Boston Pizza - Avis

Trouvé 1 549 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 656 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management is a mess.
Server and Hostess and Expo (Ancien employé) –  Hunt Club, ON16 janvier 2019
Management treats you horribly. I spent more in gas to get there than I made hourly. When I got a second job to help pay bills I didn't receive a shift for 3 months so I left and went on to work in amazing restaurants like the Keg. Boston Pizza Hunt Club has had the highest turnover rate of any restaurant or company I have worked for. 2 weeks into working there I was one of the most senior people working for the restaurant.
Points positifs
discounted food
Points négatifs
not enough hours, poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Can be a good place to work at times
Cook (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON15 janvier 2019
Can be a good place to work when things are organized. lots of nice people and can be smooth sailing but most of the time that isn't the case, Improved management style needed
Points positifs
friendly place good atmosphere
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I can do maintenance of small appliances in the kitchen
Maintenance/Cleaner (Employé actuel) –  Weyburn, SK15 janvier 2019
As a maintenance/cleaner at Boston Pizza I am able to maintain the cleanliness of the restaurant and is able to do minor repairs of appliances in the kitchen, like grills
Points positifs
n/a
Points négatifs
5-6 hrs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good starter place
Hostess (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB13 janvier 2019
I had never worked in a restaurant before and I really enjoy it now. Only problem is the management, very unorganized and not approachable about problems.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible Work Schedule
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Estevan, SK13 janvier 2019
Working at BPs was really good during my high school years. The work hours were up to you - you wrote down when you were available and you were scheduled based on that. It was good to help balance my school and work by having flexible hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive workplace with amazing stafff
Server/Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Drumheller, AB13 janvier 2019
staff was very welcoming and supportive, very fast paced work environment, consistent work hours, enjoyable work environment, learned how to make all house drinks and standard cocktails, set and bussed tables, sat customers, ran food and drinks to tables, changed kegs, restocked products when needed, hardest part of the job was handling big parties and serving 8+ tables at one time, and the most enjoyable part of work was the people I got to work with!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bp
Prep Cook (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 janvier 2019
Good hours and schedule flexibility.
Lack of a good benefit plan.
Expect to be cut during a standard 8 hour shift at will.
Learned how to make pizza dough.
Good experience overall.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place for students and others looking to make some money while in schooling.
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON13 janvier 2019
I enjoyed working at Boston Pizza for the 5 year I did. It was a place where I could learn things about the industry and learn how most things operate behind the scenes of the food industry.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bp
Expeditor/hostess (Ancien employé) –  Bracebridge, ON10 janvier 2019
Boston was a super fun place to work with some awesome coworkers. however supervisors make promises and then they do not keep them (i.e.-start as hottest and be moved to server once you know the computer system) did not happen.
Points positifs
discounts
Points négatifs
can be cut at any time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Portage Ave10 janvier 2019
its really fun to work at. the workers are amazing and made some new friends although the hours as a hostess here were no the best. so I am currently searching for a new job
Points positifs
good deals
Points négatifs
bad hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment to work in
Cook's Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC8 janvier 2019
Decent place to work at, i learned quick with them and they taught me how to do my job with out being rude and my manager was great, he made working fun instead of boring and miserable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Average Workplace
Cook/Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK7 janvier 2019
It was your average entry level kitchen job. People were nice but nothing that shouldn't be expected. Usually a very busy atmosphere and people don't like mistakes, so there was a lot of yelling.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok
Cook/Prep (Ancien employé) –  Yorkton, SK7 janvier 2019
I worked here once upon a time. Its okay. wouldn't work there again though. management is okay. food is okay. the people are okay. hope this review is okay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great way to make money
SERVER (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON4 janvier 2019
It was a fun fast paced environment. If you needed extra money you could always pick up an extra shift and leave with money in hand. Management and owners were very proactive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy job to get use to, but with bumps along the way
Line Cook/Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB4 janvier 2019
Overall, my experience here was 'alright', I enjoyed my time at Boston Pizza but the management is what made me leave. I found a second job that was offering me better hours, my manger at Boston Pizza didn't respect that.
Points positifs
Discounts
Points négatifs
Short Hours, No Benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very friendly, welcoming environment
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON4 janvier 2019
I got news of the job opening as a hostess from a friend. Since the day i started there i knew that i would love the job. The people are so friendly and welcoming, it was more like a family. I did not picture myself leaving the job anytime in the near future. In this case i had to leave my position at Boston Pizza in Mississauga. I had to take a personal leave and i ended up having to change living spaces which forced me to leave. It was definitely one of the hardest jobs to leave. overall i really have nothing bad to say about this team and management. I would love to get an opportunity to work in another Boston Pizza.
Points positifs
Family environment
Points négatifs
Hard to leave
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable environment
Server (Ancien employé) –  Blackfalds, AB4 janvier 2019
*great customer service skills
*team building exercises
*approachable management
*being on your feet all day/shift definitely hardest part of the job but very rewarding
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Bar Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC3 janvier 2019
I made lot of good friends with my fast working skills. The Managers and owners were friendly and respectful. The workplace was well organized and clean.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a fun place until new owners took over
Supervisor line cook (Ancien employé) –  Fergus, ON2 janvier 2019
Was a great place to work until new owners bought the place and over half the staff quit in the kitchen within the first two weeks of the take over. (All but one manager quit aswell)

My shifts hours got reduced to ~4 hours average and was expected to do the job of 6 people with only 3 while we were forced to so dishes because they woulnt bring a dishwasher in anymore and also made it our job ontop of already having less cooks.

-------------------------

Would strongly advise anyone who reads this to find any other place for a minimum wage job which are easy to get and less expect reasonable effort for the pay with better management.

Doubt it'll be around for another full year anyway.
Points positifs
None anymore really besides 50% off already super overpriced food
Points négatifs
Bad management, bad hours, schedule is never up until 10pm night before, overworked, no breaks, early shift ends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Paced and fun atmosphere
Assistant General Manager (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON31 décembre 2018
Great franchise to be a part of and to learn from. Amazing environment, amazing ethics and overall a great team of people. Allowed me to really understand the food and hospitality industry with a close eye.
Points positifs
Great compensations
Points négatifs
location
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Boston Pizza. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 657 avis
5487
4565
3385
2132
188

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise