Avis des employés pour Boston Pizza - London, ON

Trouvé 12 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 079 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
First Job
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  London, ON18 novembre 2019
This was my first job and it was eye opening. The restaurant business is fast paced and the co workers were nice for the most part, but a lot of long hours doing nothing and horrible management. For a first job it is good experience but I would not reccomend it past that.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its not great there at all
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  London, ON16 août 2019
Management is horrible didnt enjoy working there at all wouldnt suggest it to anyone. Favorites played all the time if you suck up your good if you dont your not going to last long
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed the experience, didn't enjoy hours
Bar Manager (Ancien employé) –  London, ON1 octobre 2018
I learned alot from my time at BP. A lot of room for growth. Hours are long, pay isnt fantastic. Staff is generally good to work with. Not a lot of help from the GM.
Points positifs
Great atmosphere
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
kitchen supervisor (Ancien employé) –  London, ON26 mars 2018
grateful to have worked for Boston pizza and to expand my experience. i have made many new friends and was pleased by the friendly staff. the only negative was the way each manager worked differently and having some who cared about the job and others who just had the "if it doesn't effect me i dont care" attitude.
Points positifs
outgoing staff
Points négatifs
un organized managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Need money? Work UFC
Server/ Bartender (Ancien employé) –  London, ON13 novembre 2017
It's a serving job. Aren't they all the same? The hours are long, the managers don't do anything and the turn over is so crazy that you are always training someone or dealing with the kitchen learning.
Points positifs
Tips
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Really enjoyed it here
Manager/Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  London, ON30 août 2017
I liked this job, however I feel like there could be some changes made to make it a better place. I struggle with complacent staff and lack of leadership to change that and put the business first.
Points positifs
Busy so shorter shifts and more cash
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and team-oriented atmosphere
Host, Server, Delivery Driver, Trainer (Ancien employé) –  London, ON9 mars 2017
Arrive at work and begin sitting customers, taking customer orders, answering the phone, and interacting with coworkers. I learned how to operate the computer system and how to properly bring food and beverages to the correct tables, as well as taking complex orders over the phone and in person, taking reservations and any messages for managers/supervisors. I also learned how to efficiently train new employees to work at the host station. Workplace culture was very team oriented in a fast paced environment, learning from and helping each other as we go. Hardest part of the job was potentially the busiest nights, working long hours and late into the night, but at the same time making sure everyone in the restaurant was sat in a timely manner and/or customers received their food and drink on time
Points positifs
Friendly staff
Points négatifs
long hours, sometimes with no breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
cool place to work
Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  London, ON12 octobre 2016
if your a student this is your place to work friendly place great people and you even get a work out well working i learned the value of working and the best part is you get the hours you want
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent place to earn some extra cash.
Server/Bartender (Employé actuel) –  London, ON10 février 2016
While I enjoy my time at BP, the hours are not enough to pay the bills on their own, and while the tips help, the reason is that there are SO many servers on staff, that hours are scarce.

All in all, it's an enjoyable work experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tough work but great team
Line Cook/Food Preparation (Employé actuel) –  London, ON12 avril 2015
I started off as a dishwasher which I knew was going to be grunt work, and it was. You can't sugar coat dish washing, but the managers and staff that i worked with made it enjoyable enough to stay. After 8 months as dishwasher I was trained on food preparation and build line (pseudo cook). The hard work paid off in the end, cooking and prep work is much more enjoyable. The hard work I put in allowed me to appreciate the other aspects of the job, and how hard the managers and head chefs work to produce a quality product in a timely manner.

Although this may not be the most glorious, or laidback, or "easy" job, the nights and mornings whip by because you are always busy. The staff was great to work with, and my managers were easy to talk to and were generally flexible with shift changing and time off.

Tough work, but at the end of the day you're making a paycheck and get to learn a good amount of transferable skills and training.
Points positifs
50% discount while working, Great co-workers
Points négatifs
Odd hours, Tough work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a fun environment with friendly and hard working employees
Server (Ancien employé) –  London, ON13 mars 2013
I only worked here a short period of time because I was living temporarily in London, ON, Canada while sorting out living arrangements and US Immigration paperwork with my now American Husband.

Boston Pizza was family friendly which I enjoyed, had a very good team work ethic, and was fun to work for during the short time I was able to. Work shifts were usually 4-5 hours. I was responsible for creating the best customer service experience possible, and obviously the happier the customer the greater the experience for all. The hardest part of the job was dealing with unhappy guests, which luckily did not happen very often and I managed to get through with a positive attitude and by following restaurant protocol.
Points positifs
discounted meals, close to home.
Points négatifs
no healthcare benefits, evening & extensive weekend hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Boston Pizza

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Boston Pizza. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 2 079 avis
5604
4692
3486
2163
1134

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise