Avis des employés pour Boston Pizza - Brampton, ON

Trouvé 20 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 199 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly coworkers and calm environment
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON17 février 2020
Coworkers were very welcoming and kind. The work environment was chill and it was not stressful but had several opportunities to expand on my learning and to improve my skills.
Points positifs
Nice environment
Points négatifs
Long drive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to start if looking for experience in a fast paced environment
FOH Manager (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON26 janvier 2019
Good place to learn basics of the job. Your day typically consists of managing a shift and making sure all SOP'S are followed and costs are under control. while making sure guest satisfaction is met a 100 %.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work and gain experience
Kitchen Helper (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON17 octobre 2018
I enjoyed my co-op placement at Boston Pizza. The management and staff were very willing to teach me and support me through the learning process. I learned about food prep and portioning, as well and other skills like time management, responsibility, and having a good work ethic.
Points positifs
friendly atmosphere
Points négatifs
fast paced environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Relaxing at times and very stressful at times
KITCHEN COOK (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON9 septembre 2018
Working at Boston pizza is very interesting to work at, the location Where i have worked it was managed by an amazing manager who was also the lead of our kitchen. At times when the restaurant was not busy he always encouraged us to relax and rest so when the restaurant gets busy we will be ready to tackle the traffic.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very productive
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON3 septembre 2018
I was working as cook in the Kitchen. The kitchen Mangers are very helpful. They trained you on each working station like Pizza Station, Salad Station, Pasta Station and cut station.They always follow the rules for prep of food and also about the cleaning.
Points positifs
Drinks are free
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical Day at Work
Full Time Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON23 février 2018
Boston Pizza was a great work experience. A typical day at work would involve the flipping of vegetables and ingredients to ensure that the food being served was fresh. I learned how to work in a quick paced environment under tight time constraints. The management wasn't the greatest, they treated workers very poorly and took advantage of authority. The most challenging part about the job was finding your groove and what worked best for you when trying to make food quickly but with high quality.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace with proactive approach
Server/Bartender (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON27 octobre 2017
A typical day at work could be a challenge to deal with but I have learned to work under-pressure well enough. Management is very understanding and every employee believe's in a team work. Interacting with especial people could be hard but satisfying them could be a most enjoyable part of the job.
Points positifs
Easy commuting
Points négatifs
only part time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
the %50 meals is pretty dope
Cook (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON4 septembre 2017
Can get pretty busy and overwhelming, in my opinion, this job is for young people who are starting out in their first job. Definitely not for people trying to look for a career
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My experiance
Busboy (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON22 avril 2017
Great Work!, Great atmosphere !, great people, Great environment, Great Vibe, Great staff. Had a blast working in the industry and there are no doubts about it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Boston Pizza
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON1 mars 2017
Working at Boston Pizza was a pleasure, it was fun and the food is great. I would come in for my shift and begin by starting my daily duties. Some of my daily duties where: cleaning the windows on the front door, checking washrooms, counting my money til, and cleaning tables whenever help was needed. The management at the location i worked at was very unprofessional. It lacked proper management. Supervisors were not always professional with staff and were caught up with workplace drama. The management did not make me feel welcome and comfortable.
Points positifs
half price food
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work!
Server (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON13 décembre 2016
Great place to work! Managers are always there to help you, as well as employees. Good Environment and team work. Out of any restaurant Guests were so nice and friendly!
Points négatifs
Not enough Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
LOVED the job, hated management
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON9 décembre 2016
Typically it was a great place to work, I loved interacting with people. didn't mind the hours at all and loved my coworkers. Personally, I did have an issue with my manager as he was very rude.
Points positifs
Discounts
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace, but very busy
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON19 avril 2016
It was pretty fun working there, however at round 7pm, it can get very busy, and you have to be prepared to deal with over 15 menu items at once. Free drinks!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Cook (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON1 décembre 2015
working at boston is productive in many ways. learnt the ability of team leader. responsible of completing some tasks in a required time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
line cook (Employé actuel) –  brampton7 juillet 2015
• Prepare and follow daily preparation sheet to indicate levels on hand and amount required
• Prepare meals in timely manner in accordance with Boston Pizza recipes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good food, and they treated me well.
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON5 février 2013
As kitchen staff, I took part in preparing food, and cooking it for customers. The kitchen and wait staff were really nice. The management was great also. I liked it.
Points positifs
half off lunches
Points négatifs
high volume times quite stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard Work
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Brampton7 novembre 2012
Learned to make various types of food, worked with master chefs, worked hard and in a fast paced environment.
Points positifs
free pizza
Points négatifs
rush hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Super fun place to work
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON1 octobre 2012
A normal day at work for me included greeting and seating customers, Singing the Happy Birthday song at least once, clearing tables and taking payment. I learned how to interact with people on a much larger scale and thoroughly enjoyed it. The hardest part of the job was dealing with an unhappy customer who lost their temper and I did not enjoy cleaning the men's bathroom. The management team was absolutely amazing and highly supportive, they were great motivators. The best part of my job was when we got to sing to the people celebrating Birthdays and interacting with the customers.
Points positifs
discounted meals
Points négatifs
didnt like the uniform.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Boston Pizza was Okay to say the least
Server/ Bartender (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON10 août 2012
Boston Pizza is one of the most efficently run jobs i have ever worked at. The Down fall to this job was the Customer base that came through. Most of the customers are very demanding and very rude. We would have violent out breaks during the weekends from intoxicated people. I have learned how to serve drinks and meals under the pressure of a very busy night. My co-workers, all of them are angels. I was the only male, so i was kind of like Charlie. The people i worked with were the best part of my job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Boston Pizza

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Boston Pizza ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 2 199 avis
5636
4730
3507
2176
1150

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise