Avis des employés pour Boston Pizza - Sherwood Park, AB

Trouvé 19 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 077 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
unorganized.
Server (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB31 janvier 2019
I found scheduling very difficult as no one was ever happy with the amount of shifts given. It was always a great energy with coworkers. Management never seemed to be in agreement, they were always contradicting each other and could not handle work place problems properly or professionally.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work when shifts are recieved
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB9 août 2018
A very upbeat, happy workplace. The only downside was the fact that they were very over staffed and would only get one shift a week. The customers were friendly and the workplace was always clean.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment and workplace
HOSTESS/SERVER (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB29 juin 2018
Worked there for almost a year and a half, great group of people to work with and loved going in there to work on nights off. Was hard to clean the floors as a hostess sometimes because we had to use a roller vacuum to clean up the carpet, which didn't work out very well with spilt food.
Points positifs
Discounted food for you or your family if they came in while you were working
Points négatifs
Took to long to move me up to serving because I had to train all the new hostess
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bar/Restaurant/Kitchen work
Server (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB23 janvier 2018
Standard Bar/Restaurant/Kitchen work, serve/cook food, prepare drinks, maintain cleanliness, guest interaction. Never found bar tending, cooking or serving to hard. I built a lot of strong relationships that I still have to this day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Super Rude!
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB26 novembre 2017
Management was absolutely horrible when I worked there. They didn't train me and when I didn't do something right or to their standards they would yell at me infront of all the staff and guests.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Varied work pace with consistent tasks
Scullery Technician (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB21 juin 2017
Some days were slow, others you're scrambling to keep up cause there was typically only 1 worker on dishes. Solo nights on higher turnout was difficult, though the employees do their best to coordinate shifts for busier nights.
Points positifs
free non-alcoholic drinks, discount on food
Points négatifs
often need to stay later than scheduled hours as kitchen clears out before dish pit.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pretty good place to cook
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB19 juin 2017
Enjoyed my time here. Management has changed a lot since I left a year ago but it was very good while I was there. Would go back and work there if I needed to.
Points positifs
Good hours, good management.
Points négatifs
Intense work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
busy yet fun
Waitress/Hostess (Employé actuel) –  Sherwood Park, AB12 juin 2017
the managers are friendly, however can be hard to deal with. it doesn't matter what you do to change yourself to better suit them, it is never enough.
Points positifs
50% or 6.00 off your meal.
Points négatifs
arent guaranteed hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
maturity
Dishwasher/Prep/Cook (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB7 juin 2017
The work at Boston pizza was overall safe and fair however the other staff and management treat each other unfair and unkind. Such examples like bulling of others.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Hostess- duties (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB14 mai 2017
Enjoyed Boston Pizza as I was able to try many different positions within the company out. Working with the servers is always fun and their is always a team relationship. Enjoyed being able to work and meet with many different customers as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB5 avril 2017
Not good place to work. Bad people. Training was bad. They said ill have more hours but never got them after a month. food prep was not good. not organized.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its an okay place to work
Server (Employé actuel) –  Sherwood Park, AB8 mars 2017
Management are not very good and don't understand that you have a life outside work. May have to work long hours with maybe a 30 minute break. Most of the employee that you work with work well and it makes up for the management.
Points positifs
Co-workers
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible and enjoyable place to work with co-workers
Server/Bartender (Employé actuel) –  Sherwood Park, AB28 février 2017
The lounge has a great atmosphere and I enjoy going into work and interacting with co-workers and customers. If you are scheduled until a certain time and it gets buys you need to stay to help the other staff, so sometimes your shift time is undetermined. Hardest part can be staying calm while there is chaos with either customer or other workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place
SERVER (Employé actuel) –  Sherwood Park, AB11 novembre 2016
Management is ok.
Typical day would be come in punch in look for something to clean because its not very a bisy place to work. The people there are good to work with management have their favourites and are nt afraid to show it.
Points positifs
50% off meals
Points négatifs
Short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good culture
Hostess/ Server (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB29 mai 2016
I recieved poor training and found it difficult to get answers to my questions management team didn't take much pride in their job. many Food Safe issue that were not addressed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great interacting with customers.
Waitress (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB4 mai 2015
Working in this environment made my social skills so much better than it was, interacting with customers and meeting new people is a great feeling.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was basically working with family
Server, Hostess (Ancien employé) –  sherwood park, ab20 juin 2014
They people who worked there were absolutely amazing but when new management took over it just changed to much for me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Place to work for full time
Cook, Scullery (Employé actuel) –  Sherwood Park, AB18 novembre 2013
I had a terrible time there, incompetent management, incompetent staff, and all for slave wages, this is a good place for people who are Junior or high school who will work 2-3 times a week.
Points positifs
Staff is fun to go out with after work
Points négatifs
Staff was moronic while on shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Boston Pizza

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Boston Pizza. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 2 077 avis
5604
4691
3485
2163
1134

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise