Bosley's Pet Food Plus - Avis

Trouvé 29 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 30 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good coworkers Bad management
Pet Expert (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC10 avril 2019
Management is bad at communicating and is moody. Doesn't care about employees and their mental health. Punishes instead of corrects. High expectations of new workers. Limited training.
Points positifs
Shop at cost
Points négatifs
Poor Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
At a store level it was great!
Pet Specialist (Ancien employé) –  BC8 février 2019
At a store level it was an awesome job, Higher management was not good, hard to deal with, they love butt kissing and brown noising if you are willing to do that then you can go far in the company. They are unhanded and shady, your job is not always safe. And if you are under the age of 18 GOOOD LUCK getting hired, we were not allowed to hire anyone in hight school. Great job if you love animals and are not management.
Points positifs
Free pet food
Points négatifs
Wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Low Pay, High Expectations
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Penticton, BC11 décembre 2018
Don’t except to “climb the ladder” here.. there is very little advancement.. management will hire new people rather than promote within.

Bullying constantly, no help from management.. or head office.

Used to be a fun place to work.. now it’s a head ache.
Low pay.. but yet expect you to bend over backwards for benefit of the company.

Great pet training on simple pets (cats, dogs betta fish)
Always out of stock of something in the store..

Pressured to sell “Pet Valu” Brands.. ie) jump, Bailey & Bella, Performatrin Excellence & Ultra, Essentials..

Repairs needing to fixed around the store take forever to be addressed..

Managers need to be watched by district managers...
District managers ask your experienced.. full time staff what they think of their managers - make it anonymous as then we can put what we actually think without getting reprimanded.
Points positifs
Seeing customers pets
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
New owner not worth it
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Sooke, BC1 décembre 2018
Worked for this company for a year ive had a good time learning and benefitting from working at the colwood and the portion of the sooke. Until recently finding out being let go from a co worker is very unprofessional on the the new owners side of things. So managment needs improvement quite a bit at the sooke store as of recent.
Points positifs
Discounts
Points négatifs
Magament
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't reccumened
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Campbell River, BC15 mai 2018
Was very excited to work here then I had a manager who had no formal training, what so ever, and treated staff poorly, super greedy company in my opinion always want you to have high sales even tho the associate gets nothing for that but a. Slap on the wrist if you don't make your goal thought that it would be different really disappointed working in this environment prices are way too expensive for basic needs.
Points positifs
Dog visits knowledge of animal needs and habits
Points négatifs
To low of pay for work put into it, minimum training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Job, Great Location, Great Team
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC25 avril 2018
Fun work environment with helpful and caring staff. Great training and excellent experience in the pet industry. Worked at Denman and Yaletown location and it was the staff that made the jobs so enjoyable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's good if you like pets
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC5 mars 2018
Work with people helping to provide best food and items for health of pets. Lots of tasking just like any retail. Good DM and good store Manager. New stores are really nice while older stores quite shabby. Systems could be updated, takes too long to place orders, inventories every week, etc. My store has uwash and it's annoying listening to dogs barking and whining through day people want grooming for 10 bucks. You have to lift dog food bags and constantly stock store so no gaps. Lots of learning to do but really helpful to add to your personal knowledge.
Points positifs
Nice staff and management. Nice dogs and chances to raise money to help animals in need.
Points négatifs
Staffing is kept at minimum so hard to get hours. Pay is not great. Dog baths suck.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Job, Not so Great management
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC5 décembre 2017
I loved the job so much! You gain awesome knowledge and I would be happy to go back to help with events or when they need and extra hand! You get to work a lot with rescue organizations and be apart of the community! Helping new pet owners or even not so new owners! its really fulfilling helping families with their furbabies and even watching them grow up from puppies/kittens into cats/dogs!
Points positifs
Friendships, Pet Knowledge, Decent Hours, Safe Environment, puppies
Points négatifs
poor management, puppy accidents, heavy lifting, dog bites
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC8 novembre 2017
Poor management, don’t know their own policies, no hours, over staffed but no one to ever cover sick days. Low pay, high expectations from staff, no benefits aside from discounts on certain items. 10%-30% depending on brands.
Points positifs
Discounts
Points négatifs
Everything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management, terrible pay
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Campbell River, BC25 juillet 2017
if you enjoy being belittled and talked about behind your back then by all means take the job! No benefits and minimum wage are just a few of the great things about this job. But also if you enjoy spending hours lifting heavy bags while your manager sits on her butt in the back room over ordering stock that you get to push on your customers so you don't get into trouble for the amount of merchandise that is left when she orders the same amount week after week
Points positifs
Play with dogs
Points négatifs
Terrible management, terrible upper management, terrible hours, terrible pay, terrible customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC11 avril 2017
awesome company to work for family like environment, great team working there, great staff with new information to learn everyday. bright and cheery customers. all around a great place to work
Points positifs
free luch once a week
Points négatifs
hard to get breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sales associate
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC8 avril 2017
For all the work you do you get paid very little. Lots of lifting and standing on feet. High expectations and as said low pay . For students maybe it's good but the hours are not consistent and management's isn't good.
Points positifs
20% discount
Points négatifs
Low pay, heavy lifting, bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 51Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun job, terrible pay.
Pet Expert (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC27 mars 2017
This is a retail job plus dogs. There's a lot of stocking, helping customers find things, and cashier duties. You get to talk to some cool people and meet some cute dogs, but there is still work to be done. Extensive product knowledge is mandatory to do well at the job, and there's a steep learning curve. People trust your advice and put their pets' health in your hands.

If you're in a store with good management, it's a pretty good work environment, but middle management for the company is fairly clueless and often unhelpful.

The pay is awful. Starts at minimum and doesn't really increase. Staff discount isn't great.
Points positifs
Dogs
Points négatifs
Pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Stocker (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC28 février 2017
it was a very fun relaxed place to work, everyone was friendly, i had lost of help, manager was very helpful and kind typical day was nice and got the job done i learned how to price and date code things where all the food went how to stock fast the hardest part was lifting the bags were heavy
Points positifs
i got work experience
Points négatifs
long days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Delt27 novembre 2016
Management is a joke and they do not care for their employees.

We'd deal with harsh chemicals on a regular basis with no protection for our hands and we are cleaning up after animal excretions constantly.

Went through 7 managers before I had enough.

Don't ever expect a raise they won't give you one. The only time I saw anybody get a raise or get offered one was when one employee bribed the manager; the other time was when the employee was quitting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Pet Care Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Campbell River, BC13 octobre 2016
Great business to work for I loved it. The training was great, my manager was amazing, the coworkers I had were fantastic just an overall great job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place
Stocking inventory, cashier, and customer service (Ancien employé) –  Burquitlam, BC21 septembre 2016
worked there for a few months and it was good in between job, you got to learn about different pets foods, and got to see customers bring in pets
Points positifs
good inbetween job
Points négatifs
very slow location
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work here if you want to work your butt off and get paid poorly
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC26 juillet 2016
This company does not care about their employees. They over work them and pay them minimum wage. Raises are very rare. Upper management is a joke. The DM is completely useless, and gets other managers to do her job. She hires her own friends, likes to gossip about other managers and employees and then lies about it. When new employees are hired, they get paid more than employees who have been there for years, and their wages don't get adjusted either .This company has a high turn over rate, and it's very obvious why.
Points positifs
Get to work with animal rescues
Points négatifs
poor wage, useless upper management, greedy company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun 1st job as a young 13 year old.
Delivery person, flyers door to door (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC14 septembre 2015
Just a summer job delivering flyers door to door. Great owners, very generous people. They would pick me up and drop me off at my house and rewarded me generously for my efforts.
Points positifs
Owners picked up and dropped me off at home.
Points négatifs
Short employment for the summer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible, horrible, horrible!!!!
Pet Specialist (Ancien employé) –  North Delta, BC26 avril 2015
This was quite possibly the worst place I have worked. When I started working for this company I was told that I would not receive any benefits, even though I worked over 30 hours a week, they took away the staff discount which used to be get product for cost and told that it is now 20% off, not to mention the fact that I worked here for nearly 2 years without a raise as there was a wage freeze, or so we were told. The District Manager was a cocky bully who got off on belittling and intimidation. Horrible place to work!
Points positifs
coworkers, animals
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 5Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Bosley's Pet Food Plus. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,8
D'après 30 avis
57
45
35
22
111

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6Direction
2,8Culture d'entreprise