Book Depot - Avis

Trouvé 24 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 28 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poor place to work
Picker/Packer (Ancien employé) –  Thorold, ON16 novembre 2019
a typical day at work was boring its the same exact thing every single day I developed worse back issues than when I started from the repetitive movement, supervisors in some departments don't care about you or your well being they get very upset and snippy when you call in sick. most of the staff is friendly and will help if you have a question but some are rude and a lot of the staff loves to gossip very much like high school gossip. the job was quite easy but got boring and mind numbing very fast. overall do not recommend working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Regret it
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Thorold, ON16 août 2019
It was a good job to start off with, being a student and only working saturday. After they took away the Saturday shift I had no issue with the given hours. It's an easy job but the supervisors play favoritism. If you were the last one to come in contact with a title that has an issue you get written up. You take your 15 and 30 mins for your break instead of when they tell you to go back before and you get written up Other staff are fine but a lot of them gossip and bully. Supervisors don't listen to you unless you're one of their favourites. If you have an issue and it regards your health the supervisors don't seem to care, they'll write you up and expect you to come in. I would not reccomend anybody I know to work there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic workplace
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Thorold, ON6 août 2019
Would not recommend you work here unless you enjoy drama, gossip and favouritism, management is all very unprofessional and undereducated especially the afternoon shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great and exciting work environment, warm and friendly colleagues
Assistant Supervisor(Shipping Team Leader) (Employé actuel) –  Thorold, ON5 août 2019
Fantastic!! Simply wonderful. You have people always excited around you, its infectious and you get infected when you come in. The pay may not be the best, but you get a pay review in 6months.
Points positifs
Friendly atmosphere
Points négatifs
Repitetive job functions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nepotism at its finest
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Thorold, ON19 juin 2019
Management will promote family over qualified and loyal employees. Supervisors generally belittle and micromanage the staff way too much making morale nonexistent. Pay is abysmal unless you are family. Free benefits though so if you only need a minimum wage job and benefits then this is for you. Just keep to yourself and don't buy into the friendly vibe you receive in your first month because it changes pretty fast.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Target on your back the second you walk in the door
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great owners, strict management, to much bullying
Restocker (Employé actuel) –  Thorold, ON24 avril 2019
Book depot is a great place to work Monday to Friday holidays and weekends off. That's where the good stops... Management only wants to hear one side of a story so if your not first than expect a write up... Gossip, and bullying, again if your not first to speak to management expect a write up... If something is wrong on a shelf and your the last to touch it again expect a write up...

There's few management staff that are good, but the rest are horrible...

The afternoon shift has a turn over of about 80%... Sense I have started they have hired at least 30 plus staff with only a few staying... The supervisors love write ups, there's no coaching, there's no forgiveness, if you have an opinion or suggestion don't count on it being heard... They have blue sheets but if a supervisor don't like how its filled out it won't be processed...
Points positifs
No weekends or holidays.
Points négatifs
Too strict, horrible managment, bullying, gossip, etc
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Disappointed
restock (Ancien employé) –  Thorold16 avril 2019
Although I was hired to work on a contract, it was unfortunately one of the most disappointing jobs l have ever had. Far to much favouritism and gossiping going on. A huge amount of Bullying takes place and the supervisors more often than not protect the person doing the bullying. Upper management needs to take a closer look at what's going on right under their noses instead of turning a blind eye to everything. Low pay and no job security. I would not recommend this place to anyone unless you are extremely desperate for a job.
Points positifs
shift hours
Points négatifs
to many to mention
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Thorold, ON30 mars 2019
I enjoyed working at the Book Depot in the Customer Service Department.
HR and Management was very supportive and listened to you. They always had an open door policy.
The job had a lot of opportunity for growth to move up if you worked at it and wanted it.
Unfortunately I had to leave, due to outside complications.
Great people to work for.
Points positifs
overtime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy Place to get hired
Warehouse Worker (Employé actuel) –  Thorold, ON19 août 2018
If you are a physically capable person that likes doing the same thing everyday this is an easy job for you to get.You are required to do a lot of lifting and walking everyday. Management doesn't always agree on things. Religious culture.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best place to work!
Restock (Employé actuel) –  Thorold, ON20 juin 2018
Exceptional place to work. Highly recommend. Great hours, great salary, very friendly staff and management. I work in restock and the work is enjoyable. They go above and beyond to make it a pleasant work environment. Best job I've had to date. Love coming into work and mon-fri with weekends off is a definite perk.
Points positifs
Great hours, great staff and management
Points négatifs
None.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 9Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good place to work, laid back employers
Restock (Ancien employé) –  Thorold, ON25 mai 2018
Book Depot was a good place to work. The management team was understanding of their employees and their concerns. For the most part it is a laid back job, and good people to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 7Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good people, boring job
Order picker and packer (Ancien employé) –  Thorold, ON7 mai 2018
Working here wasn't terrible but the actual work is very repetitive and boring. Coworkers and management were friendly. Work/life balance was Good with consistent hours and off on weekends.
Points positifs
Mon-fri job, off on weekends
Points négatifs
Boring job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very strict and friendly
Packer (Ancien employé) –  Thorold, ON12 juin 2016
I did love book depot. They showed me how to mature and become a better person, when I was there. They are such a friendly and kind environment that is there. I made many friends.
I went on saturday's mostly and worked from 7-2 (i think) and I would most likely be on packing but sometimes I'd be put on stickering. Anyways before we start we have to be at the Supervisor's desk to get our job for the day before the bell or else we would be late. Then that would be our job for the day. The hardest part of the day would be not talking to anyone because I am a talker and you aren't allowed to leave your station so you were in the same place for the entire day. The most enjoyable part was making friends and I still have my one friend I talk to sometimes.
Points positifs
Very Mature Environment
Points négatifs
Gossip, Rumors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 12Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productve and Long Hours
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Thorold, ON2 juin 2016
Start a Early Mornings
Organize books in a timely fashion
At your own pace
Great Coworkers
Long Hrs
Could be humid at times
Points positifs
has a kitchen
Points négatifs
long hrs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High paced
Shipper/Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Thorold, ON22 mars 2016
Lots of heavy lifting which was a nice workout big building lots of people worked inside loved all the different jobs I got to do everyday.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive packer
Supervisor Stocking Shelves, Cleaning, picking (Employé actuel) –  Thorold, ON12 janvier 2016
it was very interesting learning about books
learning all the authors
working as a team
management was ok
shipping books to different countries
Points positifs
free books
Points négatifs
normal hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Inventory control , merchandise
General Duties (Ancien employé) –  Thorold, ON13 novembre 2014
Very busy working days , dealing with different type of product
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard-workking and fast-past enviroment.
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Thorold, ON15 octobre 2014
My duties were:
- Picked and packed books for orders to ship daily customers.
- Replenished inventory into warehouse racking.
- Operated a palette jack to move palettes of books.
- Maintained an organized and clean work area.
Points positifs
Monday to Friday hours.
Points négatifs
Had to work in very hot weather during the summer with no ventilation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poor workplace
cleaner/packer (Ancien employé) –  Thorold, ON11 juillet 2014
poor workplace with poor working conditions. pays only slightly over min wage. management very poor as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
safe and fun workplace
long title shipping (Ancien employé) –  Throlod, ON5 mai 2014
Book depot was my first job and the most likable one so far. i enjoyed my time working there. i worked with books's orders and shipping them. everyday was a different order to a different library. i learned so much about shipping and stocking different sizes of books. it was a great job over all.
Points positifs
joke and fun while working
Points négatifs
non
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Book Depot. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 28 avis
510
46
34
24
14

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu