Avis des employés pour Boston Pizza - Calgary, AB

Trouvé 133 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 930 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace with great people
Hostess (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB9 février 2018
My time spent at Boston Pizza overall was very pleasant and enjoyable. I spent my time there as the head hostess which included many responsibilities. The workplace environment was fast paced and energetic which always made the work go by quickly. Overall a good place to work, as long as the management is professional, unfortunately at my location the management was sloppy and at times unprofessional and is why I chose to explore other job opportunities.
Points positifs
energetic environment, customer interactions
Points négatifs
unprofessional management, inconsistent hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced learning environment
FOH Server (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB20 janvier 2018
Having never worked in a restaurant environment before, working at boston pizza has given me the practice and confidence to work in the bar or restaurant quickly and effectively and it has taught me how to build rapport with many different guests.
Points positifs
working with the public, meeting new people
Points négatifs
late nights
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A friendly and welcoming environment with high energy and plenty of business opportunity.
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 janvier 2018
Boston Pizza showed me the ropes of the service industry and gave an excellent ground on which I could build upon. Some of the best people I've met were here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work place
Line cook (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB10 janvier 2018
Busy during dinner time, can be chaotic
Good environment, nice people but managers can be useless at times. Most enjoyable part of the job is being with nice co- workers.
Points positifs
Half price meals
Points négatifs
Bad managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great
Kitchen Manager (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB1 janvier 2018
Amazing company to work for their is a lot of support for training and advancement. I started working for Boston pizza back in 2012 as a part-time line cook then moved up to supervisor then to a kitchen manager training was amazing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and professional work environment
MANAGER/SERVER (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB27 décembre 2017
Preparation first thing in the morning before any lunch/dinner rushes was always mandatory. Making a connection with guests and making them feel welcomed was always my number one priority. I don't believe I ever had a hard part of my job, I loved where I worked, and all the friendly people i met and worked with.
Points positifs
Flexible and convenient scheduling
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Boston Pizza
Server (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 décembre 2017
Boston pizza was a very enjoyable place to work. Like most restaurants most days can be a little hectic but most of the time the management and whole time would join together and make the best of the day.
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent employer
Host (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 novembre 2017
Working for Boston Pizza was one of my favourite things. I loved coming in to work everyday, my coworkers were all fun and easy going. There was never a dull day, even on the slow days. I would highly recommend working for this place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good place to start
Server (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB8 novembre 2017
Business varies from day to day, but I would say an average day is good, most of the customers are well mannered for the most part. I would say the majority of the management are good folks that like to put in an honest days work, and solve problems in an efficient way, with good customer satisfaction.
Generally the rest of the staff are a mixed bag, not very high turnover, I'd say I've had maybe 10 new coworkers over the few years I've worked there, which for the service industry is good.
My only gripe is the ownership of the particular location I worked at; the owner just didn't seem invested in the guest experience, and was more interested in nickle and dime tactics, as well as pushy sales practices, far past what I would consider "suggestive selling", and putting employees up to bat for failure to uphold it.
I would just prefer to make the customer experience as enjoyable as possible, and I feel the money hungry idealism had a huge degree of transparency.
Points positifs
50% off staff meals, great entry level start, sales based incentives
Points négatifs
Ownership, staff favoritism, occasionally short staffed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you want to lose morals, and be stuck foreveer
Supervisor / Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB4 novembre 2017
The job will make sure you party way to much with friends when you get of shift, possibly get you addicted to drugs, and you have to deal with customers who will be mean to you, because the kitchen made a mistake, you make minimum wage, plus tips. You have to clean stuff with a tooth brush, and it prevents you from getting a "real" job. When it is slow, you become a janitor cleaning the most ridiculous things just to keep you busy... Don't do it, its a TRAP! Just because you see happy servers, they are all miserable behind your back when they walk away.
Points positifs
Only get $6 discount off lunch meals
Points négatifs
Everything about working there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing people and fun environment.
Hostess (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB2 novembre 2017
I absolutely love the people who work for Boston Pizza, it is a great environment to work in. My only problem is there isn't a lot of room for advancement, although that may be bias as I have been trying to get trained as a server, and they have just been hiring server's rather than use those who are willing and already working there and training them. Also, one manager has started training someone who already works here for serving, so... I guess that isn't true. I guess my only real problem is the ever-changing hours. For me, it is always 5-8 pm, which is awesome but it can range from 2 days, to 6 a week, so good for part-time workers, not so great for those who really want full-time, only plus is that that means it is flexible, which is nice. Don't consider this as a bad review though! I love working here and the people here are awesome, these are the only real problems I could think of when I searched for any thing I think I would like to be different. So, in conclusion, I would recommend working here because even though the weekly hours can change, they are so welcoming and genuinely nice, and they hired me, even though this is my first job! This job is great for part-time and full-time, since the hours are always 5-8 (unless your serving or have to work late) so you can build your schedule around it, socially or otherwise.
Points positifs
50% off food under $20 when working, and 15% on anything over $20 or when not working.
Points négatifs
There are none haha
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good company
Front of House Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB16 octobre 2017
good place to work. people like to have fun there, There is room of advancement. head office is friendly. good wages and great staff discounts. all in all 8/10
Points positifs
great hours
Points négatifs
high standards
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dishwashing and high intensity nightly hours
None (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB4 octobre 2017
Very organized job, provides experience that can be used in working with other food related companies. Friendly environment but very challenging in keeping a tight schedule.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
loved it
closing server (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB23 septembre 2017
I have truly enjoyed every place I have ever worked over the 8 years that I have been in the industry. You get a chance to meet so many great people between guests and staff. You always experience good and bad in every job out there but the good always outweigh the bad days.
Points positifs
met some amazing people
Points négatifs
sore feet some nights but those nights are what you work for :)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced and fun work envirnment
Hostess/ Expo (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB30 août 2017
Got to work with a lot of fun and interesting people in fast paced environment. Everyone I worked with was willing to help you when you needed it. Management was friendly and helpful as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great environment
Dishwasher/Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB28 août 2017
managers very willing to help when needed,great team environment,everyone works together,staff is enjoyable to be with,fun place to be,overall a great place to be
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Either you like it or not
Restaurant General Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB20 août 2017
Very much a program like a robot to follow to work in any franchise. Anyone can learn the job here at any level so that is a good thing. No creativity really. Just follow the program get paid and go home.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great for student and single parents.
General Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 août 2017
Felix able work schedule and part time positions. For me the hardest part was the franchisees as they were very controlling and never gave out to much information. Not all of the owners were this way but it was very tough
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Work Place
Line Cook and Prep Cook (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB4 août 2017
-quality equipment (Knives, meat grinders , coolers / freezers
-Great management
-Upbeat Staff
-Great quality in meat products
- great knife training
Points positifs
Lots of hours
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun work environment
Line Cook and Prep Cook (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB19 juillet 2017
is a fun work environment where it is fast paced and communicative. the management however is not the greatest. The kitchen that i worked in was relatively up to date, although the actual machinery such as the dishwasher and the grill are a little out of date.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Boston Pizza. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 930 avis
5566
4644
3459
2149
1112

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise