Avis des employés pour Line Cook chez Boston Pizza

Trouvé 158 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 840 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work place
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON9 juillet 2019
Great people to work with especially on the days that come close to calendar holidays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace with kind employees
Riverbend- Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB22 juin 2019
Every shift is kind of the same now. Everyday its busy from 5:30pm-7:45pm. I've learned a very good amount of how a kitchen works, and I've learned how to become a fast, disciplined cook.
Points positifs
Free soup
Points négatifs
not enough hours, not flexible time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work, stressful times
Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB12 juin 2019
BP's offers a very friendly work place environment however when it comes to the stressful moments of dinner & lunch rushes, things get dicey. It was very common for me to not get my legally required breaks, however i was usually given 30 extra minutes on my day. I enjoy working there as a lot of the employees are now life long friends, however I do not see this as a life long career for myself. There is always something to do so you never feel bored even during slow times. I learned how to manage multiple tasks at once in a high pace setting, I also learned how to manage high pace work stress & use it to my advantage to make me a quicker worker.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, social atmosphere. A lot of high school/ university students
Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB16 mai 2019
Fast paced environment, friendly staff, accommodating managers discounts on food, learning experience culturally and morally, vegan friendly, average pay
Points positifs
50% off meals when working, 25% off food and alcohol when not working, opportunities for advancement
Points négatifs
Average pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun interactive workplace experience
Server/ Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON2 mai 2019
Serving greeting customers in a family-oriented environment.
Serving tables in a fast-paced working setting
Management was very encouraging
Enjoyed meeting new customers and gaining customer loyalty
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very poor management stay away
Line Cook/ Kitchen Senior/ Kitchen Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 avril 2019
When I was working for Boston pizza; I had been promoted to Kitchen Manager; which was horrible. General managers and alot of other managers seem to all embody the same "Better than thou" attitude, and definitely pick favorites.
They treat the staff like cattle and talk down on customers, They'll cheap you out of your tips and your pay at every chance they can get, and blame anyone/anything they can so nothing is ever fault of there own.
I've witnessed belittling, hostile work environments, and other abuses.
They don't pay overtime yet demand people stay on when they don't want to put some work in.
The BEST thing about working here is the people you meet along the way, even if they aren't around for long.
Used to be a great place for newbies to learn; however now it's a cesspool of drama and unnecessary hardships.
Points positifs
Staff
Points négatifs
Too many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun place to work, always something to do
Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Pitt Meadows, BC4 avril 2019
When I first got a job at Boston Pizza I was a very shy person, it really helped me grow as a person and be more comfortable with myself. I made quite a few life long friends and wouldn't have changed anything about my time at Boston pizza. The hardest part of the job at first was when the restaurant would get really busy. Everyones running around trying to get the food up and you want to help but you can't because you're not really trained yet and everyone is way too busy to tell you what to do.
Points positifs
50 percent off food, working with friends
Points négatifs
almost unbearable heat in the summer and stations constantly failing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Kitchen Staff / Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Fort Frances, ON2 avril 2019
It was a wonderful place to work, fast paced. easy to get along with staff, informational workplace i learned something new every week. It was a friendly environment that kept up good professionalism.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a great place to learn line cooking
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB29 mars 2019
get through the busy rush and you will be ok and the food is as great as the cooks who run the line. i learned line cooking here it was my first city job.
Points positifs
free lunch last time i worked there
Points négatifs
doesnt really have any
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poorly run kitchen but the people are great and pay is decent
Line cook (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB28 mars 2019
its good for 6-12 mouths but definitely not long term. not a place i would want to manage as we dealt with lunches for schools and other events that made things very crazy in the kitchen and you get no personal gain from these.

overall not bad but not great
Points positifs
pay once a week
Points négatifs
busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun but slow.
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC23 mars 2019
Place was one of the slower places I've worked. People we easy to get along with. But not having the staff to do what they wanted prepped was one of their problems.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Difficult place to work. Alot of demand by head office of everyone.
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON23 mars 2019
A demand for work excellence is acceptable, but if it becomes unreasonable even for management it becomes unbearable for everyone. I liked the management team, but I would never work there again.
Points positifs
Non really. 50% off food is not a Pro at there prices.
Points négatifs
High turnover. Picking up the slack for slower workers. Never knowing when your shift was over.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Line cook
Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  High River, AB21 mars 2019
In charge of preparing meals and cleaning the kitchen at the end of the night. Was apart of a very big team environment and worked well with everyone there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive work place with friendly staff
Line Cook supervisor/KM/FOH manager/AGM. (Ancien employé) –  Uxbridge, ON, Huntsville, ON, Ancaster, ON.8 mars 2019
Was to taxing on my personal life. Only 2 sicks days per year. And hassled if needed more even with doctors note. Owner and general manager communication to other managers was minimal. Abused hours worked and days worked. If a manager didnt live up to owners expectations aka being sick for more then 2 days write ups were fabricated to remove manager.
Points positifs
1 free meal per 10 hour shift
Points négatifs
Just a number to them, dont care about personal well being or health issues of employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Line cook
Line cook in heart of house (Ancien employé) –  Trenton, ON18 février 2019
Management was average some stuff you would argue on what they did
Staff was great
Very easy to pick up
Hardest part was not knowing when we would close
Points positifs
Free Lunches
Points négatifs
Not knowing when we closed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful but Enjoyable
LINE COOK (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB30 janvier 2019
It's not a bad place to work but your experience all depends on your coworkers. There are times when the kitchen gets unbelievably busy and it causes a great deal of stress but the tips make it worth it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place for students and others looking to make some money while in schooling.
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON13 janvier 2019
I enjoyed working at Boston Pizza for the 5 year I did. It was a place where I could learn things about the industry and learn how most things operate behind the scenes of the food industry.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a fun place until new owners took over
Supervisor line cook (Ancien employé) –  Fergus, ON2 janvier 2019
Was a great place to work until new owners bought the place and over half the staff quit in the kitchen within the first two weeks of the take over. (All but one manager quit aswell)

My shifts hours got reduced to ~4 hours average and was expected to do the job of 6 people with only 3 while we were forced to so dishes because they woulnt bring a dishwasher in anymore and also made it our job ontop of already having less cooks.

-------------------------

Would strongly advise anyone who reads this to find any other place for a minimum wage job which are easy to get and less expect reasonable effort for the pay with better management.

Doubt it'll be around for another full year anyway.
Points positifs
None anymore really besides 50% off already super overpriced food
Points négatifs
Bad management, bad hours, schedule is never up until 10pm night before, overworked, no breaks, early shift ends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace, great team.
Line Cook/ Kitchen Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Kamloops, BC8 décembre 2018
While working at Boston Pizza I learned quit a bit about the importance of communication and working together too assure the best costumer service that can be provided.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work environment
Line Chef (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON7 décembre 2018
Sometimes fast paced work environment Great people, management is friendly and great,
good office parties
sometimes the hours are not enough/ Not what you are looking for
Points positifs
Great atmosphere, good people
Points négatifs
No Holidays off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Boston Pizza. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 840 avis
5547
4616
3432
2144
1101

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise