Avis des employés pour Boston Pizza - Edmonton, AB

Trouvé 141 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 839 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun working environment
Front of the House Manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB14 juillet 2019
its not the best place cause nobody have the perfect workplace anyways but is not the worst or bad either. i can live with that.i am lucky to have a very patient GM.
Points positifs
FREE MEAL
Points négatifs
WEEKEND LONG HOURS
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great communication and team work
Kitchen Helper (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB4 juillet 2019
i work at kitchen, my co-worker treated me very good. they taking care of me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 juin 2019
They are very happy work place always having fun doing stuff people are so reliable when it comes to helping customer and each other too they know how to have fun and when to be serious at work but overall nice place to work at.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work part-time
Server/Cashier (part-time Evenings and Weekends) (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 juin 2019
Worked at BP's for just under a year! It was a great break from my full-time job, met amazing people. Made great tips at the beginning. The hardest part of the job was communication between bar/family restaurant and hostess.
Points positifs
discount, tips, rewards
Points négatifs
catty women
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun easy going work
Host (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB23 mai 2019
This was my first job while i was in high school. It was a good first job it taught me the basics of working in the customer service industry, i was surrounded by a great group of people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Student Worker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB13 mai 2019
I did jr. high work experience here and had a fun time. Just basically did some cleaning and folded pizza boxes for an hour every week and that was it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoy working here
Hostess (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB7 mai 2019
To this day, BPs has been my favourite place to work at. I get along with all the servers, and I am a valued member in the team. Without any problems I was included as one of their own.
Points positifs
Staff will accept you immediately
Points négatifs
Only a few shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fun place to work
Kitchen Manager (NAIT) (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 mai 2019
My experience working with Boston Pizza was enjoyable, fun, and low stress. The management and owners cared about the employees. Everyone was treated as an equal.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
sever
Server (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB3 mai 2019
The customers where the hardest part dealing with people whom didn't appreciate the service given . The best was who I worked with ,loved coming into work .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a great place to learn line cooking
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB29 mars 2019
get through the busy rush and you will be ok and the food is as great as the cooks who run the line. i learned line cooking here it was my first city job.
Points positifs
free lunch last time i worked there
Points négatifs
doesnt really have any
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poorly run kitchen but the people are great and pay is decent
Line cook (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB28 mars 2019
its good for 6-12 mouths but definitely not long term. not a place i would want to manage as we dealt with lunches for schools and other events that made things very crazy in the kitchen and you get no personal gain from these.

overall not bad but not great
Points positifs
pay once a week
Points négatifs
busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, fast paced, easy to learn.
Line Cook/Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB21 mars 2019
As I learned, the available hours will likely vary from place to place but for the most part the hours will be long and the work will be both physically and mentally taxing. Managment in my experience was either family oriented and eager to help out their employees when needed or self absorbed and cared little or not at all about family matters, only caring about how much you will do for them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun
Server (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB19 mars 2019
I love working at Boston Pizza. The team is very friendly and hard working. I Learned a lot about time management and how to be a good team player. They were very flexible with their schedule and I rarely get denied time off.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hosting at Boston Pizza
Hostess (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB6 mars 2019
Everyday for the restaurant is different. It can be busy or not. depending on the weekday. There is always a manager there to help out if you have questions or need help. Everyone works as a team whether you have a different position. Hardest part of the job is handling unhappy customers but working as a team is enjoyable
Points positifs
Discount on food
Points négatifs
Won't work full hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fun place but always on your feet and can sometimes be stressful.
Cook (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB18 février 2019
A typical day at work would be cleaning, filling things up, cooking, and prepping. I definitely learned how to multi-task and how to operate in a high stress situations. Management is super flexible, especially when it's school related. Very accommodating.
Points positifs
50% off lunches.
Points négatifs
A lot of work for minimum wage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced with nice people
dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 février 2019
the people were nice and the job was fast paced i worked the dishwasher for the kitchen and cleaned up after the chiefs it taught me to move fast and be polite
Points positifs
half off all food
Points négatifs
not much help was given
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful but Enjoyable
LINE COOK (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB30 janvier 2019
It's not a bad place to work but your experience all depends on your coworkers. There are times when the kitchen gets unbelievably busy and it causes a great deal of stress but the tips make it worth it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Place to learn basics
Server (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB25 janvier 2019
I worked here for a very long time. Had tons of fun and learnt lots. I personally like the bar clientele and atmosphere much more than the dining area. I don't like how customers look down on you for just being a server when it really does take a special person. I guess that's why people go to school. That and benefits.
Points positifs
free food some times
Points négatifs
people constantly looking down on you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
server
Lounge Server (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB23 janvier 2019
The Ellerslie location was one of my favorite jobs. Management there treated you as a family member and always seemed knowledgeable. I loved going to work everyday as there were lots of regulars and the employees made the atmosphere fun.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love working in the restaurant industry
Server (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB13 novembre 2018
Very fun and enjoyable place to work! I get treated very fairly in regards to management and other staff memebers. Busy nights are always the best nights. The food and atmosphere at Boston pizza is just overall really amazing. This job has provided me with many experiences and has taught me so much that I could take to other job opportunities in the future.
Points positifs
50% off meals
Points négatifs
The uniforms
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Boston Pizza. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 839 avis
5547
4616
3432
2144
1100

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise