Boston Pizza - Avis

Trouvé 1 622 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 733 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
à commission
Superviseur/serveuse (Employé actuel) –  Jonquière, QC23 mars 2019
Emplois extrêmement payant. Très bon clients. nourritures exquise.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun but slow.
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC23 mars 2019
Place was one of the slower places I've worked. People we easy to get along with. But not having the staff to do what they wanted prepped was one of their problems.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible management
Server (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 mars 2019
100% the worst general manager I have ever experienced. He does not know how to properly manage people or a business. I didn't work with a single person who actually enjoyed working a shift with him. Every single shift I worked with him, I wanted to quit on the spot. Every time I finished work, I was beyond miserable. So grateful im finally gone. It's sad because the location is prime but they arent thriving.
Points positifs
50% off microwaved food
Points négatifs
bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Difficult place to work. Alot of demand by head office of everyone.
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON23 mars 2019
A demand for work excellence is acceptable, but if it becomes unreasonable even for management it becomes unbearable for everyone. I liked the management team, but I would never work there again.
Points positifs
Non really. 50% off food is not a Pro at there prices.
Points négatifs
High turnover. Picking up the slack for slower workers. Never knowing when your shift was over.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great management team and work staff
Kitchen Staff (Ancien employé) –  Penticton, BC23 mars 2019
Worked there for almost a year with traveling back and forth from my home town with a very ill family member, they were very understanding and have a great work environment. They have great front and back of house staff to work with. Made the worst of days turn great, super supportive work place. Great for first time experience and let you work into other stations when you’re comfortable with doing so.
Points positifs
First time experience
Points négatifs
Saying goodbye when having to leave
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging but rewarding job environment at Boston pizza
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON23 mars 2019
Working was often challenging as it got get extremely hectic around lunch and dinner time. However working under such conditions gave me major experience in dealing with pressure from both costumers and managers.
Points positifs
Very close to where I lived.
Points négatifs
Temperature was extremely hot in the kitchen at times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced, high volume restaurant, lunch and dinner service plus catering events
ASSISTANT KITCHEN MANAGER/OPENER (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON22 mars 2019
Overall fun experience, high volume cooking and great co workers but lacks in management, more in front of house, and definitely has its personal group of friends that dictate decisions and add their influences to management. Long hours, not many chances to advancement.
Points positifs
staff meals
Points négatifs
poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
terrible place
Server (Ancien employé) –  Collingwood, ON22 mars 2019
the atmosphere among the staff and managers was AWFUL, so much gossip involving everyone, manager treated staff very poorly when restaurant was busy and servers were already under a lot of pressure.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, fast paced, easy to learn.
Line Cook/Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB21 mars 2019
As I learned, the available hours will likely vary from place to place but for the most part the hours will be long and the work will be both physically and mentally taxing. Managment in my experience was either family oriented and eager to help out their employees when needed or self absorbed and cared little or not at all about family matters, only caring about how much you will do for them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Line cook
Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  High River, AB21 mars 2019
In charge of preparing meals and cleaning the kitchen at the end of the night. Was apart of a very big team environment and worked well with everyone there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun
Server (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB19 mars 2019
I love working at Boston Pizza. The team is very friendly and hard working. I Learned a lot about time management and how to be a good team player. They were very flexible with their schedule and I rarely get denied time off.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun job learning the elements to cook in a restaurant
Ref/coach elementary basketball tournament (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC19 mars 2019
learning the duties and responsibilities of working in a kitchen and the restaurant industry. I learned a lot of new techniques that will help me moving forward in carry paths for work ethic.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place and fun employees
Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 mars 2019
Friendly guests but lots of young children and large hockey teams dropping in unexpectedly. Be prepared to be handling a party of 40 plus on your own at times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment, great people
Assistant General Manager (Employé actuel) –  Hamptons, AB17 mars 2019
Boston pizza was a wonderful place to work, great energy and great people. However I would like to work at a place with a more professional setting and greater opportunity to grow within the company.
Points positifs
Free food
Points négatifs
Night shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
General Manager (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC16 mars 2019
Productive and fun workplace. Typical day will be getting the restaurant fully prepped and ready for the munch and dinner rushes. Ensure enough staffing is in place. There is a lot to learn from the upper management. Mostly regular guests come in to dine. Great pleasure to serve them. On weekends it gets busy with families rushing in.
Points positifs
Manager meals
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work with great people
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Alberta16 mars 2019
Met lots of people and had lots of fun at this job. Shift work and changing schedules made work/life balance an issue but found that management was pretty good at trying to accommodate staff members needs.
Points positifs
Fun atmosphere, meet lots of people.
Points négatifs
Shift work, late hours, weekend shifts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad people on the office level
General manager (Ancien employé) –  Irving corporate rest14 mars 2019
I worked as a general manager at Irving corporate location and it was the biggest mistake in my life.people at the corporate office are very bad .never seen or felt that people like this exist.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Easy going work environment
Service Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Niagara Falls, ON13 mars 2019
Boston Pizza is the perfect company to teach new customer service attributes as well as add to existing experience. My overall experience with BP is great
Points positifs
Good hours
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Helped me gain more experience
GENERAL MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 mars 2019
It was a great way to start as an hourly manager and work my way up to general manger in time that I spent with Boston Pizza. The company was willing to let me learn and grow as a manager and a person. The culture was positive and always full of excitement with promotions and ways to engage the staff in a positive way.
Points positifs
Structure and great learning opportunities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience
Server (Ancien employé) –  Orleans, ON13 mars 2019
On a busy day, we get into work 15 minutes early and start serving our tables if we already have tables in our section that just got sat. We do all of the steps of service and ensure that our guests are satisfied. At the end of our shift we do all of our sides and finish by doing our cash-out. On a quiet day, we get into work 15 minutes early and do roll-ups until tables come in.

When I got moved up as a server it was difficult to manage my time correctly to ensure that no one waits too long, but that comes with experience and now I developed a routine that works well for me, and my guest are always satisfied with my service!

Management was really respectful and they were always there to help with any issues that us servers could not solve.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Boston Pizza. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 733 avis
5511
4589
3404
2139
190

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise