Bosley's Pet Food Plus - Avis

Trouvé 29 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 30 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job with Great Customers
Sales (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC23 avril 2015
I loved this job, Very Great staff very great Customers. Always a good day at Bosleys.

My only issue with this job was the fact i did so much work. Everyday i worked with the manager she would go do the Bank Deposit and then leave shortly after. Leaving me alone at work for 6 hours with no one to cover my shift and all of the stock and Extra work to do.
I felt i wasnt getting enough credit for all my hard efforts at this store and this is why i left. I wanted to move up in the company and felt i deserved it after all the Hard work i had put in but Nothing more came from that job but Constantly working my shifts alone not being able to take a break. I felt i was being taken advantage of and so i looked for a new job else where
Points positifs
Lovely co workers and customers. Pets all day everyday
Points négatifs
Manger always leaving me alone to work my shifts alone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very poor place to work!
Pet Specialist (Ancien employé) –  North Vancouver, BC5 décembre 2014
If I could give ZERO stars, I WOULD!!!


If opening store:

Ensure all cans/bags of food are pulled forward and labels showing
Ensure small animal section is neat and tidy
Ensure all leashes, beds, toys are tidy and organized
Receive stock and put it away


During store hours:

Helped customers find food and other supplies for their pets
Was the only person made to refill and take care of very heavy bulk bin section in a very short amount of time
Maintained store cleanliness
Changed/up-kept displays
Put stock from back room out onto floor


If closing store:

Same as opening duties minus receiving stock


Non-daily duties:

Promote sales if there were any
Points négatifs
Long hours, poor pay, sometimes job interfered with adequate sleep, very poor management both head office and immediate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and fast paced
Pet specialist / Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Penticton, BC21 juillet 2014
Cash/debit/credit transactions
Order of product
Cleanliness of store
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work!
Pet specialist (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC7 avril 2014
Every day was greeted with something new to learn about.
I learned so many things. in a short period of time.
how the products help certain animals, breeds and so on.
How long a life span is for animals.
personality of dogs and cats.
how to help owner learn about their animal needs.
mangers are great people!
they love animals as much as we do.
the hardest part of the job is when a owner comes in with sad news.
Points positifs
discounts of products. and a wide knowledge of animals.
Points négatifs
nothing i cant think of.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 9Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the best job
Pet Specialist Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC1 mars 2014
Did a manager change, hired new one off the street. Management stayed in office all day trying to find reasons to fire employees. Lots of back stabbing. Newer employees made more because they would go to the strippers and sleep over at the managers place.
Points positifs
See animals every day
Points négatifs
Minimum pay, no appreciation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 14Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bosley's was a great place to work!
Pet Specialist (Ancien employé) –  North Vancouver, BC13 juin 2013
I liked working at Bosley's but I'm not going to review it through rose coloured glasses. The pay is poor (typical retail minimum wage) though this company is awesome about raising the wage if the government is going to BEFORE the government does. There's no benefits like dental or whatnot but you do get the benefit of at least monthly meetings with Pet Food Company reps who feed you tasty stuff like pizza in return for you listening to them tell you why you should promote their food to your customers. Bosley's has strong values in regards to pet nutrition and welfare and regularly teams up with groups like the SPCA to fund raise or promote pet adoptions. Bosley's can be a really fun place to work! However, there's little opportunity for advancement and the expensive health care plan that goes along with full time work isn't worth it. Bosley's was recently bought by Albertan company Pet Valu, a company which is much more about pressing sales than family friendly Bosley's.

Okay, there is one benefit - employees get everything AT COST. You'd be surprised at how little an expensive bag of cat or dog food is actually worth in comparison to the mark up!

Bosley's is the best place that I have ever worked. I fondly remember the entire staff of my store, my customers, the reps, the SPCA cats who stayed with us until they were adopted and all the neighbourhood dogs that we met who came in for a cookie.
Points positifs
Helping your community, adopting out needy cats to loving homes, helping animals eat better, helping pet parents take better care of their animals, great coworkers, good management, meeting pet food company reps who feed you tasty things like pizza, getting stuff at cost
Points négatifs
Minimum wage, no health care or dental unless you are full time, health care plan if full time is not worth it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bosley's work life.
Pet Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC28 février 2013
Amazing work atmosphere - the company is like a family.
Excellent product knowledge training and detailed attention to customer service. Very flexible for students. Ability to move up in the company within 1-2 years. Rewarding experiences everyday. Many life lessons have been learnt here, Bosley's gives you the confidence and ability to work with many many different types of people and animals. It gives you a solid background to build a career. Many members of staff have moved onto veterinary positions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Valuable Experience
Pet Specialist (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC19 septembre 2012
The store owner at Bosley's Pet Food Plus was very nice and patience to give me time to learn the tasks even though this would only be a seasonal position. The co-workers were very nice and approachable. The hardest part of the job was that I was taking a bit of time to get used to a complete new schedule. I never been working 5 days a week. The most enjoyable part of the job was that I could still work with animals and help them to keep their area clean.
Points positifs
15 minutes break
Points négatifs
too many work days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 5Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Bosley's Pet Food Plus

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Bosley's Pet Food Plus. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,8
D'après 30 avis
57
45
35
22
111

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6Direction
2,8Culture d'entreprise