Avis des employés pour Boston Pizza - Scarborough, ON

Trouvé 16 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 144 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
portioning
Restaurant trainee (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON16 juillet 2019
hello i worked at boston pizza and today i am happy to have areview place on it to day i dont work anymore but when i did every was gentle and nice and sweet to me
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company, so so management
Server/ Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON3 juin 2019
The people are what kept me here so long. The new managers are learning, but are still new to the industry. Kitchen can sometimes be slow during rushes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very relaxed
Host (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON11 août 2018
just a nice starter job, very easy to do and learn. just learn the menu and you will be fine. Also have a lot of hospitality because if you don't, your most likey gonna get fired.
Points positifs
discounts on food
Points négatifs
dealing with rude customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Shady Company
Assistant General Manager (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON16 février 2018
Unprofessional is an understatement! Too many bad things to list. Serving staff however are great, they treat each other like family & look after one another.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
managers are always ready to help in any way possible
Server (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON19 juin 2017
Great family based restaurant. Incentives for guests to return: BP has an online sign up for discounts and free apps etc. Lunch $10 + tax. Target time is 45minutes from time of entry to receiving their bill. Periodically, a magician will appear usually on Saturdays or Sundays and engage with our guests
Points positifs
discounted meals
Points négatifs
unfortunately, sometimes staff is sent home due to lack of business, prior to starting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work in boston pizza
Line Cook/Prep Cook (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON12 juin 2017
i am working in boston pizza from last 1 years. i have seen so many people comes and goes but i am still working beacause i like to work and do my assigned work. moreover, as i am getting more experience, they put more pressure on me which make me difficult to manage the kitchen alone. as well as in pay matter they pay only basics which i feel like very less according to the work they take from me.
Thank you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is a great job
Scheduler (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON9 avril 2017
great job if you need to make some cash, fun environment. The managers are amazing. Need to be on your feet most of the day. Depending on your role it can sometimes be stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horribly run buisness. Promotes a toxic work environment.
Server (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON7 février 2017
Boston Pizza is a horrible place to work. They promote a very toxic and stressful environment. Serious complaints such as harassment and physical abuse go unresolved on a regular basis. Health and safety is another big concern for both guests and employees. I would not recommend working here.
Points positifs
Great tips.
Points négatifs
Unsafe environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced and attentive work environment
Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON9 juin 2016
Work consists of prep, portioning, and making food. Learned how to cut and grill in different style. Friendly environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management
Hostess (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON2 février 2016
Not enough hours. As a host we do the cleaning of tables and seat guests. Since they don't have busboys I feel like we should get a portion of tips every night. Management is not steady and constantly changing. You aren't aloud to clock in unless you ask a manager first and you can wait up to 30 mins for it to get busy or to be sent home. Complete waist of transportation money.
Points positifs
50 % off food, experience.
Points négatifs
Not enough hours, unproffesional management, no bus boys
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learned alot, looking for a change
Bartender (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough26 juin 2015
I have learned so much in my several years of bartending but as I grow older I am looking for something a little more stable, preferably Monday-Friday but will consider changing that for the right position, eager to learn and begin a new career.
Points positifs
Fun enviroment
Points négatifs
extremely long hours and not so professional management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hostess
Hostess/Server (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON28 avril 2015
Greeting the customers with a smile and in charge of seating the customer in current server order so all the servers had the same amount of tables. Performing birthdays and receiving take out orders and preparing them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
BUSY PLACE TO WORK
LINE COOK (Employé actuel) –  400 Progress Ave, Scarborough ON M1P 5J16 avril 2015
ITS AN AMAZING PLACE TO WORK AND THE MANAGEMENT IS REALLY GOOD. THE CO WORKERS ARE MAD FUN AND THEY ALWAYS BRING COFEES AND DONUTS FOR OTHER WORKERS.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Alright
Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough Ontario7 janvier 2015
The work was a little disgusting at times but not difficult. The staff was nice but there was no room for advancement. The pay was fine but the hours were late and sometimes I worked late or got off early depending on the amount of customers that night
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Boston Pizza was a great expreience. Great food and a friendly environment.
Waitress and Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Boston, Scarborough ON8 septembre 2013
Working at Boston Pizza showed me that being a waitress or hostess would be exciting and help me to become even better with customers. With friendly employees and serving great food to amazing people, I have nothing but good things to say about Boston Pizza,
Points positifs
Working alongside my basketball team to raise money for an upcoming tournament in Florida.
Points négatifs
Working only 5 days.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Boston Pizza

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Boston Pizza ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 2 144 avis
5622
4707
3498
2170
1147

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise