Avis des employés pour Boston Pizza - Calgary, AB

Trouvé 132 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 924 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun places to work
Server (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 janvier 2017
i enjoyed working at gaucho. the culture was very different and the people were all very nice. money was good , the customers were awesome and the management team was great. got along with everyone there very well. boston pizza was the same except for the management. that department could use some work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
boston pizza
cook (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB4 janvier 2017
Boston pizza was a great place to work at i did daily prep cash outs did staff scheduling did daily and weekly product ordering opened and closed the store
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and energetic workplace
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB18 décembre 2016
It didn't take long to find out how caring and fun everyone was. Managment was very good how ever there was quite a few changes in that in the couple months I was there causeing some commotion.
Points positifs
Good Discounts
Points négatifs
Late hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
was a great job out of hiugh school
Assistant Kitchen Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 décembre 2016
was a good job when I was first out of high school learned how to cook the whole menu in a matter of months lots of room to move up and become part of the management team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Progression
Bust Boy (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 novembre 2016
When I describe a day at work, it is that I wish to learn from my mistakes and gain more and more experience while working towards the task at hand. When stating a preferred day at work or a week at work, I would like a somewhat decent schedule, and the appropriate respect.
Points positifs
Fridays off
Points négatifs
7 Days a week
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great management and work environment
Kitchen Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB29 octobre 2016
working everyday is a continuous learning process and dealing with different people at work is a matter of understanding cultures and differences.
Points positifs
lunches
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Pace
Line cook (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 septembre 2016
I remember I liked working at Boston Pizza, but the manager expected a lot from her employees. I didn't have any problems meeting her expectations, but I was hired with 4 other cooks and out of 5 of us I was the only one who did not get fired in the end.
Job is very physically demanding at times, but if you like the high energy and fast pace jobs that keeps you occupied it is the job for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, fast paced work environment that will keep you on your toes
Dining Room Manager/ Server (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 septembre 2016
I loved working for this company! One of my favorite jobs by far! I started here with no serving experience and quickly moved my way into management and then into upper management. I loved the crew I worked with, along with the job itself. Management was very easy to get along with as well as eager to teach me new things that I wanted to learn. The hours were long, and sometime took away from family time, but was a great sacrifice to be able to learn the things that I have and further my resume.
Points positifs
Regular guests, fun atmosphere
Points négatifs
Long hours, mostly evenings
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very calming workplace
Hostess (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB21 août 2016
a typical day at work is fun you meet new people everyday. the coworkers are fun and very bubbly. i learned how to handle money. The management is very nice. the hardest part of this job was when it got busy but that doesn't stop me for shaking it off and working hard. the most enjoyable part of this job is that we can be ourself and having a good time while working.
Points positifs
meeting lots of new faces
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
lots of fun
Server (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 juillet 2016
got to meet lots of new people. usually kept very busy either with serving or cleaning. mangers were very easy to talk to and work for. very friendly environment
Points positifs
very busy
Points négatifs
hours were everywhere
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't be a Hostess
Host (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB24 juillet 2016
As a hostess, I sat people at tables, helped clean, and managed take-out and delivery orders.

I worked there for a year and a few months, and in that time period, I had 4 different general managers. This was frustrating because each manager had different ways of running things. Also, you had to "prove" yourself to each new manager.

I liked a lot of my co-workers, but not all. Some servers would expect you to do their work for them, i.e., clean all their tables, even if they weren't busy. Sometimes, servers would give me a $5 bill to bus their tables, but there were plenty of "slave drivers." Also, certain servers would constantly criticize the hosts, complaining about us double seating, even if it wasn't our fault. I had servers approach me before my shift saying, "No quadruple seating people, today," before I even sat them. While most of the kitchen workers were nice, there were a few who would yell at the front-of-house staff and get angry if you asked them for a sauce, etc.

The shift times were quite unpredictable. If it says your shift ends at 10, you probably won't end at 10. You'll probably be asked to leave at 9 or 8. If you have your own way of getting to work, this doesn't matter much, but it can be frustrating if you're relying on someone to give you a ride.

We got 10% off our food if we came in to eat. If we worked that day and decided to order something, we got 50% off, but only up to $6 off, so it wasn't phenomenal. I worked there over a year and never got a raise. There was a host who worked there for 2+ years and she never got one either.

The
  plus... dress code was all black dress or shirt + skirt and 1-inch heels. I hated wearing heels and thought it wasn't fair that the men got to wear flat dress shoes and pants. There was a lot of walking involved, including up and down flights of stairs. My feet were almost always sore after my shift. A few of the servers wore flats and never seemed to get in trouble.

The hardest part of the job was probably dealing with difficult co-workers. Us hosts tended to get blamed for almost everything. It was frustrating when management kept you longer than your end-time. It was often unpleasant cleaning tables and high-chairs if their was food still on them. Most high chairs would have cold spaghetti, etc., stuck to them. Going to the dish-pit to drop off glasses/plates was also unpleasant because of the smell and the humidity.

I may return in the future to work as a server/bartender, but I would not recommend working as a host. You are taken for granted, heavily criticized, and are rarely applauded for your work.
  moins
Points positifs
Meal discounts, flexible schedule, tips, can sometimes leave early
Points négatifs
Uncomfortable uniform, unpredictable shift times, quick turnover for managers, occasional unpleasant work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable workplace takes pride in its employees
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 juillet 2016
On a typical day my shift consisted of both lunch and dinner rushes which was very enjoyable. As my first serving job I learned to wait on tables, bartend, cash out VLT tickets and proper table maintenance. The hardest part of my job was tolerating unpleasant coworkers and trying to toss salads and maintain table maintenance. The most enjoyable part of my job was increasing regular clientele and ensuring to the best of my ability that all customers leave content and satisfied.
Points positifs
Free food/drink for staying or working longer.
Points négatifs
Tossing Salads, unproffesional coworkers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Family Oriantated
Waitress/Cashier/Hostess/Expo (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB29 juin 2016
Going to work at Boston Pizza is an amazing experience. When first clocking in to clocking out, you always have a very supportive team of coworkers behind you making sure you did good and help you when needed. The management listens to exactly what you need and what ever problem you have they really care about why you feel this way and how to change it to meet your needs. The very high paced rushes at lunch and supper time must be the hardest part of his job but you learn how to think quick on your feet and get tasks done at a successful, organized and fast rate.
Points positifs
discounts, tips, good coworkers and mangement, organized environment
Points négatifs
short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
really enjoyed working there
Closing bartender and closing Lounge server (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB19 mai 2016
Really enjoyed working for Boston Pizza, had a really good team there :) Great staff, great people, was always happy to get up and go to work, and the regulars were great :)
Points positifs
great environment and great team members
Points négatifs
gerneral manager needs to be fired
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced and fun work place!
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB2 mai 2016
Working at Boston Pizza was a very rewarding experience for me. My management grew to trust and respect my capabilities, which allowed me to expand on my customer service skills. I was able to share my experience with my coworkers when I took on a Supervisor position. I enjoyed the challenge of multitasking in different areas as part of my daily routine. The hardest part of my job was to balance work/life time, and sharing responsibilities with other coworkers. The most enjoyable part of my job was the culture that all the employees brought to the business.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Boston Pizza
Hostess/Server/Expo (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB28 avril 2016
This was the best introduction into acquiring a part time job, the management and employees were the best part. You were able to maintain professionalism while still having fun at work, I learned many things and made many friends while working here. The hardest part was leaving so that I could focus on my studies.
Points positifs
The people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dishwasher LAID OFF
Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 avril 2016
Laid off, not sure why, typical day was busy in the kitchen with tons of dishes. Management wasnt very helpful in my experience. co workers were easy to work with though. hardest part of the job was the busy environment in the dishwasher area. most enjoyable was working with fun staff.all in all wasnt happy with being laid off or my time working at boston pizza.
Points positifs
easy to work with staff
Points négatifs
busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable outgoing environment to serve
lounge server, bartender (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB23 mars 2016
I loved my time at Boston Pizza, I would arrive early every shift to give lots of time to count my till for the bar, with extra time left to roll silverware and ensure all the tables were cleaned and wiped before starting my shift. I gained experience in making drinks, dealing with late night and usually more intoxicated customers, handling late night rushes with only myself serving the whole of the lounge. management was very helpful and courteous to our needs and would help out where ever possible by helping run food and clearing tables. The workers were very kind and easy to get along with, we had a good work environment and I enjoyed being around my co-workers. The regulars we got in at the bar were definitely a highlight and having new people return multiple times because they enjoyed the service and environment and food. The hardest part would be the late night unexpected rushes but that was also part of the fun, it made the night go by quickly and it tested me to see how well my memory and skills can work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Motel village, Dumpster fire
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB9 mars 2016
I can only speak for the motel village location as in general i love BP. Run by retired lawyers, finding every way to squeeze a dollar out of a building that should be condemned. Your place to go for black mold, mice, fruit flies in the liquor (a strainer fixes that) and chaotic delivery and service.
On the plus side if you take issue with the food or service trust that you'll likely not see that employee again as there are an average of 50 new hires per year, a revolving door of GMs, and the kitchen is mostly international hires on work permits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work.
Server/Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB21 février 2016
A fun place to start working if you have no serving experience, it taught me alot about serving, bartending and being a manager. it was a great place to gain experience.
Points positifs
free lunch
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Boston Pizza. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 924 avis
5565
4643
3456
2149
1111

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise