BodyMods - Avis

Voir les 32 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would not recommend
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC13 janvier 2020
They really don't care much about their employees. I worked there for a year and had three different District Managers. Company doesn't take your feeling or business input into consideration. Sends you new jewellery that no one wants but won't refill basics that are in high demand. 90% sure they get all of there stuff from bodycandy, pierceduniverse and bodyjewlery. All of their styles can be found on these sites, usually before the company releases their 'new styles'. Quality isnt great. While I was there we were told for months something was titanium, had a thousand issues with it coming back green and irritating people piercings, and then they released a statement saying it was brass, but didnt drop the price. Upper management is awful and training is minimal. Dont have a bad week or you're in the dog house forever. They dont care about employee retention either. 0/10 wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
Manager (Ancien employé) –  London, ON8 janvier 2020
Not a great place. Easy tasks that get convoluted down the line. Too many cooks. And the other staff are not kind. They play favouritism. And it's clique.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC3 janvier 2020
They have no love for you. You're nothing but a number on a sheet of paper. The Studio is the absolute worst of the bunch; manager is completely heartless and will not care for your needs. Ask anyone, past or present.

Run. Go elsewhere. It's a nightmare working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst management/employers ever
Retail Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC30 juillet 2019
They have no idea what they’re doing. They don’t care about their employees at all DONT WORK HERE IF YOU ACTUALLY WANT TO BE STABLE IN LIFE! There is so much drama between locations and the studio with coworkers. Isn’t a fun environment
Points positifs
Best coworkers
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible hours and manager wasnt the best
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  London, ON14 juillet 2019
I worked here for 2 months maybe. It was okay at the start. You can't really have breaks and if you do its 5 minute breaks.
I got 2 shifts a week, sometimes even 1. I had freedom & freshly squeeze watch over me constantly because the manager wanted to spy on me. I felt like I was being judged by every worker around. I was the only darker skin girl working and I felt out of place. Got accused of stealing a CRAZY amount of items when I know I didn't. The manager wasn't friendly when it came to my last pay cheque, in fact she never payed me at all!!! When I asked her for head offices number she told me shes too busy to give it! Don't apply haha
Points positifs
Good discounts
Points négatifs
No hours, no breaks, no respect.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive and creative environment
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Rocky view AB22 juin 2019
BodyMods was able to help me leave a job that was making me very unhappy and when I started I was given the most thorough training that I’ve experienced and the training has never stopped there. In an industry that’s quickly expanding and changing BodyMods is able to stay on top of everything, I’ve noticed an massive increase in the quality of products as well as the appeal of them in the short time I’ve been with the company. They took a chance on me as a Manager and with their support and acceptance I’ve been able to build my skills immensely and lead my team with absolute confidence. There’s a lot of hands on work and a lot of chances to work with people several positions ahead of you which in turn expands your knowledge and respect for the company as a whole. I’ve learned so much and had such a positive experience, I recommend this job for anyone who takes pride in their work and takes it seriously, and anyone who loves to learn in an ever changing environment. We have some of the coolest and most loyal customers who even travel 2+ hours just to shop with us so I’d love to see the company expand into other cities in Alberta as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Culture, Great Values
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Metrotown, BC8 juin 2019
The company is very goal oriented and wants to make sure everything is the best, and they do. I loved working here and wish I could still but I moved up north.

Hardest part of the job for me was working shift work but it was sometimes also the best as it would work around my schedule for school. You work mall hours doing shift work. The schedule flexibility is really good. You just need to get use to changing shifts.

The product you sell is fantastic and It makes it easy to sell to customers because you know its backed by the quality.

The BM employee pride is really high, the camaraderie is second to none and you are free to express your individuality.
Points positifs
Flexible Schedule
Points négatifs
Shift Work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting job environment but great knowledge expérience
Sales Associate Specialist (Ancien employé) –  mets29 avril 2019
Working in a kiosk was ok, the security and being on your own made it at times difficult when there was a large number of clients and the need to call the manager and hope they answer the phone. I enjoyed the opportunity to learn more about piercings, from placement to materials.
Points positifs
indépendant
Points négatifs
slow paced, not really a lunch break, no other coworkers to help
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would love to work here some day again.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Metrotown/WillowBrooke18 avril 2019
I was a sales associate with BodyMods. I loved working with most of the people in the company. I only had one issues with a previous manager who worked there. The schedule worked well for me and I loved meeting the people who ran the company. If I ever get the chance, I would love an opportunity to possibly work with them again in the future. One of the best places I worked by far, and one of my favourites.
Points positifs
Good people.
Points négatifs
low wage and my issue I had with that one manager.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This is the wost job ive ever had.
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Cottonwood, BC6 avril 2019
I would definitely not Recommend working here and there are an abundance of reasons why id say this so ill go over a few of the major red flags .

For one , no one in management knows at all what theyre doing . The communication is absolutely horrible , its like pulling nails trying to get any laid out information to help you . The buisness is run completely from social media meaning that you need to have a facebook on at all times because if you ever miss a message from them on your day/days off you will hear about it .aswell as all tasks are delegated over facebook so make sure to have your notifications on at all times to check for anything head office needs.
Throughout the 7 months working there as a kiosk manager I was never paidstat pay for stats ive worked , aswell as benifits I was entitled to .It was such a hassle to get any help with benifits i ended up giving up on month 6 .

They controlled my facebook by telling me What I had to like and follow and comment on , which was alll posts made on their social media pages .

Management does not care about your well being . During my time at bodymods i lost a close friend of mine , her life was taken and i was devistated, they asked me if i could “handle it” with work or if it would be easier for me to leave . So Iwent into work and dealt with it . It was a horrible experience.

Safety is not a concern of theirs. There was an incident at the mall where I worked and pepper spray was leaked ,all stores shut down and left on our sode of the mall, All stores but bodymods because I couldnt reach or get ahold of anyone
  plus... of importance to let me have the go ahead to go home. So I sat and waited till the mall closed (45 mins later) to go home

I could homestly go on for days about how bad the company is but i think this is enough as is to show anyone why I wouldnt ever go back or recommend it to anyone who is a good person.


The only good part I experienced was product knowledge aswell as I got the chance to hire my own team of really sweet girls! Unfortunately now that ive left they are getting abused by the higher ups That i had to deal with before ,and that really sucks .My old employees do the jobs I had to do as manager but without a pay increase , lovely eh?.
  moins
Points positifs
The employees I hired to work with me were the sweetest
Points négatifs
Literally everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 5Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't waste your time.
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC28 mars 2019
Don't bother wasting your time. The job is easy enough and it's amazing to meet all the wonderful customers but the owners of the company really don't care much about their employees at all. Between unreliable management and unbelievable employee turn around, it's no wonder most people only work there for no more than 6 months. And they won't hire males, this coming from one of the lead managers. The quality of the product is garbage and extremely over priced. You can get the same pieces from Amazon for a fraction of what they sell it for at BodyMods. It's hard to sell body jewellery when you're getting multiple returns a day and have to vouch for a product you know is going to break within the 90 day exchange policy.
Points positifs
You work alone, employee discount is pretty okay
Points négatifs
You work alone all day, cannot leave the kiosk, unreliable managers, often a lack of communication, unreliable, no job security at all
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 5Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome place to work.
Part time worker (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC7 mars 2019
BodyMods is amazing! There is such a variety of product so there's always something for everyone. The staff discounts are great and there's always new opportunities. You learn lots of new information about piercing, jewellery and aftercare.
Points positifs
Selling cool products
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 7Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not recommended
Senior Crew (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC15 février 2019
Would not recommend, management likes to power trip and all act superior. I had friends and family members remarking on how amazing it was I did not quit sooner. Job itself is pretty chill when its just you, and customers that come in are pretty sweet. But really this job was just awful due to management, be prepared to have managment come in to tell you what to do only to realise you know far more than them, and to be told your commision is split unfairly due to managments 'reasons' (which are totally illogical) and so many more situations I dont even want to get into. New stock is usually never what we actually needed, and OMG this stuff is overpriced, they say it is all of highest quality but I found the same products online for a fraction of the cost (seriously $2 compaired to $25) Even with the staff discount better buying off online.
Points positifs
Chill when working alone
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 10Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Welcoming and Invested company
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Metrotown, BC13 février 2019
The team welcomed me right away, I met one of the owners a few weeks later and felt really proud to have been given the job.

This company invests so many training hours into you to make sure you have the skills to do the best you can and it pays off. I didn't know nearly as much when I started but found my knowledge base grew very fast.

The quality of the product you sell is (from the other jobs I've worked) the best! I've spent a few of my paychecks on prints, and jewelry!

If you want extra hours you can just pick up shifts from sick calls or vacations and soon enough you will be seen and noted that you are dedicated and hungry for shifts and you build from there.

I heard about a few former employees that rallied up some of there friends and tried to make there social media pages loose stars... I was looking at this and noticed a few 1 star reviews with no detail (not cool) but when you read the other reviews it shows the true dedicated employees verse the ones that obviously are just there to take advantage.

If you want to work for thoughtful and amazing people and dress the way you love to express yourself with no judgement and build your service industry experience or progress from within, This company has been the best I've ever worked for!!

P.S check out there social media page for upcoming events and sales and charity ventures. THANKS BODYMODS! :D
Points positifs
I can work at different locations to get more hours, they have a trade show road crew that I would love to be apart of!
Points négatifs
I work a lot, different locations sometimes so commute changes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 7Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
1 étoile
Customer Service Specialist & 3rd Keyholder (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC10 janvier 2019
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
so boring
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC5 novembre 2018
You can only re-organize the back stock so many times before it completely done, its never busy and its stupid boring. but you;ll get in trouble if your caught sitting on your phone. jewelry is low quality, its hard to confidentially sell a brand you'd barely wear yourself. When customers would have to come to exchange defective products i had to pretend it wasn't happening all the time. Some days i had more exchanges than actual sales. BORING. Head office management is terrible and frankly rude.
Points positifs
Paid lunches and you can leave whenever you want
Points négatifs
your gonna be completely bored, people will try to show you their genital piercings so YOU can GUESS what gauge they are.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 13Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome Workplace with Flexible Hours
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC26 octobre 2018
Working at BodyMods is awesome! Hours are flexible, management is amazing and empathetic! Chance for raises yearly and wicked staff discounts. Tons of room for advancement with their many locations, and best of all you can be yourself!! They encourage it!!
Points positifs
Flexible Hours, Room for Advancement, Staff Discounts, Monthly Bonus
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 9Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, Great People & Products
District Manager (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC19 octobre 2018
October 3rd, 2018 marked my ten-year anniversary with BodyMods Canada. Working for almost a third of my life within this Canada based company has been outstanding. Getting the chance to travelling all over Canada and see cities I would never have gone to on my own; using skills I love such as merchandising, building locations, training and developing new crew and making those real-life connections.

BodyMods is a family; the leaders of this company foster this feeling by making everyone feel included and welcome. I have learned so much from both of leaders here at BodyMods and will never be able to thank them enough for everything they've taught me both personally and professionally.

The fantastic people I get to meet every day and spend time with enriches my life and spirit. Working closely with such a diverse and dynamic team that is BodyMods Canada allow me to grow as a person and achieve goals I have set out for myself. I honestly can't imagine working anywhere else with such a fun atmosphere, everchanging landscape and products I love.

In short; join our team because it’s incredible.
Points positifs
Team, Products, Benefits and Atmosphere
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 13Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Job I've Ever Had
Office and Marketing Manager (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC18 octobre 2018
I started with BodyMods in the spring of 2014 as a part time customer service rep. I had about 20 hours a week on average, but was often able to boost the hours by covering shifts for my coworkers. I was promoted to a senior in 2015, which is basically an assistant manager in training - you don't have the experience, but you're given more responsibility and pay and work closely with the manager to learn how to lead a team. By Summer 2015 I was an assistant manager with full time hours, and in early 2016, I was moved to head office to work as the office assistant. In February 2018, I was promoted to office manager and in March, I was moved to marketing.

This is a company that recognizes your strengths and passions and will promote you to where you fit best if you put the work in. My role in managing social media and graphic design was created because I brought them some ads I put together on my own time and continually worked to prove I could do the job I wanted.

The owners have helped me with vet bills, driving my mom to her doctor's appointments, getting my licence, giving me time off when needed, helping with schooling, helping when I was in my car accident, getting my passport, and so much more. I've seen them do similar for other employees.

For local stores, the company will host the occasional night out, and for the far away ones, they'll do a Crew night out with whatever store they're staying at. There's a bonus system where your team can make up to $600 in bonus a month, to be split up by the store manager among the team. Full time employees get extended health
  plus... care and dental, and are often on track to move up in the company.  moins
Points positifs
Caring team, advancement, good pay, benefits package
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 10Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great, flexible work environment
Customer Service Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC24 septembre 2018
Great place to work with flexible work hours for those in school or parents. Working with customers directly and alot of social skills required! Staff is fun to be around and makes for a diverse work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 9Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez BodyMods ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,0
D'après 32 avis
58
45
36
24
19

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,5Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise