Avis des employés pour Host/Server chez Boston Pizza

Trouvé 115 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 078 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly environment.
Hostess/Server (Ancien employé) –  Fort Nelson, BC21 juillet 2017
Boston Pizza was my first job, although the time was not student-friendly it was full of energy and movement at every corner. Management and staff were friendly and easy to get along with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
busy yet fun
Waitress/Hostess (Employé actuel) –  Sherwood Park, AB12 juin 2017
the managers are friendly, however can be hard to deal with. it doesn't matter what you do to change yourself to better suit them, it is never enough.
Points positifs
50% or 6.00 off your meal.
Points négatifs
arent guaranteed hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to Work
Hostess/Server (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK6 juin 2017
I love Boston pizza because of my coworkers. Everyone was super upbeat and positive. The training programs at Boston pizza are so thorough it made starting your new job easy and enjoyable instead of stressful. My manager could have been better at scheduling as we were often short staffed because people needed days off and he wouldn't honor them. Other than that it was great.
Points positifs
Flexable, easy to maintain, good training, great management.
Points négatifs
Wage, understaffed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun and productive restaurant to work at
Hostess and Server (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON1 juin 2017
Boston Pizza is a very good place to work at because the staff are all so friendly and helpful. The job does get stressful at times when you have multiple tables and a line up outside the door, but everyone helps you and you are never alone.
Points positifs
Okay hours
Points négatifs
No breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for a student
Host / Expeditor / Server (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB28 mai 2017
What can I really say that hasn't been said about every casual/family restaurant already? As a server you'll make less than minimum wage, but you'll get tips. The tips are okay, but not great. This is not the kind of restaurant where people commonly tip lavishly, nor the kind where the bills get staggeringly high.

Bad aspects:
often understaffed when stupidly busy
when it's very slow you don't make money
management is hit and miss - won't get into specifics b/c that's specific to each location
no automatic gratuity for large groups except kids' pizza parties

Good aspects:
flexible scheduling and a very convenient online schedule system, makes shift trades easy
casual dining - this can be good or bad
good food and 50% off staff meals during shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work environment
Hostess/ Server (Employé actuel) –  New Westminster, BC11 mai 2017
Although the work environment can be full of laughs, there is also a lot of negativity and childish gossip amongst a few of the staff members. Customers are a mix between being very friendly or being cheap and rude and treating you like a slave rather than a server. For a first job I would recommend this place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would not recommend
Server/Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 mai 2017
Boston Pizza Chinook is a terrible company and location to work for. Far too much is expected of workers for what the job is, and management is absolutely atrocious. Management gives employees little to no respect. If you can avoid working here, I would recommend it.
Points positifs
Flexible Hours
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was fun working with some friends and have got to know some new people
Waitress/Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 avril 2017
I have had a lot of fun there
working with my partners
I have become friends with them
teamwork
the environment and the vibes around were positives
Points positifs
free foods
Points négatifs
it was okay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy work enviorment
Hostess/Server (Ancien employé) –  Sackville ns14 avril 2017
This job taught me how to handle pressured situations at busy times.
Helped me devolop most of my serving skills.
Shifts were short (4-5) hours.
Lunch rush and supper rush.
Points positifs
Great work enviorment
Points négatifs
Short shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very fun
Hostess/Server/Waitress (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB4 avril 2017
very fun fast paced never dull always have something to do which is great! really like a family, love the food go there tons still to eat never will have an ill word to say.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My longest time employed
Waitress / Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Lacombe, AB10 mars 2017
This was when I was in school and needed to start gaining some experience. This helped me gain customer service skills, and serving skills, for future jobs to come. I have used these experiences today and still am improving.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and team-oriented atmosphere
Host, Server, Delivery Driver, Trainer (Ancien employé) –  London, ON9 mars 2017
Arrive at work and begin sitting customers, taking customer orders, answering the phone, and interacting with coworkers. I learned how to operate the computer system and how to properly bring food and beverages to the correct tables, as well as taking complex orders over the phone and in person, taking reservations and any messages for managers/supervisors. I also learned how to efficiently train new employees to work at the host station. Workplace culture was very team oriented in a fast paced environment, learning from and helping each other as we go. Hardest part of the job was potentially the busiest nights, working long hours and late into the night, but at the same time making sure everyone in the restaurant was sat in a timely manner and/or customers received their food and drink on time
Points positifs
Friendly staff
Points négatifs
long hours, sometimes with no breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a great experience
HOSTESS - SERVER (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa South, ON23 février 2017
The hours were great.
People were nice.
Training was two weeks long.
Regular customers.
Wonderful food, love eating here but not so much working here.
Points positifs
25% off lunch or dinner
Points négatifs
strict rules/
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best place I've ever worked for!!
Server/Hostess (Employé actuel) –  St. Paul, AB4 février 2017
I love my job, my customers, my co workers, my manager and everything about this place! This is my 4th job I've had and my most favourite of them all. The customers are friendly and my fellow co workers are willing to help me when I have questions. My managers are hands on and helped me through training even though I was only training to serve. The manager that schedules always verifies that I am ok with my schedule and is very flexible when I forget to ask for time off. I love this place and don't plan on going anywhere for a long while!!
Points positifs
Everything!
Points négatifs
Nothing!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work
Hostess and Server (Ancien employé) –  Balzac, AB2 février 2017
I enjoyed working at Boston Pizza for many years. The managers were helpful and organized and willing to help. Training was properly provided to ensure you had a full understanding of your position. Schedules were flexible and easy to access.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
meh
Hostess/Server (Employé actuel) –  Thunder Bay, ON2 février 2017
An okay place to work at if you're in need of a job. Management is not very professional and employees are very dramatic. Job overall is good. You will not get the hours you need.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work.
Server/Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB9 janvier 2017
Lots of new challenges everyday. great working atmosphere. Staff is easy to get along with.Just overall a great place to work. Very clean and energizing atmosphere.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
long hrs on your feet and always rushed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
New challenges and fun.
Hostess and Waitress (Ancien employé) –  Okotoks, AB8 janvier 2017
I left Boston Pizza Okotoks in November 2015 due to low wages and poor management. Since then, I know that management has changed. During my time at Boston Pizza I learnt the value of money and how customer service is extremely important. The hardest part of the job was keeping customers happy. Through my time there I grew as individual.
Points positifs
Discounts on food
Points négatifs
Wearing heels, poor management and unpredictable amounts of people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work love the fast pace style while maintain a casual feel.
Front end Hostess/ Expo runner/ Take-out/ Waitress (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB15 décembre 2016
I loved being part of the team. It was always very exciting and never a dull moment. My coworkers and managers worked very well as a team, the kitchen staff was also very talented.
Points positifs
long breaks, great food
Points négatifs
understaffed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its a pretty good job for a starter job
Server and Host (Employé actuel) –  Wainwright, AB23 novembre 2016
It's my favorite place to work good friends and great people overall a fantastic job sometimes it can be confusing depending on management
Points positifs
Good friends made
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Boston Pizza. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 2 078 avis
5604
4691
3486
2163
1134

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise