Avis des employés pour Cook/Dishwasher chez Boston Pizza

Trouvé 45 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 134 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was okay
Dishwasher/Prep Cook (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 décembre 2019
It was okay could have been better , didn’t give me a chance to fully finish my probationary period which really sucks because it would have been good experience to continue.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Paced and Welcoming environment
Kitchen line cook and dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Chatham-Kent, ON13 novembre 2019
When I was hired, all the more experienced kitchen staff were very open to helping me learn, showing me tips and tricks to doing something efficiently.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great team of people to work with
Dishwasher/Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB20 octobre 2019
Everyone was very nice and worked extremely hard and focused on great team work.
very fast pace work place great to learn if you are new to a kitchen environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Boston Pizza Environment
Cook/Dishwasher (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON16 octobre 2019
I learned that a kitchen is a very fast paced environment and that you need to be able to work at a face pace and be able to multitask especially if you are on the front line. Also that the boston pizza kitchen is like a family and you are accepted for who you are.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun to work at. friendly workplace
Prep Cook/Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Portage la Prairie, MB2 octobre 2019
during my time here I learned how fast passed, and efficient the environment is. It was a healthy environment to work in and I enjoyed meeting and making new friends.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people and amazing place
Cook and Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK29 septembre 2019
Great co-workers and great managers. Was always a blast and excited to go to work. The company as a whole was great to work for and I really enjoyed it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
awesome employes, fun but hard work
Cook/Prep/Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Golden, BC4 septembre 2019
go to work with a positive attitude, greet your employees start the day.
I learned how to be fast and work under pressure.
The best part is the team work environment and awesome employees.
The bad only comes if you haven't pre-prep your station for when the rush hits. sometimes the management is alright depending on the manager.
You can meet some talented workers, make new friends work smart and hard.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved my job!
Prep Cook/Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Lloydminster, AB30 août 2019
Not a team environment But mostly friendly and great Food. Always striving for excellence. Clean and safe. Opportunity to grow and advance both as a person and an employee
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work place
Prep Cook/Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK18 août 2019
Hey I just wanna let you know u won’t have any issues working here.. thanks to the staff who gave me such a good time and awesome food and employee discounts were also much appreciated
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management was nice, people were fun to work with
Cook/Dishwasher (Employé actuel) –  Moose Jaw, SK1 août 2019
So far working at Boston Pizza has been great, the management is great, and the people are fun to work with. I have met some cool people there, most of which are now friends, its difficult work but the hours go by fast.
Points positifs
Free pop, Nice management
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced kitchen environment
Dishwasher / Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC25 juillet 2019
high stress fast paced environment, but only worked part time in highschool, was as good as a job as i could have asked for, but definitely not a long term choice.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
terrible
Senior cook, worked as a cook/dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Drumheller, AB8 mai 2019
Boston pizza drumheller was the worst place to work. people would show up drunk, drink on the job, the kitchen leaders and managers didnt care. they look for any excuse to fire people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, fast paced, easy to learn.
Line Cook/Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB21 mars 2019
As I learned, the available hours will likely vary from place to place but for the most part the hours will be long and the work will be both physically and mentally taxing. Managment in my experience was either family oriented and eager to help out their employees when needed or self absorbed and cared little or not at all about family matters, only caring about how much you will do for them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work for youth
Supervisor/Dishwasher/Cook (Ancien employé) –  Goderich, ON28 janvier 2019
This job taught me a lot while I was going to school through high school. It was a great experience as I worked my way from a dishwasher to supervisor. It is a great place to work for high school students and young adults.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Average Workplace
Cook/Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK7 janvier 2019
It was your average entry level kitchen job. People were nice but nothing that shouldn't be expected. Usually a very busy atmosphere and people don't like mistakes, so there was a lot of yelling.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy job to get use to, but with bumps along the way
Line Cook/Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB4 janvier 2019
Overall, my experience here was 'alright', I enjoyed my time at Boston Pizza but the management is what made me leave. I found a second job that was offering me better hours, my manger at Boston Pizza didn't respect that.
Points positifs
Discounts
Points négatifs
Short Hours, No Benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad management, some rude and discouraging coworkers
Line Cook/Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON29 décembre 2018
Several violations of labour laws committed by the general manager of the business, e.g. re-bagging expired food, stealing tips, skimping on pay, continuing work in downright toxic conditions. The management and co-workers were discouraging and berating towards the smallest mistake and inexperienced workers.
Points positifs
Some friends
Points négatifs
Bad management, violation of labour laws
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poor managment
Hostess/Expo/Server/Prep cook/Dishwasher/Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Canmore, AB14 décembre 2018
the workplace has cliques and are not always respectful of each other, which I believe is a very important part. some of the management as well is plain rude to their staff acting as bullies.
Points positifs
50% discount up to $8.00
Points négatifs
not a nice environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pretty fun enviroment, friendly people
Dishwasher and prep cook (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB13 décembre 2018
Had a good time working at Boston pizza very welcoming people make you feel part of the team right off the bat. I learned a lot even though I was mostly a dishwater I got lots of kitchen Experience working there
Points positifs
Great people
Points négatifs
Not enough staff members (long hours)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy and stressful
Line Cook/Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 août 2018
I did not like Boston pizza as they did not help me with my anxiety so they just pushed me away. I would like it if they acted like humans and had some sort of compassion for people with social awkwardness.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Just another corporation trying to make money
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Boston Pizza ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 2 134 avis
5620
4703
3498
2168
1145

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise