Avis des employés pour Boston Pizza - Hamilton, ON

Trouvé 31 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 924 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Non Ideal Workplace For Me
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON30 juillet 2019
My experience at BP wasn't great. I ended up getting pushed around by a few mangers and it took a toll on my perception of the place. However, those people I particular no longer work there so I'm sure its a lovely environment now. I really enjoyed the fast paced kitchen environment as well as the actual work itself.
Points positifs
bi-weekly tip-out
Points négatifs
jipped pay, keeping you up to 6hrs past scheduled times, no breaks allowed even on 12hr shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good first job
Assisted the Head Chef (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON14 avril 2019
this job is perfect for a student, it taught me good work experience, this job taught me how to be a good team player. I would recommend this job for high school students.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mediocre franchise
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON2 avril 2019
Overall not a bad place to work if you ignore the cutbacks head office makes to quality and standards. Guests will complain if you make food items exactly to spec because of how cheap the food is. Basically everything comes in frozen and pre prepped besides some veggies. You could consider the dough being made fresh daily I guess if you consider that real dough. On the positive side the menu is enormous and has some delicious items for even the pickiest person.
Points positifs
Free manager lunches, tip pool
Points négatifs
Cheap bar atmosphere, head office, quality of food
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work and good people
Line/ Prep Cook (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON5 décembre 2018
Working here i made long time friends. Felt like a family. always been a super fast environment and hectic at times but when everyone pulls their strings its alright.
Points positifs
tips
Points négatifs
short staffed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love
Server/Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON30 octobre 2018
Favourite job out of all of my jobs. Staff was like family and we all supported each other and helped one another. management was so nice and I knew I could always go to them with any issues.
Points positifs
Amazing staff
Points négatifs
Closed down
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved it here
SERVER (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON16 août 2018
I loved how the people worked together and it was easy to find any information needed around the restaurant. This placed changed my life. It was really fun
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive and exciting place to work
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON28 mai 2018
Boston Pizza is a fast paced and exciting place to work.
This restaurant trained me how to serve and bar tend and allowed me to cultivate amazing skills in customer service.
My personality completely changed from introverted to outgoing and excited to come to work each day with a thirst for great conversation and fantastic help from managers and fellow servers and bartenders.
Each day you are welcomed with many tables to serve and therefore there is never a dull moment.
The kitchen staff is very accommodating to guests and servers and there is a great bond between front and back of house.
Points positifs
fast paced and fun, lots to do
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
about working at bp
line cook (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, BM17 avril 2018
everyone was nice work was easy i learned how to make new things.
i don't work there no more because i wasn't getting enough hours but over all good work place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I was at a bad location
Server (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON13 février 2018
meh, it had its moments. the location i was at was in a poor area of Hamilton so people tipped very poorly and i never left with more than $100 bucks. Maybe once or twice I did and I work there for a while.
Points positifs
not much
Points négatifs
not much
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Review of Management
Waitress/Bartender (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON17 juillet 2017
Boston Pizza is a great place to work, management is very flexible working around other work schedules and encourage their staff to work hard and give the best guest experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace
Hostess, Customer Service, Cash (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON20 juin 2017
Great Team Oriented Workplace, A lot of help learning new things, very positive and uplifting work environment. Everyone helps each other and its always fun interacting with new people
Points positifs
Good tips
Points négatifs
Unpredictable Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Upper Centennial cook /dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON19 juin 2017
i loved working here would still work here if confliction in hours didn't happen . people are awesome hours were good if your a night owl like me or like the industry
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
inmates running the asylum
Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON14 juin 2017
i worked at a boston Pizza in the downtown Hamilton area for almost 7 years and it was a fun and busy place to work and enjoyed being there even though it was long nights (pasta Tuesdays with the university students coming in i was lucky to make it home by 3:30 am ) but the last few years i was there the good employees all started leaving and more students/part timers were brought in and the quality of work started suffering and when brought up to management it was pretty much treated like it was no big deal .Mistakes on orders were constantly being made and attitude exhibited by workers was less than satisfactory and basically was glad to get out there .A shame because i did enjoy being and to see it deteriorate to what it became was depolorable .
Points positifs
made decent money, weekends off
Points négatifs
not much job advancement, long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company to work for
General Manager (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON19 avril 2017
I have no complaints about working for BP. The structure and consistency was nice. Frequent menu updates made it easier to keep guests coming back. Online training was nice
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A tough job
Line Cook and Restaurant Host (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON13 mars 2017
9 hour shifts until 2am with no scheduled break or relief for breaks. I left the kitchen to take a hosting job in which the hours were minimal. Closed unexpectedly.
Points négatifs
Long and extremely late hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace with the right people
Line Cook/Server (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON28 novembre 2016
It was a typical restaurant job, however, the staff made it fun. Not a job fit for everyone, fast-paced and high stress, but can be satisfactory for the correct personality. Getting to interact with new and recurring customers was always fun and interesting. Helped developed interpersonal skills and quick-thinking/problem solving skills.
Points positifs
Fun Staff
Points négatifs
Unpredictable hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice Staff.
F.O.H. Manager/Server (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON31 octobre 2016
Great staff. Good management. Poor salary. Too many late nights and they will milk your salary hours. Lovely co-workers.
Points positifs
Great co-workers
Points négatifs
Long nights
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON15 avril 2016
co-wokers good to work with
wish I had better training
management was not good enough for training
days went by to fast
needs better way of treating employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I don't think restaurant environment is for me
Hostess and Server (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON29 mars 2016
i enjoyed being the hostess and helping around the restaurant, but then I was moved to a server and the pay was awful and I was always put on a lunch shift, which was very slow and most servers would be sent home. The coworkers were very nice though
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great atmosphere with valued employees
Server (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON1 mars 2016
Working at Boston Pizza has been a great experience for me. I connect well my co-workers, its almost as if they're my second family. The management is approachable and are efficient with the training system. Overall I feel that working for Boston Pizza has enhanced my skills in customer service and I would recommend them to any one looking for service in the restaurant industry.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Boston Pizza. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 924 avis
5565
4643
3456
2149
1111

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise