Avis des employés pour Host/Server chez Boston Pizza

Trouvé 116 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 084 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Employees
Host/Expo/Server (Ancien employé) –  Aurora, ON10 avril 2018
The management is friendly and everyone worked well together to get tasks done. Fellow employees are always willing to train and help new employees. Great place if this is your first time serving
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Server/Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Campbell River, BC2 mars 2018
I learned many skills while employed at Boston pizza. The great management made it easy for me (as an underage server) to overcome many obstacles. Overall i had a great experience working here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace and great co workers!
Hostess/Server (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB21 février 2018
Ive learned a lot while working at Boston Pizza but mostly how to interact with customers in various situations such as complaints, waiting times, order mistakes and general happy and unhappiness. A typical day at work for myself includes counting the cash till for the restaurant ad making sure it is balanced, answering phone calls while placing orders on the posi system and confirming information and food/beverage orders, processing payments with guests as well as seating guests, assisting servers and managers with whatever help that is needed. Management at Boston Pizza is one of the most pleasant experiences I've had with a job, they're always flexible with your personal commitments and are open to hearing ideas or suggestions to better or change our environment. I love going to work because of the wonderful peopleI work with, I honestly couldn't ask for better co workers. The hardest part of the job in my opinion is the stress of a busy Friday night when we are somewhat understaffed because the environment of the restaurant is often very high pace in the evenings I find myself doing more than one task at a time, whether helping a server or answering a phone call or assisting guests with their concerns. Overall my position at Boston Pizza is very enjoyable and I am looking for another work place that has the same friendly environment and upbeat employees!
Points positifs
Staff discounts, flexible hours
Points négatifs
Sometimes understaffed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Review
Server/ Hostess (Ancien employé) –  New Minas, NS11 février 2018
The environment was always supportive, and safe. The restaurant was kept clean and managed accordingly. The staff was always on time and respected management.
Points positifs
Environment
Points négatifs
Hours were short
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome Place to work
hostess and server (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON8 février 2018
I spent 2 years at Boston Pizza and I loved it. I met so many awesome friends while working there. I wish things would have worked out and they had more room for more servers.
Points négatifs
To many Servers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Standard restaurant job
Mobile Server / Host (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB1 février 2018
Working at Boston Pizza isn't a bad thing. There simply aren't many growth opportunities, and the environment tends to be more stressful than most other part time jobs, due to the fast-paced nature of the industry and the divide between front of house and heart of house (kitchen) staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a Great Place to work.
Server/Expo/Host/Bartender - Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Pincher Creek, AB25 janvier 2018
was a great place to work just needed more mature and older workers. i loved the clientele we had. days where always busy with many things to do. the manager needed more of a backbone. the owner was great guy always gave positive feed back
Points positifs
discounts on food
Points négatifs
not enought hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice working environment
Hostess/ Server/ Phone hostess (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB12 janvier 2018
GOOD MANAGEMENT MORE LIKE FAMILY

Learned how to communicate with people take orders
Staff was amazing it was like we where all connected to achieve this goal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to get my start in the field of culinary.
LINE COOK, SERVER, HOST, DELIVERY DRIVERR, EXPO (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 janvier 2018
In the two cities I worked in for Boston Pizza there was a noticeable difference between how vastly different they were run. Overall it was a good place to work and I am extremely thankful for the opportunity I was given to better myself as an employee and eventually a leader.
Points positifs
Can be very very well run.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very friendly staff
Hostess/Server (Ancien employé) –  Mission, BC18 décembre 2017
I truly did love working here with everyone, was not that fond of one of the managers but I suppose that is why I quit. Great tips, almost wish I never quit.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team atmosphere!
Server, Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Williams Lake, BC1 décembre 2017
I loved the owner and staff at the Boston Pizza in Williams Lake. It was a great place to work, full of energy and positivity. I loved working with customers and how this job expanded my communication skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great management
cook, server, hostess (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB11 novembre 2017
i had a blast working with the people and the customers. they were and great group, and we had many regular customers considering it is one of the busier locations in Edmonton.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun restaurant workplace
Server/Host (Ancien employé) –  Whitecourt, AB31 octobre 2017
Really fun place to work. One of the busiest places in a small town so it is fast paced. Everyone gets to know each other so it is like working with friends.
Points positifs
discounts on food, flexible hours, good people
Points négatifs
relies on tips, late hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work!
Hostess/Server (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB23 octobre 2017
I started working at Boston pizza when I turned 15. It was a great place to start in the restaurant world. Working in the front of house I learned to come out of my shell and talk to people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and productive workplace
Hostess, Server (Ancien employé) –  Okotoks, AB23 octobre 2017
I loved working with the people I worked with, everyone treated everyone like they were family. The management team became close to my heart and we all got along great. There weren't very many tricky parts to this job, because we all helped each other and much as possible. The most enjoyable part was the people I met, the people I worked with and the people I worked for.
Points positifs
The people
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The job was great just didn't like my boss
Hostess/Server (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 octobre 2017
my boss overworked ppl and didn't pay over time or tip out on time. if you didn't want to do overtime every week he said u were not right for the company and fired you or gave you no hours.
Points positifs
great coworker and customers and location
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great general manager, love most of the customers and lovely staff
Server/Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Edson, AB2 octobre 2017
great to work for easy to request days off, loving and fun co workers love most of the customers and lovely staff, easy going, but also can be fast paced on busy nights, small serving sections
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Goood team
Hostess and Server (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB19 septembre 2017
Was a good day , sometimes we had some relaxing days other days it was super busy , at times it got frustrating but the team was great . I was training to become a server , was fun training around with everyone.
Points positifs
half off food
Points négatifs
not free
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Corporate
Front of House - Server, Host (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON13 septembre 2017
All corporate jobs feel the same. Its a big company that will always dave traffic through the doors. If you want a solid reliable job, this is your go to.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Hostess/Server (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB10 septembre 2017
Daily interactions with the different customers and staff were fun. There was a lot of older staff who appreciated their jobs and knew what it meant to work and we had fun doing it sometimes with friendly completions for sales.
Hardest part of the job was learning the language of a server and learning the huge menu.
Points positifs
Food discounts
Points négatifs
Too short shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Boston Pizza. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 2 084 avis
5605
4692
3487
2164
1136

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise