Bootlegger - Avis

Trouvé 98 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 102 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Such A Great Atmosphere To Work In
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB23 juillet 2019
Very nice place to work, had gained lots of experience working in this establishment, I learned a lot more customer skills and how to approach a customer with smile and a proper greeting.
Points positifs
Great Staff, Very flexible with hours
Points négatifs
Not a whole lot of room in our backroom/ lunch area
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work and make friends
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Cottonwood mall, Chilliwack3 juillet 2019
I really enjoyed this job, I had worked there for a decent amount of time so I became quite established. This led me to make connections with many of the regular customers, I knew a lot about the product so I could be informative to customers and newer employees. My manager gradually ended up giving me more responsibility with store closing and training and receiving shipments, etc. The hours were very flexible and with my seniority my manager was incredible accommodating if I needed to change my schedule, I was also very frequently asked to cover for other employees and often accepted, although I did have complete opportunity to say no. There was some turnover with the seasonal employees (which I started out as) but most of us stuck around and we became friends. We had team incentives and the managers often pulled them out of their own pockets. Holidays were hard work but we functioned exceptionally well as a team. I felt respected and valued as an employee which I value a lot, no matter where I work.
Points positifs
Always snacks in break room, work friends
Points négatifs
Minimum wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible management and company to work for
Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB9 juin 2019
Company and management doesn’t care about there staff. Had a horrible turn over rate. We’re never able to take time off and hours were cut from full time to part time without any notice.
Points positifs
Good discount
Points négatifs
No time off, horrible hours, not enough training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good opportunity for a first job and nothing else
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  St. Albert, AB16 mai 2019
This was my first job and taught me a lot of important skills for working in customer service environments. After a while, I was completely miserable working here and had to leave. The management was always hovering despite my working in my position for over two years. It was such a negative environment that I could not handle going in to work there every day. In a 5 hour shift, there were no breaks, and washroom breaks were also limited to a VERY short, monitored amount of time.
Points positifs
learning valuable skills of the workforce
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work
Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Kamloops, BC13 mai 2019
usually pretty busy and always moving. involves a lot of talking with many customers and never have a chance to sit down as breaks are scarce and usually pretty short.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They should have continued with their bancruptcy...
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  BC22 avril 2019
A fine example of why retail is dying. High prices, bad quality and no vision. There's more to retail than just selling over-priced fast fashion. As a Canadian company, it's very disappointing to see.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work culture
Assistant Manager/Key holder/Sale Associate (Employé actuel) –  Sherwood Park, AB27 mars 2019
This is a great company to get started in retail. The management truly cares about the success of their employees and strives to ensure all employees reach their full potential.
Points positifs
flexible schedule
Points négatifs
no commision
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't bother
Shift Manager (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC12 mars 2019
The managers in the company are people who have no experience and should not be a manager in the first place to treat you terrible and if you ever have an actual concern and reported to head office they don't do anything about it
Points positifs
Staff discount
Points négatifs
Bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work and grow
SHIFT MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB6 mars 2019
The managers at bootlegger are amazing, very attentive to your needs and want to help you grow. The company has many opportunities for growth and stand by their product.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bootlegger
Key Holder/Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB1 mars 2019
I was a sales supervisor in which I would maintain a professional and efficient sales environment while making it fun for the staff. Working retail in clothing takes a particular mindset and that includes being determined and being able to take criticisms and use it as feedback! Always am looking for ways to improve and am easily adaptable! I love helping and working with the community.
Points positifs
working with the community
Points négatifs
confusing manegment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
was busy at work juring the christmas season
Compute sales prices (Ancien employé) –  Lloydminster, AB20 février 2019
they are supper big on customer service and making it known you are there to help the customer, was very clean and organized. alot ot take in at first, but the manager was super helpful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful Work Environment
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  St. Albert, AB25 janvier 2019
Back in 2013, I only stayed with the company as a sales associate for two and a half months. The job itself was pretty good actually. I was quiet and a little shy but I was learning on the job with zero experience in retail; the manager knew these details about me yet still hired me. I folded clothes, assisted customers, let them know about promotions, used the cash register, etc. I made a few mistakes here and there, such as not folding something properly or accidentally putting a shirt in the wrong spot in the store. Overall, I'd rate myself as a sales associate a 7/10; never late and was polite to customers and did my job to the best of my ability. Worst part was the cattiness, shallow, high-school-like environment I was working in with my coworkers and manager. I graduated high school that June and I thought I escaped all the drama...nope. They talked behind my back(and in front of me about me) and whenever I rarely did something wrong, they were pretty aggressive about it. The break hours were also wrong...I had a 15min for lunch for an 8 hr shift, but on our busiest days and when I'd work longer hours(10-12 hrs) I would still only get the 15 min. I have avoided that place like the plague since I quit...overall rating 3/10. I'm being honest, this is the worst job I have ever had.
Points positifs
Enjoyed the actual job of being an associate
Points négatifs
Strongly disliked the work environment/co workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing management and loving work environment
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB30 octobre 2018
I absolutely loved working at bootlegger. Excluding one assistant manager I loved every manager that I worked with. Everyone is very loving and accepting and they do everything in their power to work with you rather than against you. The discounts were awesome and I would and always will recommend a job within this company. The shifts can be long but it’s so worth it at the end of the day. Very positive work environment
Points positifs
Awesome management and great discounts
Points négatifs
Hard to advance within the company, long shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, Fast-Paced, and Flexible
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  London, ON26 octobre 2018
I have worked with Bootlegger for 4 years and have advanced through the ranks very quickly. They were flexible with my school schedule when I was in school and have provided me with enough hours now that I am not in school. They were accommodating when I was sick. The management is always helpful and the team environment is wonderful. Hardest part of the job would be the slow periods after Christmas and in the evenings.
Points positifs
Helpful Management, Flexible Hours, Team Environment
Points négatifs
Slow Periods
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Work place
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB29 septembre 2018
It is a fun high-school job. The hardest part is having to meet the sales goals. Workplace culture is okay. The employee discount is amazing! Management depends on the location you work at.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Feels like a family but poor management system
SENIOR WEB GRAPHIC DESIGNER (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC25 août 2018
Fast-paced daily email creative + all graphics for the website + social media platforms.

Learned a lot about how the retail industry works.

Poor management system after the new president was hired.
Points positifs
Flex Friday
Points négatifs
Cancelled Flex Friday
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
organized and smooth running
SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Cranbrook, BC3 juillet 2018
Even though some staff members where not so friendly, was a easy job to help out over the holidays. management was willing to give as many shifts as needed and worked well with my schedule.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Alright
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Sydney, NS31 mai 2018
Working at Bootlegger was ok. I was not however a big fan of management. Kind of belittling. Loved my job as an associate at first but as the time went on I felt more and more out of place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome!
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Sherwood Park, AB5 mai 2018
A Great company to work for! Very comfortable workplace environment. Very hands on management who genuinely care for you and look out for your well being.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment occasionally, but sometimes not a great place to work.
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK19 avril 2018
Some days were fun, but it was pretty micro-managed. Quite a bit of back stabbing within the employees. Getting tired of quite a few things at Bootlegger. Management (Manager, Assistant managers, and shift managers) were quite often hypocritical. There were good and bad days.There has been quite a few days where it was so bad that I wanted to up and quit. I definitely learned a lot, for example, great customer service, folding clothes fast and neatly, and I have gotten pretty fast at ringing through people at the till. The hardest part of the job would be dealing with unsatisfied customers who don't like the policies or getting along with some coworkers. I have learned to just take a couple deep breathes and just do as you're told. The most enjoyable parts of the job were seeing friends, having good laughs when everyone was in good moods, stock, talking to some customers, especially the bootlegger regulars.
Points positifs
Food court in the mall, everyone was friendly, and it can be a pretty chill environment.
Points négatifs
You don't get paid for your breaks and you had to pay for parking.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Bootlegger. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 102 avis
529
434
326
24
19

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise