BonLook - Avis

Voir les 14 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good place to start a bad place to stay
Programmer (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC27 juin 2019
Very little possibility of growth within this company as a programmer.

You will quickly realize after a couple of months that you won't learn anything new in there since they lack senior programmers. They like to hire unexperienced programmers or students and pay them cheap.

Uncompetitive salary-wise.

There's a high chance, depending on what you work on, that you'll end up bug fixing existing stuff that's very poorly built and programmed.

Management is very unexperienced and lacks leadership skills.

You might, unexpectedly, be needed to work during weekends or holidays for an hour or two, again, depending on what you work on. Those hours will not be considered as extra time but rather as time that you'll be able to deduce from the next week. Making the job and life balance very unpredictable.
Points positifs
Sometimes free lunch, young company, fun people to work with
Points négatifs
Management, low salary, bad life/work balance, no growth opportunities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A place to avoid
Optician (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC26 juin 2019
Some directors try very hard to be on the good side of CEO's then lash out every problem mentioned by them on their respective teams. Witnessed this on several occasions in different teams.

Personal observation (not that it concerns me), but after working there for a while I noticed that some directors are good at pretending to be working. I would not really care if I did not know... However, it is painfully obvious.

At one point in time, I have learned that someone would be licenced a few months in advance, and then it did not happen! Yikes!

There' frequent gossip (without much discretion since I knew about it even if it did not concern me) between management about employees "bad" or "weird" behaviour... Which I really do not consider appropriate.

Do not expect that the fact that you stick with them and give your 100 % will be rewarded... It will not be worthwhile for you on the long run.

They are all about money.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bullies and inexperienced managers
optician (Ancien employé) –  somewhere25 juin 2019
the worst company ever i worked for. Regional optician is rude and a bully.He hires indian opticians because he is indian.
Frame stylists dont know anything about styling and chew gum and on their cellphones all the time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved the job at first, but now its pretty bad
STYLIST (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON9 juin 2019
I am a working student as of right now, and Bonlook was an easy job to pick up since I'm an avid glasses buyer and the team I worked with was very nice; I'm pretty acquainted with all of them.

Since I'm a working student, I don't need too many hours, but its a bit extreme to be scheduled less than 5 hours a shift, and given one or 2 shifts a week. Other than my behalf, I've seen my upper management struggle with their own hours and work fewer hours than usual, making it hard to give opticians breaks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful Management! Push those numbers! Nothing but hour cuts
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto26 mai 2019
Used to be a decent place to work. Quality and affordable glasses, however following company expansion, inexperienced upper management pushes nothing but numbers. No consideration for work life balance. This is optical, not clothing, they don't seem to understand that.

If you're hired "full time" this means 25 hours, and part time means you'll usually get 3-10 hours, oh and those will get cut on a weekly basis as well. Management doesn't care about anything except great sales. They should really stop opening stores that can't be supported and focus on expanding what's there.

Save your time, energy and find somewhere positive to work.
Points positifs
Optical knowledge and skills learned
Points négatifs
No Hours, No Perks, Management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No development
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC17 avril 2019
Management expect a lot with no training. They haven’t figured out retail yet. Management style: fear based, extra pushy on sales and pushing random up sale.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company to work for. Very low possibility to grow within the company
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Ontario15 mars 2019
Company is growing way too fast. Should pay a bit more attention to existing employees instead of constantly hiring new ones. Not too generous about the pay, but good place to start with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company not management
Team leader of customer service representatives (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC24 janvier 2019
Great Company not so great management, the location is great except for parking. If it wasn't for management the company would be a really great place to work at.
Points positifs
Paid breaks
Points négatifs
Hard to find parking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON21 janvier 2019
This was a fun place to work! learned a lot while working here. small company as it newly has ventured to offline shoppers. Location i worked at needed more staff specifically optician.
Points positifs
deals on glasses, happy work environment
Points négatifs
short staffed, head office does not communicate efficiently with management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 10Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible company to work for!!
Sales Manager (Ancien employé) –  London, ON14 juillet 2018
Hardly any training. Optician smoked heavy and would stink up store with his smoke odour. Optician was even rude to customers in store. He had no diploma hanging in store and was suspended on past.
Points positifs
New store
Points négatifs
The lab would mess up oders delaying orders.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
New and Fresh
Manager (Employé actuel) –  London, ON19 mars 2018
BonLook is a new company that sells their own frames for very low prices. BonLook reflects the true cost of frames and lenses instead of marking up prices. Nice alternative to the overpriced eyeglass companies.
Points positifs
Relaxed work environment.
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 11Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stylish and fun place to work
Stylist (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 janvier 2018
Love working at Bonlook the company is great alongside my management team, more hours would be nicer. Customers are great to work with and a very open and friendly environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 12Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too retail minded
Licensed Optician Bonlook Rideau (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON12 décembre 2017
Schedule fully booked and Customer service adding in more appointments
Customer service not trained properly and having patients come in for their glasses when Optician is not available. Causing rude and angry customers with the staff on hand.
Being the only Optician and Bonlook wanted me to work every Saturday. When I was hired I was told that a part time Optician would be hired and that I would be able to work every second Saturday.
Bonlook made promises that it didn't keep.
Helping out customers that are upset with the Optician's hours, I worked 40 hours a week and it still wasn't enough.
Customers don't understand that there are legal regulations that we must follow.
I enjoyed the coworkers that I worked with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 4Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez BonLook. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,4
D'après 14 avis
51
42
33
23
15

Notes par catégorie

2,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,2Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise