Avis des employés pour Host/Hostess chez Boston Pizza

Trouvé 190 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 839 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  south trail crossing5 juillet 2019
Good place for a first job, friendly staff and managers were very understanding
Points positifs
discounted food
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a great environment
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Thompson, MB3 juillet 2019
Working at Boston Pizza had benefits, great tips and also friendly customers and staff. I learned different ways of handling orders and transactions. It kept me on my feet so shifts felt more fun.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good first job.
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB27 juin 2019
Really easy for a starting job with little responsibilities (answering phones, seating customers, cleaning, running food). Good coworkers, good management, flexible hours.
Points positifs
Good company
Points négatifs
Inconsistent hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON27 juin 2019
boston pizza was horrible, managers were always rude and inconsiderate. I regret working there, and I was always booked to work on days I scheduled off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was meh
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK19 juin 2019
It was okay, I wouldn't say that I necessarily enjoyed working there. But I did learn how to multi-task and hustle, learned some discipline and social skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun easy going work
Host (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB23 mai 2019
This was my first job while i was in high school. It was a good first job it taught me the basics of working in the customer service industry, i was surrounded by a great group of people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoy working here
Hostess (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB7 mai 2019
To this day, BPs has been my favourite place to work at. I get along with all the servers, and I am a valued member in the team. Without any problems I was included as one of their own.
Points positifs
Staff will accept you immediately
Points négatifs
Only a few shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, but stressful work environment.
Host/Expo (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC7 mai 2019
Overall I liked working at BP, but not working there makes me feel a lot better. The workplace environment is generally pretty fun, but the abilities of your coworkers are variable, which is expected at restaurants. The management was extremely unstable during my time there, which lead to a lot of unneeded stress. Overall, a good place to make a quick buck, but not my cup of tea.
Points positifs
Fun staff team
Points négatifs
unstable management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
So! Much! Fun!
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC3 mai 2019
Busy place, got stressful at time but everyone works together to power through the rush! Management will help no matter what you need help with, bar tending, serving or even hosting! Felt like a big happy family.
Points positifs
50 percent off meals
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work.
Expo Hostess (Employé actuel) –  Wye Road20 avril 2019
Management is always willing to answer any questions you have and help you along. The people are nice and easy to get along with. Everybody helps out.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Aurora, ON17 avril 2019
I worked here for a short amount of time trying to gain serving experience and I had an amazing experience working this job. Co-workers were great, boss was great, etc.
Points positifs
salary
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wasn't Happy
Restaurant Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Orillia, ON24 mars 2019
Wasn't happy y there was promised that I would only be a hostess for a few weeks than I would be serving. Never got my serving position but got told ever week that the next week I would. Empty promises with BP.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and easy going, get good discounts on the food
hostess (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB11 mars 2019
Boston Pizza is a good place to work, I just personally don't enjoy the the type of work i have been assigned to. I get good discounts on the food and the people are really nice to work with. I would recommend this job to my friends it's just not a place I enjoy working at.
Points positifs
huge discounts on the food!
Points négatifs
Not a lot of hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hosting at Boston Pizza
Hostess (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB6 mars 2019
Everyday for the restaurant is different. It can be busy or not. depending on the weekday. There is always a manager there to help out if you have questions or need help. Everyone works as a team whether you have a different position. Hardest part of the job is handling unhappy customers but working as a team is enjoyable
Points positifs
Discount on food
Points négatifs
Won't work full hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Atmosphere
Hostess (Employé actuel) –  Trenton, ON4 mars 2019
The restaurant industry can be hectic and chaotic although our team always worked well together to make things move smoothly. They always made shifts enjoyable even during the chaos.
Points positifs
Meeting new people, learning new things, good working environment
Points négatifs
Not enough hours, too far from home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learning Experience
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC22 février 2019
I learned how to be patience with others such as staff and guests in the work establishment. I learned how to talk to guest in a courteous manner. Work well under high volume pressure.
Points positifs
Free host food
Points négatifs
not enough staff during Games
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Work place
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON20 février 2019
Boston Pizza is ultimately a great place to work. They are a restaurant fuelled by an excellent team with loads of experience. There is a dynamic there that is sometimes hard to understand but once you start working the environment is great.
Points positifs
staff discounts
Points négatifs
unpredictable hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 février 2019
My first restaurant job, i learned a few things about the industry. How turn over of tables is important. How it is important to rotate where to seat guest so servers won't be overwhelmed. Met a ton of great people, it was a work place that felt like one big family. Both front of house and back of house got along with each other.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Host (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK14 février 2019
excellent place to work, great staff, great service, great family. would highly recommend anyone to work here its a excellent decision that will further you in life regardless.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Alright workplace
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 février 2019
I found there to be a lot of issues here with management. they could be quite rude and some days I wasn't allowed to even go for a smoke break when I had not even taken my break, I was told no. that manager does not work there anymore but he caused a lot of problems and was straight up rude. would not recommend working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Boston Pizza. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 839 avis
5547
4616
3432
2144
1100

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise