Avis des employés pour Boston Pizza - Hamilton, ON

Trouvé 32 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 008 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great atmosphere with valued employees
Server (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON1 mars 2016
Working at Boston Pizza has been a great experience for me. I connect well my co-workers, its almost as if they're my second family. The management is approachable and are efficient with the training system. Overall I feel that working for Boston Pizza has enhanced my skills in customer service and I would recommend them to any one looking for service in the restaurant industry.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Environment
Server/Hostess (Employé actuel) –  Main West, Hamilton27 février 2016
Boston Pizza is an amazing place to work. As a student, they are extremely flexible with scheduling and making sure you have time for school. It provides a fun, safe, and just an awesome environment to work in. It is like a second family!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a kitchen is a kitchen
Kitchen Manager (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON16 décembre 2015
it is a restaurant your going to find the same issues at any advancement can only go so far as well as the pay

staff hit or miss

I love to cook

hate dealing with angry people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Cook/Closer (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON17 juin 2015
Everyone i've worked in has been super toxic, Work flow is fine and i like being a line cook their. Managment has had no clue what theyre doing. So much stuff could be easier. I Woould love a Bosotn Pizza where stupidity doesn't exist. Also my last one I wouldn't even eat at. If i can't eat there i can't work there
Points positifs
long hours
Points négatifs
staff, management, long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive company
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON8 septembre 2014
cleaned tables
seated customers
answered phone calls
vacuumed
set tables
Points positifs
working with organized people
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great team to work with
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON3 septembre 2014
typical night shift would include: stocking station,dinner rush,deep cleans,break down boxes/garbage,do dishes,put dishes away.

I found management to be very unfair with labour laws and safety at BP,we weren't allowed to have a break in between 9am-2pm or a break after 9pm at night. A lot of things weren't up to safety, such as our meat slicer wasn't locked out or our dough machine wasn't locked out either. I got burned by the steam on the dishwasher and my manager denied everything and claimed they didn't have anything that would produce that high of a temperature.
Also we weren't allowed to have a quick snack or a bite of our snack offline,even though we were starving but yet the servers could eat a full meal online or where they prepare server stuff.

The people in the kitchen were great to work with and made work much more fun except the kitchen manger wasn't too bright. He would bring you down and make fun of people and wouldn't allow suggestions to help run the night crew better or morning crew.
Points positifs
50% off food
Points négatifs
not enough breaks, only working short shifts and working to late of shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
positive environment, great business
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON19 juin 2014
fun place to work at the hardest part was memorization. The work hours are great and very organized.
Points positifs
tip out
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good people and good atmosphere
line supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON26 mars 2013
its an organized kitchen which had good people while i was working there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Waitress
Waitress (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, Ontario19 février 2013
Fun place to work and meet new people. Learned to multi task and work in a high pace environment
Points positifs
discounts on food and tips
Points négatifs
hours can be cut short or go longer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
loved it
Head Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON16 juillet 2012
great environment!
great food!
even more awesome people
i loved being in control of how the resurtant was seated and the fast paced environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great coworkers friendly easy paced environment for a student.
waitress & bartender (Employé actuel) –  upper james hamilton ontario canada28 février 2012
Over all it was a good working environment. Very flexible and great for a student working part time. I just need new working experience that is more in the field I would like to pursue as a career.
Points positifs
the employees
Points négatifs
no breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Boston Pizza

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Boston Pizza. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 2 008 avis
5588
4669
3473
2158
1120

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise