Boston Pizza - Avis

Trouvé 1 700 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 810 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was meh
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK19 juin 2019
It was okay, I wouldn't say that I necessarily enjoyed working there. But I did learn how to multi-task and hustle, learned some discipline and social skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved it except for one thing
Sous Chef (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC16 juin 2019
I find that I really enjoyed working at Boston pizza but the one problem I always have is management, they never do anything to fix it and I’m tired of it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 juin 2019
They are very happy work place always having fun doing stuff people are so reliable when it comes to helping customer and each other too they know how to have fun and when to be serious at work but overall nice place to work at.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management ruined what could have been a great place to work
Server (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 juin 2019
The job itself is fun and collaborative, food items are great and the kitchen follows proper protocol. Some great coworkers!

Management promotes based on favoritism rather than based on skills or commitment. When I objected to an unsafe work environment I was told I am being too picky and my shifts were cut as a result.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
“Let’s take every kind, hard working employee and ruin their hopes and dreams”
Server (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB13 juin 2019
I’ve worked in two locations as a host and a server, one in Sackville, NS and one in Fredericton, NB. Sackville was definitely worse as far as coworkers there - they act like high school bullies and there wasn’t a shift I didn’t experience customer complaints due to poor service and attitudes of staff. Fredericton, however, has MANY great and hard working employees but the company treats them like garbage. The kitchen manager is sexist and very inappropriate. It’s nearly impossible to be recognized for consistent hard work and dedication to the company. I was refused a promotion even with being hired on promised the position, simply because I was thriving in the lower position. The only time we could properly do our jobs was AFTER management left. Oh and you’re not allowed to drink water unless you have time to go to a back room of the restaurant, which servers know is 0.5% of the time.
Points positifs
The outfits make you look skinny
Points négatifs
You may want to quit or die or both
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The people and environment was great, but the work itself, stressful.
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON13 juin 2019
I worked at a Boston Pizza for 3 years through highschool, and it was a great experience for a first job and led me to a lot of friendships and fun experiences, but all in all, it was a first job.
Points positifs
Discounts, good people.
Points négatifs
Sometimes a bit too much to handle.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work part-time
Server/Cashier (part-time Evenings and Weekends) (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 juin 2019
Worked at BP's for just under a year! It was a great break from my full-time job, met amazing people. Made great tips at the beginning. The hardest part of the job was communication between bar/family restaurant and hostess.
Points positifs
discount, tips, rewards
Points négatifs
catty women
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work, stressful times
Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB12 juin 2019
BP's offers a very friendly work place environment however when it comes to the stressful moments of dinner & lunch rushes, things get dicey. It was very common for me to not get my legally required breaks, however i was usually given 30 extra minutes on my day. I enjoy working there as a lot of the employees are now life long friends, however I do not see this as a life long career for myself. There is always something to do so you never feel bored even during slow times. I learned how to manage multiple tasks at once in a high pace setting, I also learned how to manage high pace work stress & use it to my advantage to make me a quicker worker.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Delivery Driver (Ancien employé) –  Pitt Meadows, BC11 juin 2019
Great culture and amazing people working there. Would definitely recommend for someone looking to make competitive wages with the possibility for advancement.
Points positifs
Meeting great people, team building camping trips, lots of fun.
Points négatifs
Tiring work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive fun place to work
Hostess/Busser (Employé actuel) –  Devon, AB10 juin 2019
I love my bps family, they are some of the best people ive ever met. My managers are super supportive and help to their best ability. My coworkers are amazing and the most helpful people I know. They make going to work worth it. Boston Pizza is a really fun, awesome place to work for.
Points positifs
Discounts
Points négatifs
Rude customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extremely badly managed, awful staff, understaffed, overworked
Server (Ancien employé) –  Brooks, AB10 juin 2019
I can't write for all BP's but this one put me into a terrible depression, I was very overworked because we couldn't keep staff because no one wanted to work there, the only reason I did was because I couldn't find a job any where else in that terrible town. That town is made for men to work. The management is very petty at Boston Pizza, and you have work extremely hard to make next to no money. I would never work their again.
Points positifs
Discounted meals
Points négatifs
Everything Else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work place family
Bartender and Server (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK4 juin 2019
Working with BP is like being apart of a whole new family, everyone is kind and management is understanding and willing to help you grow, both professionally and personally.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company, so so management
Server/ Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON3 juin 2019
The people are what kept me here so long. The new managers are learning, but are still new to the industry. Kitchen can sometimes be slow during rushes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent
HOH Trainer / Cook (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC3 juin 2019
There are far worse jobs. The pay isn't great but it does teach some skills that are useful if you're willing to put in the time. The people are nice enough.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical Restaurant
Line Cook and Morning Prep (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON2 juin 2019
It is no different than any other restaurant. In the kitchen you will be prepping orders as they come in. Weekends will be busy. Special events will be busy.
Points positifs
Tip out
Points négatifs
Consistent work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
positive and engaging workplace
bartender (Employé actuel) –  Brooks, AB1 juin 2019
I thoroughly enjoy working at Boston Pizza. The job is engaging, with an exciting atmosphere and a great team. Would recommend this position to anyone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Kitchen Manager (Ancien employé) –  Wainwright, AB30 mai 2019
Very busy fast paced work. i enjoyed working here for the time i did i would work here again if a position was ready. my relationship with my coworkers felt like a family relationship.
Points positifs
friendly people, working with close friend. everyone gets along well there
Points négatifs
long hours, that come with the territoy though
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good environment
Hostess, delivery driver (Ancien employé) –  Stony Plain, AB24 mai 2019
I was constantly bullied by other servers and blamed for things I never did. Management played favourites and never fixed any of the problems. The place was falling apart all the time.
Points positifs
Good first job
Points négatifs
Not a team environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun easy going work
Host (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB23 mai 2019
This was my first job while i was in high school. It was a good first job it taught me the basics of working in the customer service industry, i was surrounded by a great group of people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to get started in the restaurant industry. I made many friends here as well.
Host and Server (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC22 mai 2019
Boston pizza was my first choice, the reasoning is because it seemed like a great place to learn about the restaurant industry. From here I worked up and now gaining experience as a server so I can move on into a more professional restaurant. I also found everyone very friendly. Great job to have while in school.
Points positifs
50% off food
Points négatifs
never any breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Boston Pizza. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 810 avis
5537
4607
3427
2142
197

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise