Avis des employés pour Boston Pizza - Calgary, AB

Trouvé 133 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 936 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great food but bad kitchen managers
Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 juillet 2017
A day at work requires you to not take breaks eg. i had a friend who worked a complete 8 hour shift without breaks.
Expected not to ask for help. Constantly told to hurry up unless you cut corners secretly (unless your quicksilver) stay about an hour after the time they tell you because they send someone home before it gets busy.
Points positifs
50% off most things the days you work
Points négatifs
No breaks as a dishwasher
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people to work with
Hostess duties such as seating customers (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB29 juin 2017
Lots of fun working here and there are tons of amazing people to make you feel at ease. It can be extremely busy at times so prepare to stay later than your scheduled time.
Points négatifs
Long hours without a break
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Cook/Prep (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 juin 2017
I would say that the job is pretty well easy but I can also say that there's a lot of workers who quit because of the poor management in here. Overall, the workers are fun to work with!
Points négatifs
No breaks sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people, meh management. Bad pay.
Cook/Prep/Dishwasher (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB30 mai 2017
Got too easy too quickly, no challenge so I quit twice. But came back because it was a good fall back plan. People are great, all good people to talk to but you know they all want out and this is all they can get job wise. Everyone is always talking about leaving, so it felt negative but I always chose to brighten peoples day. So in all, good place, bad pay, meh management, good people.
Points positifs
Good people.
Points négatifs
bad pay, short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB16 mai 2017
The job can be alright but conditions must be perfect. There is opportunity to learn new lines and positions but this rarely comes with salary benefits. Being employed by Boston pizza for almost 4 years, my salary moved only when the provincial minimum wage was moved. On top of this I was very rarely given a break on 8 hour shifts and this 8 hours usually turned into 9-10 hours. After these extended shifts 30mins was usually deducted from pay anyway. It's understandable that at the end of the day management is trying to run a business but it makes the job harder when your boss cannot remember your name after 3 years of working there due to the fact you are just a number to them.
Points positifs
Fast working environment, decent coworkers
Points négatifs
Most things about the position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would not recommend
Server/Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 mai 2017
Boston Pizza Chinook is a terrible company and location to work for. Far too much is expected of workers for what the job is, and management is absolutely atrocious. Management gives employees little to no respect. If you can avoid working here, I would recommend it.
Points positifs
Flexible Hours
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great , fun , friendly
Kitchen Staff (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB3 mai 2017
I loved absolutely every second at this job and would be glad to work there's again. The management and staff were the friendliest I have ever encountered.
Points positifs
Great staff and management
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Fun
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB28 avril 2017
All about teamwork here. Found that it helps that most of the employees are the same age, so we all got along just fine. Hardest part of the job, is when you get slammed. You tend to feel very rushed and make mistakes. All in all good Fun.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very fun
Hostess/Server/Waitress (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB4 avril 2017
very fun fast paced never dull always have something to do which is great! really like a family, love the food go there tons still to eat never will have an ill word to say.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Part time
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB29 mars 2017
Delivering Pizza is a part time Job you work there to achieve temporary short terms Golds.Its cannot sustained your need as a full time employment because there is no enough hours and your income is determined by how busy the location is.
Points positifs
Free Pizza
Points négatifs
Don't work there for longer period
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly environment, not a good job
Hostess/Busser (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB29 mars 2017
I found the people were welcoming, however the job itself didn't appeal to me. Discounts were not worth working there, but the managers made it seem super great. You could tell, no one cared about anything besides making money.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terribly Treated
General Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB27 mars 2017
Although i enjoyed my time at Boston Pizza, the franchisees were difficult at best to work for. For a further explanation, please contact me personally
Points positifs
great staff
Points négatifs
non-appreciative franchise group
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company to work for
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB20 mars 2017
My location had great people and staff, Would work for them again. Honest, welcoming, and good people. They made it easy to go to work. Owners really cared.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable at first
Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  17th Ave SW Calgary AB19 mars 2017
You will seem to enjoy the restaurant life at first but it gets harder with a really bad management style imposing by the manager for most times. You are given bad hours and most of the times, almost none at all.
Points positifs
Food discounts
Points négatifs
Grumpy Manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Depends on the Franchise
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB8 mars 2017
I have only worked for one franchise group. Upper management were great and lots of room for advancement because they own so many locations. However, the owner can be tough to deal with directly. Sometimes, it's not the positive atmosphere to be around. Sometimes too demanding at times. Hardly any recognition.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
No recgonition or raises
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a good place to start my first job.
Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Southport,Calgary, AB28 février 2017
A typical day of work consisted of 20-50 racks of dishes to wash as well as other extra duties. Management was changed halfway through my time there but that had little effect on me. All the team members were nice and good people to work with. The hardest part of the job was dealing with the mess left behind by the previous dishwasher on shift before me, while being given special assignments for night that were ecpected to be done. The most enjoyable part of the job was the team spirit, everyone was happy and hard at work.
Points positifs
Discounted meals
Points négatifs
Not many shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pretty Good
Host (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB24 février 2017
Boston Pizza was a really great job. I learned a lot and felt supported during my training. Things get really busy at times but you always know that your team has your back.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB29 janvier 2017
if you're young and fresh out of high school this would be a great place to work very fun people very good atmosphere and very busy restaurant at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and fast paced work place
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB24 janvier 2017
I enjoyed working at boston pizza. The other people are enjoyable and the menu is great. The atmopshere is energizing and fast paced.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work.
Server/Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB9 janvier 2017
Lots of new challenges everyday. great working atmosphere. Staff is easy to get along with.Just overall a great place to work. Very clean and energizing atmosphere.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
long hrs on your feet and always rushed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Boston Pizza. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 936 avis
5567
4645
3461
2151
1112

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise