Avis des employés pour Host/Server chez Boston Pizza

Trouvé 111 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 044 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A solid environment, strong and supportive management, and an overall secure job
Server/Expo/Host/Kitchen (Ancien employé) –  Chatham-Kent, ON26 septembre 2019
Would recommend this job to anyone looking for part-time work through school or to those looking for full-time positions as well. You will gain a lot of interpersonal skills and how to deal with a fast-paced environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Watch out for the GM she is nasty. Pitt Meadows
Server/Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Pitt Meadows, BC18 septembre 2019
This place was fun to work at if you can handle the drama and the GM she’s a control freak and doesn’t have good customer relations. High stress environment and all she knows to do is yell, use vulgarities, and belittle you. Many customers complaints as she is a loud mouth, yeller. Food is good but very high priced.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its ok
Hostess/Server (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON2 septembre 2019
Management was a mess, owner was always drunk but i did get promoted from host to server fairly quickly. Money was decent, and the work envirnment was ok considering the other staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work if this is just a between jobs, or still in school gig to make some money.
South Hill - Hostess/Waitress/Expo (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB28 août 2019
I worked here for quite some time. The people there are family to me and I was sad to leave. I would go back to work here if I needed something to fall back on or a second job. The only reasons I left was because I wasn't making as much money as I used to and I wanted a change of scenery. The management for the most part was good, everyday work was good if you stayed out of the workplace drama. I've made friends for life here and it was a great gig when I was working full time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work in High School
Hostess/Expedite/Server (Ancien employé) –  St. Thomas, ON23 août 2019
Boston Pizza is extremely accommodating with scheduling. I never ran into a problem with missing an important event. I gained many skills in the restaurant industry and was able to progress into other positions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cant say anything good!
Server / Hostess / Takeout / Expo (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB12 août 2019
Have to bring your own float, dont get breaks, dont get 50% off meals, management is a joke & come up with new rules almost everyday. Seriously not the most enjoyable place to work at all.
Points négatifs
Have to bring your own float, dont get breaks, dont get 50% off meals, management is a joke
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
God awful place to work
Waitress and Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Virden, MB4 juillet 2019
The owner is incredible abusive and plays favourites with employees. Favourites are allowed to wear their hair down and sit on their phones and refuse to do work. Everyone else is forced to pick up their slack and gets in trouble when they complain about it or try to speak to the owner about it. The owner steals employees tips and talks badly about all of her employees in the expo line as soon as they leave. It could be about their work habits or their personal lives, doesn’t matter. She has nothing nice to say about anyone. She hires immigrants so she can pay them less and get away with it because they need to job for immigration hours. This place would have been an incredible job opportunity if it wasn’t for the owner. Location number 322
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to get started in the restaurant industry. I made many friends here as well.
Host and Server (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC22 mai 2019
Boston pizza was my first choice, the reasoning is because it seemed like a great place to learn about the restaurant industry. From here I worked up and now gaining experience as a server so I can move on into a more professional restaurant. I also found everyone very friendly. Great job to have while in school.
Points positifs
50% off food
Points négatifs
never any breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Can be stressful, but overall rewarding
Server/Host/Bartender/Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON14 mai 2019
Although there have been ups and downs, my experience working at Boston Pizza has overall been positive. I have been given the opportunity to learn multiple positions and expand my skill set, which I am very grateful for. It is a high stress, fast paced job (on a busy night, at least) - which is great for someone who enjoys challenging themselves. My coworkers have been incredible, and the amount of support and encouragement we give each other makes it a welcoming and positive environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly environment
Server/Hostess (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC8 mai 2019
Boston Pizza has great food and great selection of drinks as well. The environment is has changed a lot in the past years especially management. The company is mildly diverse. A typical day at work consists of a lot of running around as you have a lot of duties to do and a lot of customers to attend to. I have learned a lot of communication skills since working at Boston Pizza and i have been in many situations that require a lot of patience and great skill in communication which definitely contributed to my confidence in communication. The most enjoyable part of the job is definitely meeting different people from different backgrounds and connecting through similar interests.
Points positifs
50% discount on certain things
Points négatifs
short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very friendly environment, worked around school schedules!
Hostess/Server (Ancien employé) –  Spruce Grove, AB1 mai 2019
Was a very friendly workplace. The people were great. they worked around my school schedule, The restaurant was very clean, they followed all protocols which is amazing!
Points positifs
great discount on the food!
Points négatifs
short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Hostess/Server (Ancien employé) –  London, ON16 avril 2019
Overall good. Fun management and a nice environment. Shifts were accommodating to my school schedule. It was easy to get time off which was nice because I travelled.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Place To Work
Server/Host/Expeditor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON3 avril 2019
Can move up and make good money if you stick with it for a while. Lots of turnover there though. Management was good and very understanding when you needed them
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Over all busy place to work, and make good money
Waitress/ hostess (Employé actuel) –  Medicine Hat, AB31 mars 2019
The hardest part of my job at bps is honestly being the best waitress. Some people don’t understand mess ups aren’t always are fault.. but they only see the face of the waitress so they don’t know any different.
Points positifs
Discounts
Points négatifs
poor hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good tips, just hectic at times
Server/Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Mission, BC26 mars 2019
Really enjoyed getting tips from working but the environment was so stressful at times that it was hard to work in. There are new owners now which is a plus.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and Busy Workplace
Server/ Host (Employé actuel) –  Uxbridge, ON27 février 2019
A typical day of work consist of many duties. If you are a server or bartender you are in charge of serving tables, expo duties, placing takeout and delivery orders, and running food.

Boston Pizza is an amazing company to work for because of the growth. I started as a host, then moved to being a server/ bartender. If other locations are hiring, you also have a very high charge to get a job there due to your past experience (if managers value you and can provide a good reference).

For the most part, the job was very stimulating and fun because of the continuous contact with guests. After every shift I felt happy knowing I gave guests a positive dining experience.

I highly recommend working for this company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced enviornment flexible working hours
Hostess/Server (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON21 février 2019
Usually start work around 5pm would begin by cleaning tables and cutlery then start to seat customers take drink orders and help servers bring food to the table. Take delivery orders, prepare delivery orders. Assist customers with any problems they had. Clean tables take out garbages, clean bathrooms until the end of shift.
Points positifs
Laid back working environment/flexible hours
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced and fun place to work!
Server/Hostess (Employé actuel) –  Manitoba30 janvier 2019
great place to work! amazing co-workers and everyone gets along with everyone! 50% off food too! you get most days off you request but you get minimum wage which is the only downside. especially when working a lot of hours.
Points positifs
50% off food
Points négatifs
un-paid breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Management
Waitress/Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Dauphin, MB24 janvier 2019
Worked as a waitress a while ago. My co-workers were great, but the management was terrible! I was often given contradictory orders by different managers, and I was reprimanded (publicly) at least twice because of issues caused by their negligence and lack of communication, neither of which were issues that I had control over (a new hire was neglecting to write down addresses for deliveries when I was working in the back; and the manager refused to pick up his phone when I couldn't get a hold of a delivery driver, which I was blamed for) I will admit that me and the job were not a good fit, and I made plenty of my own mistakes, but the management would often make me into a scapegoat because of that, instead of addressing their own poor decisions. I wouldn't recommend working here unless you are very organized and willing to manage the managers.
Points positifs
Great co-workers, Probably better if you're the right fit for the job
Points négatifs
Management is disorganized, very willing to make anyone they dislike into a scapegoat
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people who are understanding of my other priorities and very good with hours.
HOSTESS/SERVER (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth Crossing, NS24 janvier 2019
Super easy, fun place to work!
Worked with some of my closest friends.
Manager is always looking for ways to improve the work experience.
You always had the choice to stay later or go home early, if the restaurant was slow.
Points positifs
50% off when you work
Points négatifs
Cleaning tables once in a while
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Boston Pizza. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 2 044 avis
5593
4682
3480
2160
1129

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise