Avis des employés pour Kitchen Manager chez Boston Pizza

Trouvé 47 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 049 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Workplace
Kitchen Manager (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC28 septembre 2019
great place to work, great staff incentives, always get to know your franchisee it will help in the long run. learn as much as you can make yourself an asset.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and good leader of the kitchen
Kitchen Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC31 juillet 2019
Hands on in preps and operation, do back office
I learned how to please different people
Management are is alright
Hardest part of my job was when we were having short staff and
there was called and sick that time, It was happened trice.
I enjoying when we are having new menu, I have to demonstrate everything specially cooking and plating.
Points positifs
Free meal and medical insurance.
Points négatifs
12 hours/6 days a week
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Kitchen Manager (Ancien employé) –  Wainwright, AB30 mai 2019
Very busy fast paced work. i enjoyed working here for the time i did i would work here again if a position was ready. my relationship with my coworkers felt like a family relationship.
Points positifs
friendly people, working with close friend. everyone gets along well there
Points négatifs
long hours, that come with the territoy though
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fun place to work
Kitchen Manager (NAIT) (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 mai 2019
My experience working with Boston Pizza was enjoyable, fun, and low stress. The management and owners cared about the employees. Everyone was treated as an equal.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work in the restaurant business.
Kitchen Manager/Cook (Ancien employé) –  Cochrane, AB1 mai 2019
Management is good. You learn basic kitchen skills and how to perform under pressure. Workplace was friendly. Best part of the job is eating the food.
Points positifs
Good work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced, high volume restaurant, lunch and dinner service plus catering events
ASSISTANT KITCHEN MANAGER/OPENER (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON22 mars 2019
Overall fun experience, high volume cooking and great co workers but lacks in management, more in front of house, and definitely has its personal group of friends that dictate decisions and add their influences to management. Long hours, not many chances to advancement.
Points positifs
staff meals
Points négatifs
poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good way to make friends
KITCHEN MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Sylvan Lake, AB21 décembre 2018
Boston pizza was one of my first jobs and a young man and it taut me alot about working to contribute to my location and sociaty. I made more then a few friends doing it too.
Points positifs
Good work space
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fantastic Atmosphere
Kitchen Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ontario10 décembre 2018
Work culture is great with Busy In the kitchen. Working and enjoying at the same time can only be experienced in Boston Pizza. Fun to be a part of it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you know what you doing happy to have a fun..
Kitchen Manager (Ancien employé) –  Olds, AB1 novembre 2018
That’s a great place to start carrier and fun to work. Pay wise medium. Check food knowledge trew online courses. Most of the times are busy in the super hours.
Points positifs
Manager food allowance $20 per day
Points négatifs
Long hour to complete the shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Just another big resturaunt chain
Assistant Kitchen Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 septembre 2018
Very demanding for low pay, very fast paced environment. tough to keep positive but it can teach great things about determination and how to become a better worker
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worst workplace. Trust me that no one wants to work there.
Kitchen Manager (Ancien employé) –  Osoyoos, BC28 juillet 2018
worst place to work. the owners are terrible. if you want to ruin your career then go for it. They don't care about their staff. Please do not work for boston pizza Osoyoos. I am telling you based on my experience.
Points positifs
no pros
Points négatifs
all cons.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun while working with good people and co workers.
Kitchen Manager (Employé actuel) –  Saint John, NB10 mai 2018
All good both work place and workers.management team are very informative,easy to approach and very open minded.we also have very good relationship with the front of the house servers and management team resulting to a very fun working place.
Points positifs
Free food for staff
Points négatifs
Pretty good enough hours 7-8 hours/day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome people to work with
Assistant Kitchen Manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB10 avril 2018
Some of my best friends I have made has been with this company. I have throughly enjoyed my 5 years here. This is a fast paced environment due to the location. Lots of traffic on the busier days.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its good
Kitchen Manager/Cook (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 avril 2018
It was good to be part of Boston Pizza .Work life balance and salary also moderate ,management helps each other and workplace culture is fun and staff is really helpful .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice place to work
Asst. Kitchen Mgr (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB4 avril 2018
we have very good growth in this company, team management and team are very friendly and helpful.their is job safety and work place safety .i never forget my good job experience in my company.
Points positifs
managers have free meal
Points négatifs
some time when busy we need to do long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and steady workplace
COOK/ KITCHEN MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Fort Frances, ON28 mars 2018
A typical day at Boston Pizza was very steady and busy at times. I learned how to run all the stations in a short time to be a closing manager. Management was considerate and helpful. The hardest part of the job was when employees wouldn't show up for their shift and couldn't find someone to cover them. The staff was the most enjoyable part of the job, the employees all got a long and made the days go by faster.
Points positifs
good work environment
Points négatifs
having to work on days off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great
Kitchen Manager (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB1 janvier 2018
Amazing company to work for their is a lot of support for training and advancement. I started working for Boston pizza back in 2012 as a part-time line cook then moved up to supervisor then to a kitchen manager training was amazing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved my job owners weren't in it
Kitchen Manager (Ancien employé) –  Quesnel, BC2 août 2017
Boston pizza was a great place to work but the owners in quesnel were horrible and is why it closed! I would not work for a Boston Pizza again. I wish the best for the company though
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing workplace
Assistant Kitchen Manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB27 juin 2017
-Had an amazing management team working hard everyday.
- Work 6-7 days a week to show commitment and dedication all supervisors/managers had for the company.
-Everyone feels at home, very friendly and energetic staff
-Hardest part: stress and the workload when the kitchen is understaffed.
-Most enjoyable part: when customers compliment the chef or wants to show their appreciation in person in the dining room.
Points positifs
Discounts, flexible hours, job security
Points négatifs
Long hours, 7 day work-weeks sometimes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a place where you can learn lots of things
Kitchen Manager (Ancien employé) –  Fort Nelson, BC23 juin 2017
a fast pace working environment with lots of fun while working, friendly co workers, highly competitive salary and the management is always there to help
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Boston Pizza. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 2 049 avis
5594
4683
3480
2162
1130

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise