Avis des employés pour Bartender chez Boston Pizza - Calgary, AB

Trouvé 16 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 926 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and unpredictable. Great team environment, exciting work.
Bartender/Server (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB30 mars 2019
In order to succeed in this job, you must simply adhere to the training regimen. there is an extensive training package issued at the beginning of employment and it encompasses everything you must know about the job. experience is an asset but not a necessity, great for entry level hospitality employees looking for a place to start.
Points positifs
discounted food
Points négatifs
seasonal busy-ness.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst manager experience of my life
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB30 décembre 2018
One server was promoted 3 times in one month because she was sleeping with the head chef and became besties with the GM.. fired 4 girls before firing me for a mistake the guy she was sleeping with made.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
EVERYTHING!! Don’t recommend
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very friendly environment with great team work from all staff together.
Bartender/Server (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 août 2018
I honestly loved working for this Boston Pizza location. The management was always willing to work with you for scheduling, provided efficient training when I was first hired, all the staff were very friendly and welcoming as well.
Points positifs
Free sample meals and desserts from Management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Server / Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 mars 2018
This was my first job ever and it was awesome! I stayed here for almost 5 years until I got a job in a different industry altogether. Mangement was friendly and very accommodating.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Job
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB2 mars 2018
I left Boston Pizza for a job close to home (Celtic Tap) But I very much enjoyed my time working for Bp's. had great staff and mangers. And I also enjoyed my regular guests that I got used to serving.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
MANAGER/SERVER/BARTENDER (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB28 février 2018
fun place to work. Learned more in depth communication skills in face to face and over the phone. Multitasking is the biggest part of the job, you have to be able to do many things at the same time, and staying calm.
Points négatifs
not guaranteed hour/ or not knowing how long your shift will be
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A friendly and welcoming environment with high energy and plenty of business opportunity.
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 janvier 2018
Boston Pizza showed me the ropes of the service industry and gave an excellent ground on which I could build upon. Some of the best people I've met were here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you want to lose morals, and be stuck foreveer
Supervisor / Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB4 novembre 2017
The job will make sure you party way to much with friends when you get of shift, possibly get you addicted to drugs, and you have to deal with customers who will be mean to you, because the kitchen made a mistake, you make minimum wage, plus tips. You have to clean stuff with a tooth brush, and it prevents you from getting a "real" job. When it is slow, you become a janitor cleaning the most ridiculous things just to keep you busy... Don't do it, its a TRAP! Just because you see happy servers, they are all miserable behind your back when they walk away.
Points positifs
Only get $6 discount off lunch meals
Points négatifs
Everything about working there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable workplace takes pride in its employees
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 juillet 2016
On a typical day my shift consisted of both lunch and dinner rushes which was very enjoyable. As my first serving job I learned to wait on tables, bartend, cash out VLT tickets and proper table maintenance. The hardest part of my job was tolerating unpleasant coworkers and trying to toss salads and maintain table maintenance. The most enjoyable part of my job was increasing regular clientele and ensuring to the best of my ability that all customers leave content and satisfied.
Points positifs
Free food/drink for staying or working longer.
Points négatifs
Tossing Salads, unproffesional coworkers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
really enjoyed working there
Closing bartender and closing Lounge server (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB19 mai 2016
Really enjoyed working for Boston Pizza, had a really good team there :) Great staff, great people, was always happy to get up and go to work, and the regulars were great :)
Points positifs
great environment and great team members
Points négatifs
gerneral manager needs to be fired
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable outgoing environment to serve
lounge server, bartender (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB23 mars 2016
I loved my time at Boston Pizza, I would arrive early every shift to give lots of time to count my till for the bar, with extra time left to roll silverware and ensure all the tables were cleaned and wiped before starting my shift. I gained experience in making drinks, dealing with late night and usually more intoxicated customers, handling late night rushes with only myself serving the whole of the lounge. management was very helpful and courteous to our needs and would help out where ever possible by helping run food and clearing tables. The workers were very kind and easy to get along with, we had a good work environment and I enjoyed being around my co-workers. The regulars we got in at the bar were definitely a highlight and having new people return multiple times because they enjoyed the service and environment and food. The hardest part would be the late night unexpected rushes but that was also part of the fun, it made the night go by quickly and it tested me to see how well my memory and skills can work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work family all together
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB21 février 2016
I truly loved working at this place. I have little to no regrets besides not taking it more seriously. Honestly some of the best management I've ever had the pleasure of working for.
Points positifs
Great people
Points négatifs
inconsistent management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Place to Work
Server/ Bartender (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB2 janvier 2015
Days were fun, took a while to get to know all the regulars, but it's fun once you get to know them. Fun environment, everyone is super friendly, and they are open to cross training between bar, and restaurants sides, even kitchen and server if you really wanted.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great pleace
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB3 décembre 2013
had a great time there
great staff great management great food
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace
Bartender/Lounge Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB21 novembre 2013
I worked as a bartender/Supervisor and eventually lounge Manager. My daily tasks included setting up the bar and serving Customers in the lounge. I was also responsible for paying out winnings for 19 VLT machines as well as Keno. I did the liquor orders and scheduling for the bar staff. Was a high traffic lounge and some shifts could be very demanding and intense but I loved it! Staff was great, would work here again in a second, but unfortunately there was a change in management and things started to go downhill very fast and regular Customers were driven away due to poor relations with the new management.
Points positifs
Fun!
Points négatifs
New management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Boston Pizza

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Boston Pizza. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 926 avis
5566
4643
3456
2149
1112

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise