Avis des employés pour Host/Server chez Boston Pizza

Trouvé 115 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 080 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced enviornment flexible working hours
Hostess/Server (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON21 février 2019
Usually start work around 5pm would begin by cleaning tables and cutlery then start to seat customers take drink orders and help servers bring food to the table. Take delivery orders, prepare delivery orders. Assist customers with any problems they had. Clean tables take out garbages, clean bathrooms until the end of shift.
Points positifs
Laid back working environment/flexible hours
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced and fun place to work!
Server/Hostess (Employé actuel) –  Manitoba30 janvier 2019
great place to work! amazing co-workers and everyone gets along with everyone! 50% off food too! you get most days off you request but you get minimum wage which is the only downside. especially when working a lot of hours.
Points positifs
50% off food
Points négatifs
un-paid breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Management
Waitress/Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Dauphin, MB24 janvier 2019
Worked as a waitress a while ago. My co-workers were great, but the management was terrible! I was often given contradictory orders by different managers, and I was reprimanded (publicly) at least twice because of issues caused by their negligence and lack of communication, neither of which were issues that I had control over (a new hire was neglecting to write down addresses for deliveries when I was working in the back; and the manager refused to pick up his phone when I couldn't get a hold of a delivery driver, which I was blamed for) I will admit that me and the job were not a good fit, and I made plenty of my own mistakes, but the management would often make me into a scapegoat because of that, instead of addressing their own poor decisions. I wouldn't recommend working here unless you are very organized and willing to manage the managers.
Points positifs
Great co-workers, Probably better if you're the right fit for the job
Points négatifs
Management is disorganized, very willing to make anyone they dislike into a scapegoat
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people who are understanding of my other priorities and very good with hours.
HOSTESS/SERVER (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth Crossing, NS24 janvier 2019
Super easy, fun place to work!
Worked with some of my closest friends.
Manager is always looking for ways to improve the work experience.
You always had the choice to stay later or go home early, if the restaurant was slow.
Points positifs
50% off when you work
Points négatifs
Cleaning tables once in a while
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management is a mess.
Server and Hostess and Expo (Ancien employé) –  Hunt Club, ON16 janvier 2019
Management treats you horribly. I spent more in gas to get there than I made hourly. When I got a second job to help pay bills I didn't receive a shift for 3 months so I left and went on to work in amazing restaurants like the Keg. Boston Pizza Hunt Club has had the highest turnover rate of any restaurant or company I have worked for. 2 weeks into working there I was one of the most senior people working for the restaurant.
Points positifs
discounted food
Points négatifs
not enough hours, poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing environment
Hostess/Server (Ancien employé) –  Yellowknife, NT24 décembre 2018
It was a fast pace environment which I enjoyed a lot. I loved my coworkers and my mangers. They were always so understanding about personal issues outside or inside work. I'd say the hardest part of my job was probably having to learn the menu and all the alcohol items we carried in house. After I learnt everything I was good. The management was a bit confusing at the beginning as there were all new management team coming from out of town, but after I got to know all the mangers and new stuff it was fine. My favorite thing about Boston Pizza was that I was close with everyone. Everyone helped everyone. It was a very good environment for me to finally step out of my shell and finally speck to people. Other than being the one hiding away from people.
Points positifs
Amazing stuff and envionment
Points négatifs
nothnig
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy restaurant, two floors, very prone to rushes and then standstills.
Server/Hostess/LineCook (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC14 novembre 2018
Wish I had of had a chance to acquire more seating areas without having to break back in the upper floor deck where drinks were slower to arrive and people were more likley to leave your mind when it got really really busy. Not many tables to start prior to three month probationary period to be up to stay fair on the already established and long term servers. That being said, when one catches on quick and can handle more work to not be able to recieve that to advance and gain more respect and more tip out, that can become problematic when pushed to the point of a probationary period. I became restless quick.
Points positifs
Busy, large orders most of the time, fun atmosphere
Points négatifs
Sports can sometimes attract ruthless people, expect some rudeness from the rowdier but overall it wasn't that bad.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and steady
Server/Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Blackfalds, AB12 novembre 2018
I enjoyed working there. the staff was very helpful when I was training and also very friendly. they try tried to accommodate days off and had flexible scheduling.
Points positifs
50% off food and trying new menu items
Points négatifs
sometimes too slow
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love
Server/Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON30 octobre 2018
Favourite job out of all of my jobs. Staff was like family and we all supported each other and helped one another. management was so nice and I knew I could always go to them with any issues.
Points positifs
Amazing staff
Points négatifs
Closed down
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and Then Not So Fun
Hostess/Server (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB25 septembre 2018
I absolutely loved my job at boston pizza. I loved my co workers, I loved my managers, I even loved the job itself. I had fun at work everyday and I would look forward to my shifts. I got as many hours as I wanted and it was a dream come true. This was my first job and it taught me so much while still ensuring I felt well supported and cared about by those around me. I loved it until they fired me for pretty much no reason!! I hate that I am left with a bitter taste in my mouth because they handled a conflict very poorly and it resulted in my termination where it really should not have. And several workers before me experienced the same thing. Wrongful termination. It's a shame because I really loved this job.
Points positifs
awesome work place, great people, good hours, best job ever
Points négatifs
wrongful termination
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work, co workers are great but management is terrible.
Hostess/Delivery Driver/Server (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC10 septembre 2018
I had worked at Boston Pizza full time for almost 2 years and never booked any time off. When i booked a weekend off 2 months in advance and had the most seniority i expected to get it off but someone who had just started a month prior had received the weekend off instead. Very disappointing when seniority isn't taken into account.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
the hardest part of the job
Waitress/ Hostess/ Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Taber, AB7 septembre 2018
dealing with all of the dishes and having to clean them as fast and efficient as possible. or how at any moment you could be running into someone because of how small the kitchen was.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best place for good beginnings
Server, Host, Delivery Driver, Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON27 juillet 2018
At Boston Pizza, I started in 2011 as a hostess and advanced to work in many different positions by the time I left in 2016. Hands down, it is the best place to learn the best of the basics of the hospitality industry. I will never forget the PGE and everything I learned there. Forever grateful for the experience.
Points positifs
Team Focus & PGE Focus
Points négatifs
Rapid turnover in management staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was okay
Hostess/Waitress (Ancien employé) –  St. Albert, AB10 juillet 2018
Management was bad, got ripped off multiple times. Great team of people, many fun shifts and great food but the bosses were quite uptight and rude. Need to have great customer service skillls.
Points positifs
free food
Points négatifs
bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment and workplace
HOSTESS/SERVER (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB29 juin 2018
Worked there for almost a year and a half, great group of people to work with and loved going in there to work on nights off. Was hard to clean the floors as a hostess sometimes because we had to use a roller vacuum to clean up the carpet, which didn't work out very well with spilt food.
Points positifs
Discounted food for you or your family if they came in while you were working
Points négatifs
Took to long to move me up to serving because I had to train all the new hostess
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Efficient fun workplace with friends all around
Hostess/Expo/Server (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB25 avril 2018
A great happy place to work but everywhere has its ups and downs, wish management would reduce the blows on a down day. Has taught me a lot of things and has let me grow over the years.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Mobile Server and Host (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC17 avril 2018
Co-workers are very friendly and helpful. Best place to work to start experiencing guest experience, great way to get out of your comfort zone and be more open towards people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
restaurant
Server/Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 avril 2018
working at Boston pizza west springs was a fun experience. the management was poor, there was no chance for employees to improve before getting fired.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly and fun work environment
Coquitlam Hostess / Server (Employé actuel) –  Coquitlam, BC12 avril 2018
Overall I have no complaints, i am still currently working with this company and have worked there for over 3 years, i intend on staying. I have had nothing but a positive experiences with my coworkers, and have grown to love the restaurant industry.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Employees
Host/Expo/Server (Ancien employé) –  Aurora, ON10 avril 2018
The management is friendly and everyone worked well together to get tasks done. Fellow employees are always willing to train and help new employees. Great place if this is your first time serving
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Boston Pizza. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 2 080 avis
5604
4692
3486
2164
1134

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise