Avis des employés pour Boston Pizza - Calgary, AB

Trouvé 133 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 931 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing staff, mediocre food, disrespectful management.
Server (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB6 novembre 2018
The servers at Boston Pizza are absolutely phenomenal, genuinely good people. Management were immature and couldn't communicate well with their employees. Food was okay but the staff was what made it a good place to work.
Points positifs
discounted food, great employees
Points négatifs
irregular hours, lack of communication, food
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management and unprofessional behaviour
Server (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB6 novembre 2018
Management are very unorganized, do not provide proper training, most of the managers are also the lounge servers and all other servers seem quite miserable or unsatisfied with their job.
They had girls opening and staying past the time their evening girls would be cut. Rarely received 3 hours.

They had very high server turnover which was a bit of a red flag, I know understand. They will let you go over very petty and subjective things and even over gossip.
You are required to tip bar even on days where there is no bartender - obvious management is keeping it.
Points positifs
Food discount is okay
Points négatifs
Poor management, bad work environment, poor quality of training and assistance, uncomforable and uninviting work envoronment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent starting job for anyone
Assistant Kitchen Manager/Kitchen Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB\13 octobre 2018
As the manager in charge of the kitchen, I was responsible for all the actions of my employees and keeping up morale and culture. It was a life-changing experience that I won't forget ever.
I've learned how to be a better, stronger leader and how to divide my time up to create a safe, happy work environment.
Points positifs
Fantastic co-workers
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
pizza
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 octobre 2018
i like working there. came in said hello to people washed my hands and the stat cooking pizza and pasta. maybe clean a bit, then close at like 12-1:00.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and Then Not So Fun
Hostess/Server (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB25 septembre 2018
I absolutely loved my job at boston pizza. I loved my co workers, I loved my managers, I even loved the job itself. I had fun at work everyday and I would look forward to my shifts. I got as many hours as I wanted and it was a dream come true. This was my first job and it taught me so much while still ensuring I felt well supported and cared about by those around me. I loved it until they fired me for pretty much no reason!! I hate that I am left with a bitter taste in my mouth because they handled a conflict very poorly and it resulted in my termination where it really should not have. And several workers before me experienced the same thing. Wrongful termination. It's a shame because I really loved this job.
Points positifs
awesome work place, great people, good hours, best job ever
Points négatifs
wrongful termination
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Just another big resturaunt chain
Assistant Kitchen Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 septembre 2018
Very demanding for low pay, very fast paced environment. tough to keep positive but it can teach great things about determination and how to become a better worker
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Structured kitchen atmosphere
Cook (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB31 août 2018
Boston Pizza provided many opportunities for growth and improvement on individual work ethic. Helped to develop an understanding of various roles within a restaurant.
Points négatifs
unbalanced/understaffed shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Place, Amazing Management, Amazing Team
Restaurant & Lounge Server (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB30 août 2018
Possibly my favorite place I have ever worked. Such supportive management willing to lend a hand anywhere. I worked at this location pre-reno and it was pretty great then, can only imagine things went up from there for this location. Wonderful owners who are also involved.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very friendly environment with great team work from all staff together.
Bartender/Server (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 août 2018
I honestly loved working for this Boston Pizza location. The management was always willing to work with you for scheduling, provided efficient training when I was first hired, all the staff were very friendly and welcoming as well.
Points positifs
Free sample meals and desserts from Management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive and supportive workplace
Hostess and Expo (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 juillet 2018
Working at Boston Pizza was a very good job to start with, Everyone is super welcoming and is quick to answer any questions that yo may have.

working as a hostess meant welcoming guests and seating them, as well as taking delivery and take out orders over the phone, ensuring they were packed correctly. It also included running expo.

I learnt how to effectively manage multiple tasks and prioritize them. It was a challenge and that is what made it my favorite part of the job.
Points positifs
discount on lunch
Points négatifs
Servers at times lacked on their duties
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work with good atmosphere
Server (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB29 mai 2018
I worked at Boston Pizza as a server and really enjoyed it. Hours were flexible, tips were good. The hardest part of the job was when it would get really busy, but still lots of fun.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good first job
Hostess, costumer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB29 mai 2018
good first job, wouldn't work there again. bad managers at the time. family atmosphere, good food but poor relationships between employers and employees.
Points positifs
good food
Points négatifs
boring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB23 avril 2018
Nice place to work. anyone would be lucky to work here. great staff members and owners. Would recommend anyone try working here. Great benefits and discounts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
restaurant
Server/Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 avril 2018
working at Boston pizza west springs was a fun experience. the management was poor, there was no chance for employees to improve before getting fired.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work, great food and fun environment
Calgary - Support staff (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB2 avril 2018
Good atmosphere and fun people to work with. I highly recommend this place. Flexible hours and shifts. Discounted meals. Free soft drinks. Learned a good deal about customer service.
Points positifs
Fun atmosphere, good salary, flexible hours
Points négatifs
None come to mind
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Server / Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 mars 2018
This was my first job ever and it was awesome! I stayed here for almost 5 years until I got a job in a different industry altogether. Mangement was friendly and very accommodating.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place
FOH Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 mars 2018
day at work was usually always easy

never had a complaint about the company
management is good
staff is good
people are good
wage is good
hours are good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Waitress/server of food and beveridges customer service
customer service (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB4 mars 2018
A typical day at work I served patrons orders, after taking their orders and serving their beveridges. I cashed their payment for the food and asked them if there was anything else I could get them. Checked on their food. Asked if they needed anything more. Made sure their experience was enjoyable. Cleaning and cashing out.
Points positifs
Friendly customers
Points négatifs
On my feet all days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Job
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB2 mars 2018
I left Boston Pizza for a job close to home (Celtic Tap) But I very much enjoyed my time working for Bp's. had great staff and mangers. And I also enjoyed my regular guests that I got used to serving.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
MANAGER/SERVER/BARTENDER (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB28 février 2018
fun place to work. Learned more in depth communication skills in face to face and over the phone. Multitasking is the biggest part of the job, you have to be able to do many things at the same time, and staying calm.
Points négatifs
not guaranteed hour/ or not knowing how long your shift will be
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Boston Pizza. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 931 avis
5566
4644
3459
2150
1112

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise