Avis des employés pour Boston Pizza - Winnipeg, MB

Trouvé 60 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 838 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, social atmosphere. A lot of high school/ university students
Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB16 mai 2019
Fast paced environment, friendly staff, accommodating managers discounts on food, learning experience culturally and morally, vegan friendly, average pay
Points positifs
50% off meals when working, 25% off food and alcohol when not working, opportunities for advancement
Points négatifs
Average pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful and toxic work environment
Prep cook (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB16 avril 2019
Boston pizza (not saying all locations) was more than a job, it was a place where the higher ups could talk bad about you behind your back and then say it to your face without consequence.
Points positifs
Friends
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Perfect job for balancing school, work, and sports
Server (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB10 avril 2019
Good entry level job that allows you to gain experience in many areas of the restaurant industry. I love being able to serve customers and give them the best experience they could receive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB22 janvier 2019
There are a nice people out there I
mean the coworkers all the time they try to make you feel better and they speak and they ask politely it's fun to work with them.
Points positifs
Sometime
Points négatifs
Different
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome job just little money!
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB31 décembre 2018
I honestly loved working here and i never would have quit if i got payed better. hours were always cut short. But management was awesome, understanding and kind. Didn't really feel like a job after a while and i had made so many friends.
Points positifs
managers, people, atmosphere, discounts
Points négatifs
little pay and hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment, customers and co-workers. Management needs major improvement.
Server (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB9 octobre 2018
I worked at Boston Pizza for almost 4 years doing a variety of things, I loved the customers and seeing regulars. I loved seeing other people happy! 80% of the people became great friends and still are. Unfortunately we were at a location where managers lacked productivity and the GM was extremely unprofessional while led to me leaving.
Points positifs
Delicious food for a great price, great friends.
Points négatifs
Lack emphathy and professionalism in management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Scullery (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB18 septembre 2018
Very good people to work with
Washed dishes and cleaned around the kitchen, the environment was very welcoming as everyone was helpful and very kind . the hardest task was keeping up the fast pace of the restaurant
Points positifs
some free suppers
Points négatifs
very high tempo
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent workplace
Bartender/Server (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB24 août 2018
Excellent workplace environment with friendly staff.
Management is superb.

This job can get very busy at times, like fishbowl Fridays, which is great if you are looking for a fast paced environment and to make good money.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Line Cook, Delivery Driver. (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB18 juin 2018
Really enjoyed my time at Boston Pizza. The people were great and management was top notch. learned great communication skills and learned how to deal with customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice Co-Workers
Dishwasher/Kitchen Helper (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB13 juin 2018
Boston pizza was a fun yet fast work enviroment full of kind and patient people, the wage was excellent at the position i was at and the hours were just right.
Points positifs
Good Pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace with fun coworkers
Kitchen Staff Member (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB22 mai 2018
A typical day (or evening) at work is slow, but with some business happening (especially during hockey games and whatnot).

I learned to be more sociable with my coworkers, to laugh more, to joke more, to be better at what I do (doing dishes), et cetera.

The management/managers are good people. They listen to us employees when need be and try to make the workplace fun.

The workplace culture is okay, for the most part. It could be better.

The hardest part of the job is the work at times and how much work I have to do to try and keep up.

The most enjoyable part of the job is my coworkers as they try and interact with me to make the evening go by faster while I work.
Points positifs
Fun coworkers
Points négatifs
Short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Kine cook
KITCHEN STAFF (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB19 avril 2018
Fast paced job long hours easy recipes not that hard work management is okay. fun people to work with everyone is nice dont know what else to say about his place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
busy
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB11 mars 2018
the location i work is busy all winter not as much in the summer to it has its ups and downs. need a flexible schedule for some locations. everyone is here to help every one though/
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive
Host (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB28 février 2018
learned about serving people
dealing with stressful holiday seasons
coworkers are awesome and nice
managers hard tough but fair
The discount is pretty good
Points positifs
Food Discount, Other Staff, and Atmosphere
Points négatifs
Not getting enough hours unless your in a higher position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace and great co workers!
Hostess/Server (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB21 février 2018
Ive learned a lot while working at Boston Pizza but mostly how to interact with customers in various situations such as complaints, waiting times, order mistakes and general happy and unhappiness. A typical day at work for myself includes counting the cash till for the restaurant ad making sure it is balanced, answering phone calls while placing orders on the posi system and confirming information and food/beverage orders, processing payments with guests as well as seating guests, assisting servers and managers with whatever help that is needed. Management at Boston Pizza is one of the most pleasant experiences I've had with a job, they're always flexible with your personal commitments and are open to hearing ideas or suggestions to better or change our environment. I love going to work because of the wonderful peopleI work with, I honestly couldn't ask for better co workers. The hardest part of the job in my opinion is the stress of a busy Friday night when we are somewhat understaffed because the environment of the restaurant is often very high pace in the evenings I find myself doing more than one task at a time, whether helping a server or answering a phone call or assisting guests with their concerns. Overall my position at Boston Pizza is very enjoyable and I am looking for another work place that has the same friendly environment and upbeat employees!
Points positifs
Staff discounts, flexible hours
Points négatifs
Sometimes understaffed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun atmosphere with a lounge and restaurant.
Hostess (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB21 février 2018
I have worked here for almost 6 years and have built many strong relationships, as well as gained many skills. My main job is answering the phone, taking phone calls for take-outs and delivery's, and transferring/taking messages for management.
Points positifs
50% off food when working, 25% any other time at any BP in Winnipeg.
Points négatifs
Work lots of evenings and weekends.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive working
Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB8 février 2018
it was good working for Bp had long hours a good pay. i would work closing shifts on my school day's because no one else would. keep in mind i was going to 2 school's
Points positifs
Good money
Points négatifs
Wasn't treated the best due to my ethnicity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Standard restaurant job
Mobile Server / Host (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB1 février 2018
Working at Boston Pizza isn't a bad thing. There simply aren't many growth opportunities, and the environment tends to be more stressful than most other part time jobs, due to the fast-paced nature of the industry and the divide between front of house and heart of house (kitchen) staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Server/Driver/Bartender/ Expo (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB24 janvier 2018
This place was a blast to work at. Met the love of my life here. Wish I could have advanced faster. They dont really recognize hard work. Management leaves something to be desired.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work
Delivery Driver (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB23 janvier 2018
I enjoyed my time at Boston Pizza fondly. It's a fun place to work alongside great coworkers. I gained valuable customer service and work relationship skills.
Points positifs
discount on food
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Boston Pizza. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 838 avis
5547
4616
3431
2144
1100

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise