paced working setting
Management was very encouraging
Enjoyed meeting new customers and gaining customer loyalty
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very poor management stay away
Line Cook/ Kitchen Senior/ Kitchen Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 avril 2019
When I was working for Boston pizza; I had been promoted to Kitchen Manager; which was horrible. General managers and alot of other managers seem to all embody the same "Better than thou" attitude, and definitely pick favorites.
They treat the staff like cattle and talk down on customers, They'll cheap you out of your tips and your pay at every chance they can get, and blame anyone/anything they can so nothing is ever fault of there own.
I've witnessed belittling, hostile work environments, and other abuses.
They don't pay overtime yet demand people stay on when they don't want to put some work in.
The BEST thing about working here is the people you meet along the way, even if they aren't around for long.
Used to be a great place for newbies to learn; however now it's a cesspool of drama and unnecessary hardships.
Points positifs
Staff
Points négatifs
Too many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun place to work, always something to do
Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Pitt Meadows, BC4 avril 2019
When I first got a job at Boston Pizza I was a very shy person, it really helped me grow as a person and be more comfortable with myself. I made quite a few life long friends and wouldn't have changed anything about my time at Boston pizza. The hardest part of the job at first was when the restaurant would get really busy. Everyones running around trying to get the food up and you want to help but you can't because you're not really trained yet and everyone is way too busy to tell you what to do.
Points positifs
50 percent off food, working with friends
Points négatifs
almost unbearable heat in the summer and stations constantly failing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Kitchen Staff / Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Fort Frances, ON2 avril 2019
It was a wonderful place to work, fast paced. easy to get along with staff, informational workplace i learned something new every week. It was a friendly environment that kept up good professionalism.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a great place to learn line cooking
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB29 mars 2019
get through the busy rush and you will be ok and the food is as great as the cooks who run the line. i learned line cooking here it was my first city job.
Points positifs
free lunch last time i worked there
Points négatifs
doesnt really have any
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poorly run kitchen but the people are great and pay is decent
Line cook (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB28 mars 2019
its good for 6-12 mouths but definitely not long term. not a place i would want to manage as we dealt with lunches for schools and other events that made things very crazy in the kitchen and you get no personal gain from these.

overall not bad but not great
Points positifs
pay once a week
Points négatifs
busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun but slow.
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC23 mars 2019
Place was one of the slower places I've worked. People we easy to get along with. But not having the staff to do what they wanted prepped was one of their problems.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Boston Pizza. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 971 avis
5575
4660
3467
2154
1115

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise