BODY BLUE - Avis

Voir les 10 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fashion Fun
wardrobe stylist (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON13 octobre 2017
Working at Body Blue definitely kept me busy because there were two different locations, on opposite ends of downtown Toronto (I worked at both). The fashion was fun, the people were great, and I enjoyed my time there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Satisfying work conditions
Line Operator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON19 juillet 2017
Messy and unorganized, unfriendly work environment, no source of either intrinsic or extrinsic rewards. Very basic work, we came to work, did our job, and went home.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cute boutique offering a variety of designer business/casual apparel
Full-time Sales & Stock (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 janvier 2017
Body Blue is for the individual who thoroughly enjoys sales and working closely in a boutique environment with both clientele and staff.
The management team is very helpful in assisting with sales training and the preferred approach as per company standards. With the job entailment mostly being about sales figures, you are required to perform.
The owner is a little bit intimidating and as he runs the business he expects his staff to act exactly as he demands, when selling and in every other manner.
Points positifs
hands on training, nice clothing, building clientele relationships
Points négatifs
high pressure, lack of creative expression
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Workplace with a great atmosphere
QUALITY CONTROL INSPECTOR (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON9 novembre 2015
Body Blue Inc. had a very fun environment. I was always excited to go to work. The co-workers were always kind and helpful, and managers were always willing to help with open arms. Throughout my years at Body Blue Inc. I was able to learn new things such as, product safety and working with heavy machinery.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive, time consuming, worked with many amazing people from different cultures and places.
line worker (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 juin 2014
A typical day at work would include prepping lines for the days job and products, filling the lines with hard working and sociable people who make the workplace an enjoyable but safe environment, they manage to keep things working at a good steady pace and have a clean warehouse/factory. i was usually the guy who loaded and filled the box's, and prepped them for shipping and transferring them as i'm a young but fit so i didn't mind, but also didn't like doing it consistently as there was not that many fan to keep cool its a very warm facility. the co-workers as i said are great people and helped me through the day as we also got close in the workplace relationship. the hardest part of the job was when the lines would fill up i was the one to always bounce back and fourth and sometimes we would be short of people so id have to do a little extra work but that didn't bother me as much as the running around but i got through it and enjoyed my job, i learned how some products were made first hand and that people work really hard and as a team to get things done as it was a team effort, i also learned how deodorant was produced and make as well as well as the stages it and our other products had to go through its a very interesting short but intriguing.
The most enjoyable part of work was knowing that i could talk to my co-workers about anything and they seen me as a young adult and not a child and everyone treated everybody with equal respect as everyone had differences but set them aside aswell as working in a new environment and getting to know different job duties and requirements.
  plus... the most enjoyable day was when my lead came up to me and said "we need you" i felt great i almost felt like a super hero at work, that was the best day but hardest working day at that.  moins
Points positifs
on birthdays wed have free lunch's and had a tv to watch sports and the news, aswell as got to meet an learn about different cultures.
Points négatifs
worked for a temp agencie, so i wouldn't get as many hours as id like to, no more full days, some days i would get sent home early, meanwhile when i started i was working the full time, afternoon shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a productive job while it lasted.
Line Worker (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON24 janvier 2014
I was looking for a full-time job so I got referred to an Agency and they found me a manufacturing job as a line worker. I enjoyed it for the time that it lasted, but I found myself very bored and tired at the end of the day, it wasn't an active enough job for me. The greatest part was the people, I was in fact the youngest but they admired my will to work and the way I'd always ask questions if I wanted to make sure not to do something the wrong way.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
the company is ok
Chemist (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON8 octobre 2013
I was a full time position there which means 40hrs per week, my co workers are very good team player and communication skills are very good, I have learned how to communicate with all team members every day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Co-workers
Warehouse Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, Ontario18 mai 2013
My co-workers were very polite and nice, and always tried to make after work plans like play floor hockey, they have great personalities and are really helpful.
Points positifs
Free Lunches
Points négatifs
Low oppourtunity for advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No fun for employees
Line Operator (Ancien employé) –  Malton, Ontario8 août 2012
I learned to Cap Bottles on a running line, End of line pilling up on a skid, Management was not very good to employees, some of the Co workers were good but one supervisor was really really Rude with employees, the hardest part is throwing garbage out in the Bins in the winter time, the enjoyable part was the dinner time.
Points positifs
free personal care products.
Points négatifs
long hours of standing no sitting at all.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez BODY BLUE. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 10 avis
53
42
32
23
10

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu