Borland Construction Inc - Avis

Voir les 14 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very supportive work environment
Surveyor (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB21 octobre 2019
people are very friendly, and everyone in the company is working as one team to deliver successful projects. I have gained a lot of experience in management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Safety First
Concrete Worker (Employé actuel) –  Manitoba20 juillet 2018
Joined this company a few years ago coming from a competitor. Heavy construction is a dangerous but they take safety seriously at Borland. Much better than where I worked before. The pay is great, the hours are long but the season is short My supervisor helps me to learn and treats me nice. I would want my friends and family to work with me in this job.
Points positifs
very good pay
Points négatifs
long hours outside
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great pay and good hours
labourer (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB18 juillet 2018
I really like it here. My forman treats me good. it feels like the hours are too long but I like to be off in winter so work hard in summer pay is very very good, Nice people i like to work with I have friends here to
Points positifs
my crew has lots of experienced guys who help me learn
Points négatifs
long hours in summer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No ethics
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB20 juin 2018
This company has no moral or ethical standards by which they operate. People are not valued and are expendable and management does not value or protect their workforce and are resistant to change. Stay away from this company at any cost. It is only a matter of time before someone is seriously hurt again or there is another fatality. Sadly this company does not learn from tragic mistakes.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
No ethical or moral standards
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good work environment
Front End Loader Operator (Ancien employé) –  winnipeg manitoba.30 janvier 2018
be there for 7 am everyday.
I learned about the world of asphalt.
managements is awesome.
work place culture is great!.
the most enjoyable part of the job is being a part of the Borland family .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great pay with terriblepeople
Safety Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB2 janvier 2018
Borland Construction is great company to work for. They have competitive wages, benefits and workers union. Like other big companies it is easy to get over looked and sometimes bad communication.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Roadwork and sewer/water infrastructure company
Safety Officer (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB16 octobre 2017
Safety leaders in the heavy construction industry.
Large local company
Four divisions:
-Road construction- both concrete and asphalt
-Utilities construction - installation and repair of sewer and water infrastructure
-Materials- operates both stationary and mobile asphalt plants as well as quarries.
-Equipment- both rental of heavy equipment and maintenance of own fleet.

Most postitions are seasonal in nature. Expect long days as construction work week is 50 hours and seasonal work brings much overtime most seasons.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Jobs change day to day, hour to hour sometimes.
Equipment Operator (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB6 novembre 2016
Summer work starts at 6am at the yard and you go till the White hat tells you to pack up and head home. Knowing Portuguese helps understanding what's going on.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoy working outdoors. But I was hoping to found work year round.
Cement Finisher (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, Manitopba11 mai 2016
I enjoy working outdoors, but the hours are quite long. I would like to found a job that is year round. I am the foreman of a crew of 10 workers. I organize the day to day aspect of the job for the day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its a nice environment with good co-workers
Concrete Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB14 décembre 2015
Working in Borland construction has been one of the best opportunity i have in Canada with nice colleague and Boss.I hope to learn better in any construction company i still find myself.
Points positifs
tim hortons coffe
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
always thinking and productive job
Asphalt Mill Operator / asphalt laborer (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB2 octobre 2015
great division to work in, operating the mill came easy to me.
Awesome trainer that i got to work with was told i was the fastest person in the last five years to get the hang of it less than a month.
the foreman and lead hand were not the greatest, seemed like my trainer and i always had to run the show on our own due to the fact they were always on their phone trying to multi task.
Loved my job but i would rather work full time instead of seasonal.
Points positifs
long hours.
Points négatifs
treatment by foreman and lead hand
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job experience
Groundsman (Employé actuel) –  winnpeg, mb6 avril 2015
It was a new experience for me.The hours are long, however the salary reflects the work you do which is more than fair. The hardest part of the job is earning the respect of the veterans. Its a lot harder when you are a female going into a male dominated work environment. The most enjoyable part of the job is the training in the outdoor environment and learning the different tasks that need to be done daily.
Points positifs
great benefits
Points négatifs
working in the heat
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Team oriented environment that recognizes the importance of family
Safety Officer (CSO) (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB18 novembre 2013
A strong safety oriented workplace that is commited to strengthening its workforce.
Points positifs
Flexible hours and work schedules
Points négatifs
benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Borland Construction Inc. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 14 avis
55
44
33
20
12

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu