Avis des employés pour Boston Pizza - Calgary, AB

Trouvé 137 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 977 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Can be a fun workplace, depends on management
Supervisor/Manager (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB18 septembre 2019
Not the worst place to work, definitely a great place to start off. If you are seeking a culinary career, definitely a fantastic stepping stone. Don't expect amazing wages, especially as a regular employee. Some places pay their managers a relatively good wage.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always working
Store Operations Manager (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB15 septembre 2019
It is a great job if you like to work a lot of hours. It can be quite flexibile in terms of scheduling which can be really great and accommodating. The brand itself is a great standard and Boston Pizza International cares so much about the small stores and all the staff included. Its a great brand to work for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very good
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB motel village15 septembre 2019
i love working at boston in motel village when i start working there iam a dishwasher only after a year they offer me to wrk as acook but i said no i like dish washing then after 3years i work as a prep cook they want to promote me as a asst km but i dont like i told them i dont like position i like raise thats why in 2015 my rate is 15.50 per hour i love them mostly the owner
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Energetic and there’s always something to do
Dishwasher (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB26 août 2019
Boston pizza taught me a lot they turned me into a better person work wise and working around adults really affected me in a positive way and I took a couple pages out there book
Points positifs
You it’s a good opportunity to start cooking for yourself at home
Points négatifs
I go home smelling bc I’m a dishwasher
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was fun being there
Kitchen Cook (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB19 août 2019
It was fun, the people there were great and the management would listen to you and try to accommodate with you. It was a great experience being there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good first job.
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB27 juin 2019
Really easy for a starting job with little responsibilities (answering phones, seating customers, cleaning, running food). Good coworkers, good management, flexible hours.
Points positifs
Good company
Points négatifs
Inconsistent hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace with kind employees
Riverbend- Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB22 juin 2019
Every shift is kind of the same now. Everyday its busy from 5:30pm-7:45pm. I've learned a very good amount of how a kitchen works, and I've learned how to become a fast, disciplined cook.
Points positifs
Free soup
Points négatifs
not enough hours, not flexible time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work, stressful times
Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB12 juin 2019
BP's offers a very friendly work place environment however when it comes to the stressful moments of dinner & lunch rushes, things get dicey. It was very common for me to not get my legally required breaks, however i was usually given 30 extra minutes on my day. I enjoy working there as a lot of the employees are now life long friends, however I do not see this as a life long career for myself. There is always something to do so you never feel bored even during slow times. I learned how to manage multiple tasks at once in a high pace setting, I also learned how to manage high pace work stress & use it to my advantage to make me a quicker worker.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced, great friendly employes and service
Prep Supervisor/ Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB8 mai 2019
The time I had at Boston Pizza was interesting and full of new opportunities, I learned everything from counting, putting in and receiving orders. I also learned proper ways of dealing with conflicts and supervisor decision making. My day would consist of me showing up in the morning, turning on broilers, ovens. Twice a week i would receive orders. I would do my counts for the day, and start with prep Then Lunch would start, I would put my prep on hold to help out for lunch. A fast paced environment is fun do to the fact time goes by and you just never know what you will see and that is my favorite time plus I just got to be myself. The best part was when I got to show up in the morning and start my prep for the day.
Points positifs
Free pop, recive discounts on meals for lunch and dinner.
Points négatifs
Wasn't being paid for the work i was doing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very poor management stay away
Line Cook/ Kitchen Senior/ Kitchen Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 avril 2019
When I was working for Boston pizza; I had been promoted to Kitchen Manager; which was horrible. General managers and alot of other managers seem to all embody the same "Better than thou" attitude, and definitely pick favorites.
They treat the staff like cattle and talk down on customers, They'll cheap you out of your tips and your pay at every chance they can get, and blame anyone/anything they can so nothing is ever fault of there own.
I've witnessed belittling, hostile work environments, and other abuses.
They don't pay overtime yet demand people stay on when they don't want to put some work in.
The BEST thing about working here is the people you meet along the way, even if they aren't around for long.
Used to be a great place for newbies to learn; however now it's a cesspool of drama and unnecessary hardships.
Points positifs
Staff
Points négatifs
Too many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pretty cool
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB2 avril 2019
Great place for a first job not much for advancement or anything but good for a student. Management and everything else was very good would just like more diversity
Points positifs
Good hours and co workers
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and unpredictable. Great team environment, exciting work.
Bartender/Server (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB30 mars 2019
In order to succeed in this job, you must simply adhere to the training regimen. there is an extensive training package issued at the beginning of employment and it encompasses everything you must know about the job. experience is an asset but not a necessity, great for entry level hospitality employees looking for a place to start.
Points positifs
discounted food
Points négatifs
seasonal busy-ness.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Helped me gain more experience
GENERAL MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 mars 2019
It was a great way to start as an hourly manager and work my way up to general manger in time that I spent with Boston Pizza. The company was willing to let me learn and grow as a manager and a person. The culture was positive and always full of excitement with promotions and ways to engage the staff in a positive way.
Points positifs
Structure and great learning opportunities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Managment could be better
Server (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB12 février 2019
I work at the North Hill location right now and the management is so disorganized they totally forgot to schedule half the staff and now we're on here looking for second jobs. Needs new management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Alright workplace
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 février 2019
I found there to be a lot of issues here with management. they could be quite rude and some days I wasn't allowed to even go for a smoke break when I had not even taken my break, I was told no. that manager does not work there anymore but he caused a lot of problems and was straight up rude. would not recommend working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to work
Hostess/Expo (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB31 janvier 2019
Boston Pizza is a friendly place to work, so many amazing people willing to help you move up in positions to just being there to help. I enjoy the customer service industry so this place was right up my ally; so if you like a fast pace environment and working with customers this is the place for you.
Points positifs
friendly atmosphere
Points négatifs
n/a
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good starter place
Hostess (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB13 janvier 2019
I had never worked in a restaurant before and I really enjoy it now. Only problem is the management, very unorganized and not approachable about problems.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bp
Prep Cook (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 janvier 2019
Good hours and schedule flexibility.
Lack of a good benefit plan.
Expect to be cut during a standard 8 hour shift at will.
Learned how to make pizza dough.
Good experience overall.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy job to get use to, but with bumps along the way
Line Cook/Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB4 janvier 2019
Overall, my experience here was 'alright', I enjoyed my time at Boston Pizza but the management is what made me leave. I found a second job that was offering me better hours, my manger at Boston Pizza didn't respect that.
Points positifs
Discounts
Points négatifs
Short Hours, No Benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst manager experience of my life
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB30 décembre 2018
One server was promoted 3 times in one month because she was sleeping with the head chef and became besties with the GM.. fired 4 girls before firing me for a mistake the guy she was sleeping with made.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
EVERYTHING!! Don’t recommend
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Boston Pizza. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 977 avis
5576
4662
3467
2155
1117

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise