Avis des employés pour Host/Hostess chez Boston Pizza

Trouvé 198 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 978 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, fun, and teamwork
Host, Waitress, and Jr. Manager (Ancien employé) –  Humboldt, SK17 septembre 2019
The manager's at BP's Humboldt are some of the best an employee can ask for. They're understanding, kind, but aren't afraid to provide constructive feedback and get staff back to work. The rest of the staff is fantastic.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ok place
Part time Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth Crossing, NS4 septembre 2019
Very busy and staff was great, long hrs and u didn't always know when you were going to get off your shift. The breaks are far and few between. Lots of customer complaints.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
stressful, unorganized workplace
Restaurant Host (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC2 septembre 2019
unorganized, impatient, overall a negative work environment. I found that the managers did not handle conflict very well and brought their personal issues into the work place. It is a stressful feel when you walk in the doors and the workers are not trained enough to be working there. Most employees are unhappy and on edge. I was getting about one shift a week, for about 2 hours, no matter how many times i asked for more.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK26 août 2019
Pretty average place to work. Awesome if you're a student as it's very flexible. Most of the staff are friendly and the work is quite simple as long as you listen
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Waterdown, ON30 juillet 2019
everyone was always so kind and always smiling!! everyone always helped out if you needed it, never let you get stressed out, everyone was just so loving and amazing!
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job. Not great people to work with
HOSTESS (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON23 juillet 2019
I started off as a host. I eventually wanted to work my way up to a server. The group of girls I worked with were super clique-y and not very welcoming. There were often times I would actually walk up to the hosts desk (at the front of the restaurant) and they would be talking negatively about me. Of course I left to go work elsewhere. Overall the job is great, Boston pizza is great, but it all depends on the team you are working with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place bad management
Hostess (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC8 juillet 2019
Good for a first job but high stress environment when it’s busy
Points positifs
Fun people
Points négatifs
High turnover, bad management, hosts and servers do a lot more work than most restaurants, for example no bartender, making your own salads and desserts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  south trail crossing5 juillet 2019
Good place for a first job, friendly staff and managers were very understanding
Points positifs
discounted food
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a great environment
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Thompson, MB3 juillet 2019
Working at Boston Pizza had benefits, great tips and also friendly customers and staff. I learned different ways of handling orders and transactions. It kept me on my feet so shifts felt more fun.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good first job.
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB27 juin 2019
Really easy for a starting job with little responsibilities (answering phones, seating customers, cleaning, running food). Good coworkers, good management, flexible hours.
Points positifs
Good company
Points négatifs
Inconsistent hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON27 juin 2019
boston pizza was horrible, managers were always rude and inconsiderate. I regret working there, and I was always booked to work on days I scheduled off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was meh
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK19 juin 2019
It was okay, I wouldn't say that I necessarily enjoyed working there. But I did learn how to multi-task and hustle, learned some discipline and social skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun easy going work
Host (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB23 mai 2019
This was my first job while i was in high school. It was a good first job it taught me the basics of working in the customer service industry, i was surrounded by a great group of people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoy working here
Hostess (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB7 mai 2019
To this day, BPs has been my favourite place to work at. I get along with all the servers, and I am a valued member in the team. Without any problems I was included as one of their own.
Points positifs
Staff will accept you immediately
Points négatifs
Only a few shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, but stressful work environment.
Host/Expo (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC7 mai 2019
Overall I liked working at BP, but not working there makes me feel a lot better. The workplace environment is generally pretty fun, but the abilities of your coworkers are variable, which is expected at restaurants. The management was extremely unstable during my time there, which lead to a lot of unneeded stress. Overall, a good place to make a quick buck, but not my cup of tea.
Points positifs
Fun staff team
Points négatifs
unstable management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
So! Much! Fun!
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC3 mai 2019
Busy place, got stressful at time but everyone works together to power through the rush! Management will help no matter what you need help with, bar tending, serving or even hosting! Felt like a big happy family.
Points positifs
50 percent off meals
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work.
Expo Hostess (Employé actuel) –  Wye Road20 avril 2019
Management is always willing to answer any questions you have and help you along. The people are nice and easy to get along with. Everybody helps out.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Aurora, ON17 avril 2019
I worked here for a short amount of time trying to gain serving experience and I had an amazing experience working this job. Co-workers were great, boss was great, etc.
Points positifs
salary
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wasn't Happy
Restaurant Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Orillia, ON24 mars 2019
Wasn't happy y there was promised that I would only be a hostess for a few weeks than I would be serving. Never got my serving position but got told ever week that the next week I would. Empty promises with BP.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and easy going, get good discounts on the food
hostess (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB11 mars 2019
Boston Pizza is a good place to work, I just personally don't enjoy the the type of work i have been assigned to. I get good discounts on the food and the people are really nice to work with. I would recommend this job to my friends it's just not a place I enjoy working at.
Points positifs
huge discounts on the food!
Points négatifs
Not a lot of hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Boston Pizza. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 978 avis
5577
4662
3467
2155
1117

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise