Avis des employés pour Cook chez Boston Pizza

Trouvé 119 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 978 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very good
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB motel village15 septembre 2019
i love working at boston in motel village when i start working there iam a dishwasher only after a year they offer me to wrk as acook but i said no i like dish washing then after 3years i work as a prep cook they want to promote me as a asst km but i dont like i told them i dont like position i like raise thats why in 2015 my rate is 15.50 per hour i love them mostly the owner
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
boring
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB9 août 2019
nunya business its boston pizza this is so silly, if working at boston pizza as a cook is a good career for you then somebody never gave you enough loving when you were a child
Points positifs
tips
Points négatifs
standing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Disgraceful, disgusting, poorly managed hellhole
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON2 août 2019
If I could give 0 stars I would, BP is a company that cares about nothing but profits, poorly managed, making overpriced cheap garbage days old food in unsafe broken kitchens working staff to breaking point and they just don't care, avoid avoid avoid at all costs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoy my seasonal employment
Cook (Employé actuel) –  Port Colborne, ON24 juillet 2019
Second season back with more responsibilities shift supervisor. I have learned customer service is the most important part of a restaurant business. The workplace culture is enjoyable and I have made many new friends.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good friendly staff
Cook (Ancien employé) –  8th street BP4 juillet 2019
I really liked working at Boston pizza. It was close to home and the staff was friendly. The only reason I quit is I messed up a pizza and someone in the back Yelled at me for a little mistake. Also I quit because I didn't think cook was my thing
Points positifs
Tips
Points négatifs
Have to be quick on your job!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Company to Work for
COOK (Ancien employé) –  Leduc County, AB2 juillet 2019
They don't even give their dedicated employees with work visas their proper vacation time to see their family. They also don't care about your needs as an employee, making money is their priority.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
hours scheduled, wage, working environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 juin 2019
They are very happy work place always having fun doing stuff people are so reliable when it comes to helping customer and each other too they know how to have fun and when to be serious at work but overall nice place to work at.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The people and environment was great, but the work itself, stressful.
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON13 juin 2019
I worked at a Boston Pizza for 3 years through highschool, and it was a great experience for a first job and led me to a lot of friendships and fun experiences, but all in all, it was a first job.
Points positifs
Discounts, good people.
Points négatifs
Sometimes a bit too much to handle.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a good job for people starting out in the industry. A good place to learn about working in a kitchen.
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Taber, AB10 mai 2019
This is a very demanding job, the people I worked with were funny and we shared many great jokes. The job itself is good for people just starting out and wanting to learn how to run an efficient kitchen. Yips are available but you have to be willing to work hard, definitely not a place for slackers. A typical day I would work the line, prepping and receiving food orders followed by an inventory and clean and close at the end of the day.
Points positifs
tips
Points négatifs
challenging
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast pace and a great experience.
Cook (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC31 mars 2019
Definitely a fun and fast paced enviroment. Lots to do and team is awesome to work with. Some locations need more constructive management to help motivate and keep employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging but rewarding job environment at Boston pizza
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON23 mars 2019
Working was often challenging as it got get extremely hectic around lunch and dinner time. However working under such conditions gave me major experience in dealing with pressure from both costumers and managers.
Points positifs
Very close to where I lived.
Points négatifs
Temperature was extremely hot in the kitchen at times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its a good place to work
Cook (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK10 mars 2019
Boston Pizza is a solid place to work, the best benefit is the discount on food, 25% at all times or 50% on a day you work. Only problem is, if it is a slow day the managers might have to tell you to g home early.
Points positifs
free/cheap food
Points négatifs
might not get as many hours as you would like
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast
preparation cook (Ancien employé) –  Vernon, BC24 février 2019
you sign on with an internet connected device, and typically you spend the entire day in the hot stainless steel kitchen. its a fast work environment because of multiple time-limited tasks, not to mention the very large oven that is always running. there is a sense of a team and cooperation because some time you'll have 2 or 3 people making one dish i.e. beef dip with yam fries and a side of salad, there is always designated 'salad prepper' and always 2 people that specialize in meat meals etc. there is a main 4 person 'pizza station' in the centre of the kitchen and you get 4 guys slamming out pizzas and making the dough from scratch, pretty time consuming, but you learn a lot of procedural effectiveness. there is only 1 kitchen manager and 2 supervisors the rest are general employees. the hardest part about working in a kitchen is how hot it can get and how many orders come through in an hour, prioritizing is important. the best part about the job was you can make anything you want to eat, within applicable boundries. Boston Pizza is not a union, but they do take care of their employees.
Points positifs
usually just a Christmas staff-party once a year
Points négatifs
slightly lower pay rate, but you get guaranteed tip money from the front end every week. very social aspect
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace, very fun, great people
Dish/cook (Employé actuel) –  Sarnia, ON22 février 2019
Everyone is friendly and nice to be around. Supportive managers and great motivators. Workplace has a great atmosphere to be in. There are a lot of people who are experienced and can help you with your ongoing job.
Points positifs
50 percent off
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fun place but always on your feet and can sometimes be stressful.
Cook (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB18 février 2019
A typical day at work would be cleaning, filling things up, cooking, and prepping. I definitely learned how to multi-task and how to operate in a high stress situations. Management is super flexible, especially when it's school related. Very accommodating.
Points positifs
50% off lunches.
Points négatifs
A lot of work for minimum wage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
jj
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Drayton Valley, AB13 février 2019
Great place to work it was a little to slow for my taste and it was what seemed to be a boring routine. I worked with mostly Filipinos so there was a large language barrier that could at times be frustrating. Management was great and the food as well
Points positifs
50% off bar tab, free lunch, free pool
Points négatifs
Language barrier
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Good Experience
COOK (Ancien employé) –  Huntsville, ON5 février 2019
Very Good Experience Friendly people and a good work environment. A fast paced environment and a lot to memorize but a good environment for young people.
Points positifs
Exciting Environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB22 janvier 2019
There are a nice people out there I
mean the coworkers all the time they try to make you feel better and they speak and they ask politely it's fun to work with them.
Points positifs
Sometime
Points négatifs
Different
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Can be a good place to work at times
Cook (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON15 janvier 2019
Can be a good place to work when things are organized. lots of nice people and can be smooth sailing but most of the time that isn't the case, Improved management style needed
Points positifs
friendly place good atmosphere
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and good place too work
cook (Ancien employé) –  Kenora, ON17 novembre 2018
Management treats staff awesomely, you will enjoy your time there. Very positive people work there. Great working environment. you learn new skills and how to deal with problems as they arise. you will come out of your comfort zone and develop strong interpersonal skills while working with the public
Points positifs
free food when called in. treated very well.
Points négatifs
none really.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Boston Pizza. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 978 avis
5577
4662
3467
2155
1117

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise