BodyMods - Avis

Voir les 34 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Job I've Ever Had
Office and Marketing Manager (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC18 octobre 2018
I started with BodyMods in the spring of 2014 as a part time customer service rep. I had about 20 hours a week on average, but was often able to boost the hours by covering shifts for my coworkers. I was promoted to a senior in 2015, which is basically an assistant manager in training - you don't have the experience, but you're given more responsibility and pay and work closely with the manager to learn how to lead a team. By Summer 2015 I was an assistant manager with full time hours, and in early 2016, I was moved to head office to work as the office assistant. In February 2018, I was promoted to office manager and in March, I was moved to marketing.

This is a company that recognizes your strengths and passions and will promote you to where you fit best if you put the work in. My role in managing social media and graphic design was created because I brought them some ads I put together on my own time and continually worked to prove I could do the job I wanted.

The owners have helped me with vet bills, driving my mom to her doctor's appointments, getting my licence, giving me time off when needed, helping with schooling, helping when I was in my car accident, getting my passport, and so much more. I've seen them do similar for other employees.

For local stores, the company will host the occasional night out, and for the far away ones, they'll do a Crew night out with whatever store they're staying at. There's a bonus system where your team can make up to $600 in bonus a month, to be split up by the store manager among the team. Full time employees get extended health
  plus... care and dental, and are often on track to move up in the company.  moins
Points positifs
Caring team, advancement, good pay, benefits package
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 10Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great, flexible work environment
Customer Service Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC24 septembre 2018
Great place to work with flexible work hours for those in school or parents. Working with customers directly and alot of social skills required! Staff is fun to be around and makes for a diverse work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 9Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place, awful management.
Keyholder and Customer Service Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC26 mai 2018
Working with BodyMods was probably one of the most fun jobs I have had, however a DM with frustrating motives and lack of willingness to adapt to/consider suggestions or changes made it an undesirable place for many staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 10Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Management and Security, but great Staff Discount
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON27 avril 2018
Management failed to show up for shifts, business owner gave no warning of business closing down, our products were very low quality for very high quality prices.
Points positifs
staff discount, light workload
Points négatifs
boring, unreliable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 10Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Super fun company and customers
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC26 mars 2018
If you love modifications and are looking for a part time job dealing with the selling, knowledge and merchandising of jewelry and other products.. this job would be great for you. It's a growing company based out of the West coast. They sell hair product, body jewellery, after care supplise and more. They also have a fairly knowledagle staff who are always up to answering your questions regarding modifications and more. I had a lot of fun at this job! Lots of cleaning and organizing as we are putting these things in and on our bodies. Wish you guys could open a location in Duncan. Much love :)
Points positifs
Discounts, friendly staff, learming new things daily, fimding cute jewllwry to display for your customers.
Points négatifs
Lower pay rate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 5Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun but not worth the drama
Sales (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC15 janvier 2018
Working with body piercings was the easiest job I've had because I have piercings and I know how to take care of them. It was fun displaying all the pretty product but there was way too much drama with the upper authority and wasn't comfortable in my working enviroement.
Points positifs
Kiosk takes no times to clean and stock, customers were mostly great, discount on product
Points négatifs
Lack of communication, over-sharing personal information, working with someone with anger issues
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 8Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
2 étoiles
Senior Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  London, ON9 juillet 2017
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love it!
Customer Service Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC20 juin 2017
The people you meet in this job are amazing and the job itself is very fun. I really love how it feels like a family! I do some volunteer work and my manager always tried to accommodate me as well as I felt very safe. Management is always approachable and aims to help you all the time.
Points positifs
Lovely staff, good discount, flexible schedules.
Points négatifs
Not enough hours, not enough room for advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 11Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and social place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB3 mai 2017
I had a great time working for the BodyMods team! the management were all super cool and very organized. Whenever there were questions that the floor crew couldn't answer, management were always a easy phone call away and it was always encouraged to reach out to them.
Points positifs
awesome discounts
Points négatifs
working the kiosk alone
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 8Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very lonely, bored easily
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC4 avril 2017
So this company seems like it's awesome at first until they take advantage of you and you reliability. Very high turnover rate and managers love to put their responsibilities on lower staff and blame them, though managers do not last very long here, you get a new one every few months because they all quit. This company judges you on how much you make divided by customers and hours you worked in a day, even if the location itself is slow/dead, it's the workers fault no matter what. There is no room for advancement or growth here. Some co workers can be awesome but overall the management of this company is absolutely terrible. Also expect to get 4 to 8 hours a week for work. They are either always understaffed or way over staffed. If you don't treat your workers well or with respect it unmotivates them and they won't do well or want to be there, but if you treat staff well the more motivation there is, the happier they are so they work harder and are less likely to leave
Points positifs
some co workers
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 6Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
BodyMods Review
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC14 décembre 2015
Being a BodyMods cashier at the Sevenoaks shopping centre was a very irritating career. We needed to be there by 9:00am when the shift was really starting at 9:30. Although, you would only get paid until 9:00pm it would be 10:00pm by the time you would get home because of all the closing duties. The schedule was not very flexible and could not meet my school needs. The hardest part of the job was going 6-7 hours without a single customer and forced to stay in one spot at your little kiosk which was a "normal" day. The most enjoyable was the relationships you would make with customers. Making a customer happy was what made me come. My co-workers were very uptight. The good that came from this job was that I expanded my social skills, opened up to another client base which I feel very knowledgable about. Responsibilities such as doing deposits, counting the till, and handling the mail were given which made me feel even more responsible.
Points négatifs
Long hours. No time off for school exams.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 5Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job but part time have 2 shifts a week.
Customer service provider (Employé actuel) –  London, ON29 septembre 2015
Great place to work everyone is friendly and fun to be around. Hours depend on your sales so its a competing job at all times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Body jewelery sales
Sales (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC18 novembre 2013
A typical day at Body Mods is first looking at what your personal goal and the overall budget goal for the day. Make sure there are no holes or spaces left in the display. Dust glass hourly. There is a lot of sizing and putting different jewelry pieces together. Organize back stock, write down anything that was needed from head office. There is a manager for every location and then a district manager, when I was hired I had a really awesome manager. She understood if there was transit problems and I ran a few minutes late, when their was a family emergency she took my shift. After she left one of the girls I worked with became manager and she was also really great. Funny, understanding, and helped whenever she could. District management was awful, we didn't receive a lot of product that was asked for then got in trouble for not having it. Very unprofessional. The hardest part about the job was finding something to do when there wasn't a lot of customers. The most enjoyable part was the girls I worked with we all had such a good bond and took care of each other.
Points positifs
Working with body jewelry, meet all sorts of fun people, having personal and team goals
Points négatifs
District management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 4Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez BodyMods ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,9
D'après 34 avis
58
45
36
24
111

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,4Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise