Avis des employés pour Host/Hostess chez Boston Pizza - Calgary, AB

Trouvé 18 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 936 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Alright workplace
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 février 2019
I found there to be a lot of issues here with management. they could be quite rude and some days I wasn't allowed to even go for a smoke break when I had not even taken my break, I was told no. that manager does not work there anymore but he caused a lot of problems and was straight up rude. would not recommend working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to work
Hostess/Expo (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB31 janvier 2019
Boston Pizza is a friendly place to work, so many amazing people willing to help you move up in positions to just being there to help. I enjoy the customer service industry so this place was right up my ally; so if you like a fast pace environment and working with customers this is the place for you.
Points positifs
friendly atmosphere
Points négatifs
n/a
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good starter place
Hostess (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB13 janvier 2019
I had never worked in a restaurant before and I really enjoy it now. Only problem is the management, very unorganized and not approachable about problems.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience
Expo/Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB8 novembre 2018
I liked the job, the people were great, you learn so much about serving and its so good to start with for a first time serving job! I would recomend this!
Points positifs
Discounts!
Points négatifs
short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive and supportive workplace
Hostess and Expo (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 juillet 2018
Working at Boston Pizza was a very good job to start with, Everyone is super welcoming and is quick to answer any questions that yo may have.

working as a hostess meant welcoming guests and seating them, as well as taking delivery and take out orders over the phone, ensuring they were packed correctly. It also included running expo.

I learnt how to effectively manage multiple tasks and prioritize them. It was a challenge and that is what made it my favorite part of the job.
Points positifs
discount on lunch
Points négatifs
Servers at times lacked on their duties
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good first job
Hostess, costumer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB29 mai 2018
good first job, wouldn't work there again. bad managers at the time. family atmosphere, good food but poor relationships between employers and employees.
Points positifs
good food
Points négatifs
boring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace with great people
Hostess (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB9 février 2018
My time spent at Boston Pizza overall was very pleasant and enjoyable. I spent my time there as the head hostess which included many responsibilities. The workplace environment was fast paced and energetic which always made the work go by quickly. Overall a good place to work, as long as the management is professional, unfortunately at my location the management was sloppy and at times unprofessional and is why I chose to explore other job opportunities.
Points positifs
energetic environment, customer interactions
Points négatifs
unprofessional management, inconsistent hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent employer
Host (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 novembre 2017
Working for Boston Pizza was one of my favourite things. I loved coming in to work everyday, my coworkers were all fun and easy going. There was never a dull day, even on the slow days. I would highly recommend working for this place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing people and fun environment.
Hostess (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB2 novembre 2017
I absolutely love the people who work for Boston Pizza, it is a great environment to work in. My only problem is there isn't a lot of room for advancement, although that may be bias as I have been trying to get trained as a server, and they have just been hiring server's rather than use those who are willing and already working there and training them. Also, one manager has started training someone who already works here for serving, so... I guess that isn't true. I guess my only real problem is the ever-changing hours. For me, it is always 5-8 pm, which is awesome but it can range from 2 days, to 6 a week, so good for part-time workers, not so great for those who really want full-time, only plus is that that means it is flexible, which is nice. Don't consider this as a bad review though! I love working here and the people here are awesome, these are the only real problems I could think of when I searched for any thing I think I would like to be different. So, in conclusion, I would recommend working here because even though the weekly hours can change, they are so welcoming and genuinely nice, and they hired me, even though this is my first job! This job is great for part-time and full-time, since the hours are always 5-8 (unless your serving or have to work late) so you can build your schedule around it, socially or otherwise.
Points positifs
50% off food under $20 when working, and 15% on anything over $20 or when not working.
Points négatifs
There are none haha
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced and fun work envirnment
Hostess/ Expo (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB30 août 2017
Got to work with a lot of fun and interesting people in fast paced environment. Everyone I worked with was willing to help you when you needed it. Management was friendly and helpful as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people to work with
Hostess duties such as seating customers (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB29 juin 2017
Lots of fun working here and there are tons of amazing people to make you feel at ease. It can be extremely busy at times so prepare to stay later than your scheduled time.
Points négatifs
Long hours without a break
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pretty Good
Host (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB24 février 2017
Boston Pizza was a really great job. I learned a lot and felt supported during my training. Things get really busy at times but you always know that your team has your back.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and fast paced work place
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB24 janvier 2017
I enjoyed working at boston pizza. The other people are enjoyable and the menu is great. The atmopshere is energizing and fast paced.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and energetic workplace
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB18 décembre 2016
It didn't take long to find out how caring and fun everyone was. Managment was very good how ever there was quite a few changes in that in the couple months I was there causeing some commotion.
Points positifs
Good Discounts
Points négatifs
Late hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very calming workplace
Hostess (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB21 août 2016
a typical day at work is fun you meet new people everyday. the coworkers are fun and very bubbly. i learned how to handle money. The management is very nice. the hardest part of this job was when it got busy but that doesn't stop me for shaking it off and working hard. the most enjoyable part of this job is that we can be ourself and having a good time while working.
Points positifs
meeting lots of new faces
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't be a Hostess
Host (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB24 juillet 2016
As a hostess, I sat people at tables, helped clean, and managed take-out and delivery orders.

I worked there for a year and a few months, and in that time period, I had 4 different general managers. This was frustrating because each manager had different ways of running things. Also, you had to "prove" yourself to each new manager.

I liked a lot of my co-workers, but not all. Some servers would expect you to do their work for them, i.e., clean all their tables, even if they weren't busy. Sometimes, servers would give me a $5 bill to bus their tables, but there were plenty of "slave drivers." Also, certain servers would constantly criticize the hosts, complaining about us double seating, even if it wasn't our fault. I had servers approach me before my shift saying, "No quadruple seating people, today," before I even sat them. While most of the kitchen workers were nice, there were a few who would yell at the front-of-house staff and get angry if you asked them for a sauce, etc.

The shift times were quite unpredictable. If it says your shift ends at 10, you probably won't end at 10. You'll probably be asked to leave at 9 or 8. If you have your own way of getting to work, this doesn't matter much, but it can be frustrating if you're relying on someone to give you a ride.

We got 10% off our food if we came in to eat. If we worked that day and decided to order something, we got 50% off, but only up to $6 off, so it wasn't phenomenal. I worked there over a year and never got a raise. There was a host who worked there for 2+ years and she never got one either.

The
  plus... dress code was all black dress or shirt + skirt and 1-inch heels. I hated wearing heels and thought it wasn't fair that the men got to wear flat dress shoes and pants. There was a lot of walking involved, including up and down flights of stairs. My feet were almost always sore after my shift. A few of the servers wore flats and never seemed to get in trouble.

The hardest part of the job was probably dealing with difficult co-workers. Us hosts tended to get blamed for almost everything. It was frustrating when management kept you longer than your end-time. It was often unpleasant cleaning tables and high-chairs if their was food still on them. Most high chairs would have cold spaghetti, etc., stuck to them. Going to the dish-pit to drop off glasses/plates was also unpleasant because of the smell and the humidity.

I may return in the future to work as a server/bartender, but I would not recommend working as a host. You are taken for granted, heavily criticized, and are rarely applauded for your work.
  moins
Points positifs
Meal discounts, flexible schedule, tips, can sometimes leave early
Points négatifs
Uncomfortable uniform, unpredictable shift times, quick turnover for managers, occasional unpleasant work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place
Hostess (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB8 octobre 2015
Working at Boston pizza is allows me to work at my other job and the staff is very welcoming. On average i work about 5 times a week.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Boston Pizza

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Boston Pizza. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 936 avis
5567
4645
3461
2151
1112

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise