Avis des employés pour Boston Pizza - Mississauga, ON

Trouvé 32 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 840 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Strong National Support
General Manager, Community Relations Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga26 mars 2019
Consistent systems store to store
Strong National presence
Great training systems in place
Great National incentives in place for employees in addition to any local franchisee incentives
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work place
Assistant General Manager (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke/Mississauga, ON7 février 2019
Pleasant to work at Boston Pizza. Managing and executing all aspects of the front of house, human resources, and recruitment. Manage employees by building strong teamwork and maintaining an accurate and up-to-date plan of restaurant staffing needs.
Prepare schedules and ensure that the restaurant is properly staffed for all shifts, including rush hours and weekends.
Lead, manage and deliver the Perfect Guest Experience each shift: dine-in, sports bar, take-out, delivery and guest recovery.
Shift management and control costs of food, beverages, labor and QC prom line. Ensure operational and occupational health and safety standards are in place and followed to every shift. Measuring and evaluating service standards by using various feedback tools to develop and implement plans for continuous service improvement. Helping and assisting the General Manager with all aspects of restaurant operations, leading local store marketing, community involvement, plans and execution, performing and reviewing weekly inventory count. Participating in upper management meetings regularly to review employee performance, and health and safety matters. Promote ownership culture, multitasking skills, and positive communication skills among the crew. Promoting restaurant on social media like Facebook and Instagram
Points positifs
Good working atmosphere
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing employees.
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON23 janvier 2019
A typical day at work would be greeting customers and seat them to the assigned seat. Occasionally, hostess tend to serve drinks and food if the servers are short-handed. Also, if customers needed things that hostess can help with, we will help them.
Points positifs
Cheap lunches.
Points négatifs
Less hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very friendly, welcoming environment
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON4 janvier 2019
I got news of the job opening as a hostess from a friend. Since the day i started there i knew that i would love the job. The people are so friendly and welcoming, it was more like a family. I did not picture myself leaving the job anytime in the near future. In this case i had to leave my position at Boston Pizza in Mississauga. I had to take a personal leave and i ended up having to change living spaces which forced me to leave. It was definitely one of the hardest jobs to leave. overall i really have nothing bad to say about this team and management. I would love to get an opportunity to work in another Boston Pizza.
Points positifs
Family environment
Points négatifs
Hard to leave
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team culture
Executive Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON13 décembre 2018
There is no doubt that this organization is a team-oriented environment! Everyone works together to get the job done and the collaborative effort is always successful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work environment
Line Chef (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON7 décembre 2018
Sometimes fast paced work environment Great people, management is friendly and great,
good office parties
sometimes the hours are not enough/ Not what you are looking for
Points positifs
Great atmosphere, good people
Points négatifs
No Holidays off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Team
General Manager (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON12 juin 2018
Great place to work depending on franchisee. Salaries are competitive in some stores. Great staff, very friendly people. Can be a fun environment if you are dedicated.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Corporate BP seems decent. Working for a franchisee not so much
Community Relations Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON28 mai 2018
Received a lot of training and development from BP corporate which, for me was the most valuable part of the job. An obstacle in my experience was working with a Franchisee who did not align with corporate views so there was many instances where we had conflicting opinions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON5 mars 2018
While working here i did learn a lot and gained a lot of experience in the culinary field. id say this company is a good place to start. team is excellent always willing to help when help was needed. which is a large bonus in such a fast pace environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and busy
Seasonal Host (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON2 mars 2018
This was a job I was only at for a short time so I didn't have much foresight into it, but in that short time I learned that the company brings in a lot of people and you have little time (at moments) to adjust but it is a great fast pace place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work
Community Relations Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON7 décembre 2017
very busy but very fun. lots of regulars that become part of the work family. good food. not for someone who likes a relaxed slow paced job. need to have a passion for serving, knowledge of local sports teams
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Boston Pizza
Delivery Driver/Line cook (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON24 octobre 2017
Great place for a stepping stone. I enjoy the people there and the work sometimes. Was very deserving when i first started but overtime the business has went down. it varies. I learned a lot at Boston Pizza about what i want within a job. I multitask quite well and I'm an extremely fast learner which surprised me. That was a skill i learned. Management has changed over the years and its gotten better but gotten worst at the same time. My typical day at work would be 1130 am to 2 pm and sometimes i get deliveries but that's still not enough tips to make. I work tiring split shifts, for being there for 3 years i still haven't received a raised quite disappointing I find the morning shifts very useless. I definitely enjoy the people i work with, they're like family to me which is a reason why i stayed at BP even through frustration and stress. Hardest part is getting the hours you want because they aren't flexible with my hours and they don't pay me more for the the duties i do outside my position. I enjoy the people i work with and I do enjoy doing deliveries outside enjoying the weather.
Points positifs
50% off meals
Points négatifs
hours are't flexible, less staff, poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for what it is
LINE COOK (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON24 août 2017
For a middle grade chain restaurant, the pay was satisfactory and the amount of work expected from most kitchen staff is below average to most other restaurants.

Management at the time was rather shaky due to manager turnover.

As a regular closer, I did have to deal with managements inability to turn down a customer even if its 5 minutes before closing.
Points positifs
free food, fair tipout
Points négatifs
late closing hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Server (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON22 août 2017
Great way to meet and work with other team players. Friendly staff and work environment. Fast-paced and busy times of day, require almost positive attitude.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Square one only or orangeville
Bartender and server (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON21 août 2017
The GM of these two locations is absolutely amazing. They have two parties a year for staff, and they go above and beyond. He just really cares about his staff as people and has more than once had life chats when staff have been having a difficulty outside of work. Great staff, fun place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and productive place to work
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON25 mai 2017
Lots of opportunities to work, fun place to work. good management, amazing coworkers. customers are also enjoyable. one of the best jobs i have had so far
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Work Environment
Server/Bartender (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON17 janvier 2017
Working as a server at Boston Pizza has allowed myself and my colleagues a look and wider perspective on the days and lives of many different types of people around us at all times.
There is no such thing as a typical day at work in a restaurant, some days the turnover can be constant, and others almost non-existent.
My coworkers and fellow staff members are the biggest reason why I enjoy my job so much. Working in such a fast-pace, high-stress environment, tempers tend to flare, but with the right people around, any situation is quickly dealt with in the most efficient way possible.
Points positifs
Employees
Points négatifs
No Breaks, long time on your feet
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and diverse background culture
Hostess (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON15 janvier 2017
This place has a lot to learn. Working with people of different backgrounds is too much fun and you learn a lot from people. Coworkers are really helpful and flexible.
Points positifs
Get great tips
Points négatifs
Didn't find any
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible with many opportunites
Front of House Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON22 novembre 2016
Boston Pizza has good and thorough training processes which can help with the desire you may have to grow within the company. It is a great team environment where the staff is always willing to help eachother out and do whatever work that needs to be done.
Points positifs
Flexible
Points négatifs
Long Hours, Unpredictable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun times
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON3 octobre 2016
working at Boston pizza wasnt too bad! Everyone is very friendly and willing to help a lot. It does get crazy busy in the back which when you are short staff it sucked !
Points positifs
free food on orders that were messed up!
Points négatifs
dish washer water way too hot !
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Boston Pizza. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 840 avis
5547
4616
3432
2144
1101

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise