Avis des employés pour Boston Pizza - Toronto, ON

Trouvé 52 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 841 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible management
Server (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 mars 2019
100% the worst general manager I have ever experienced. He does not know how to properly manage people or a business. I didn't work with a single person who actually enjoyed working a shift with him. Every single shift I worked with him, I wanted to quit on the spot. Every time I finished work, I was beyond miserable. So grateful im finally gone. It's sad because the location is prime but they arent thriving.
Points positifs
50% off microwaved food
Points négatifs
bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place and fun employees
Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 mars 2019
Friendly guests but lots of young children and large hockey teams dropping in unexpectedly. Be prepared to be handling a party of 40 plus on your own at times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 février 2019
My first restaurant job, i learned a few things about the industry. How turn over of tables is important. How it is important to rotate where to seat guest so servers won't be overwhelmed. Met a ton of great people, it was a work place that felt like one big family. Both front of house and back of house got along with each other.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
dishwasher
Kitchen Helper (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON31 janvier 2019
Took orders from the servers
Prepared food items according the restaurant’s menus
Maintained a clean/safe work environment and keep in line with all orders given
Points positifs
free lunch
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Server (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 novembre 2018
Good service
Good food,
Good management
It is not a stable job and I am Vegetarian, not good working at the restaurant that is serving meat.
It provides good working environment for staffs, very organized, well managed franchise.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Accessible upper management with room for growth.
Bar Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON2 octobre 2018
Boston Pizza upper management has been accessible to me from the time I started as an hourly staff member in a franchise store. Very open-door and feels like a family. Very straight-forward and transparent, always. Enjoyable company to work for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy and stressful
Line Cook/Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 août 2018
I did not like Boston pizza as they did not help me with my anxiety so they just pushed me away. I would like it if they acted like humans and had some sort of compassion for people with social awkwardness.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Just another corporation trying to make money
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Hostess (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON17 juillet 2018
Everyone is friendly and is very nice. Can be stressful when busy but chill when its not. Management is super nice and supportive. Made some really good friends there. I also learned lots about customer service while working here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not much to offer
Greeter (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON12 juillet 2018
Management is okay, but the owners treat the workers like servants. One of the owners is extra rude. Overall a good place to work unless the owner holds a grudge against you. Then he would play with your schedule and give you very short shifts so you would make no money. He is also sexist when it comes to mistakes. The girls get more punishments than guys do for the same mistake which is messed up.
Points positifs
50% off one meal per shift
Points négatifs
Owners
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place
Food Service Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 juin 2018
it is a nice place nice people friendly, they help you, you can ask help if you have some trouble, the chef and other people are friendly.
the environment is good, customer service is good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its good
Kitchen Manager/Cook (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 avril 2018
It was good to be part of Boston Pizza .Work life balance and salary also moderate ,management helps each other and workplace culture is fun and staff is really helpful .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Political and one-sided views
Dining Room Server (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 mars 2018
The particular Boston Pizza that I worked at had some underlying management issues that I was unaware of when I began my position there. My co-workers were for the most part lovely people, it was mainly the management that I was uncomfortable with and how they resolved issues within the workplace was also unprofessional.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
overall good experience
cook/store front (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON25 février 2018
can work part time. one of the most enjoyable experience at boston pizza but not much of growth expected as its just a restaurant. Staff was good and flexible hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rewarding and Fun Work Environment!
Head Bartender/Supervisor/Corp Trainer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON15 février 2018
I've been working for Boston Pizza International for over 7 years and have never loved a job more. The work environment is extremely inviting and the training program is very easy to execute.
Points positifs
Your coworkers become your second family
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Way too much stress to deal with and not enough worker appreciation
Expeditor, Take Out/Delivery, Support Staff (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON7 février 2018
Long hours, or very short hours depending on the season. Not much appreciation. Too much stress. No satisfaction. Management could do more. Place could operate better.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent if you do your work and are good at brown nosing or have solid social skills but not if you dont like workplace politics
Prep/ Dough/ Line Cook/ Opener (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON16 janvier 2018
The job is good. It pays. The issues are some with management and authoritarian attitudes towards employees. Very heavily political and there is subtle business practice and yet openly bias towards receptive brown nosing workers while passive aggresive towards, in my case, employees who dont like that stuff and complain to them about it.
Points positifs
Ok
Points négatifs
Bad manager people, to me
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to get my start in the field of culinary.
LINE COOK, SERVER, HOST, DELIVERY DRIVERR, EXPO (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 janvier 2018
In the two cities I worked in for Boston Pizza there was a noticeable difference between how vastly different they were run. Overall it was a good place to work and I am extremely thankful for the opportunity I was given to better myself as an employee and eventually a leader.
Points positifs
Can be very very well run.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company culture
Server/ Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 janvier 2018
Pertaining to the location that I worked at; the company culture is fantastic and a pleasure to work for. Typical hospitality related duties are expected to be adhered to.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy Location. Always something to do
Service Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON25 octobre 2017
Typical day at work is a mix of talking to guests and working on back office material. I learned a lot about the P&L for a restaurant that revenues a lot of money per year. The management team here is alright with some decent compatibility. The culture in this restaurant needs some work. There is too much staff turnover. The hardest part of the job is the long hours with not enough compensation. The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to interact with people all day and teach staff how to improve their work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The job was great just didn't like my boss
Hostess/Server (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 octobre 2017
my boss overworked ppl and didn't pay over time or tip out on time. if you didn't want to do overtime every week he said u were not right for the company and fired you or gave you no hours.
Points positifs
great coworker and customers and location
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Boston Pizza. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 841 avis
5547
4616
3433
2144
1101

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise