Boardwalk - Avis

Trouvé 15 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 44 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Irresponsible and unreliable leaders
Non-RCSR (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 juillet 2019
This company is dysfunctional and has lost all touch with their associates. Leadership issues have brought this once proud and successful organization down to an unprecedented level. The downhill trend has existed for quite sometime but it fell completely off the map once a new site leadership system was implemented in November of 2017. This adversely affected the way their properties were supervised. Those who spoke out against it found themselves terminated. There has also been a shift to push long term associates out the door to save the overall bottom line. Morale is at its lowest and I would NOT encourage anyone to even consider applying for any position with this company.
Points positifs
RRSP Matching
Points négatifs
Lying to site associates
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pays too low
JourneymanCarpenter (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB30 mars 2019
It's companies like these who are the problem and think they can get a red seal journeyman carpenter for $25 an hour. It drives down the wages of tradesmen and frankly it's just an insult. There are secretaries are clerks out there making $27 an hour so give me a break. Start paying tradesmen what they should be getting. I wouldn't support this company if it was the last company on Earth.
Points négatifs
Low wage for tradesmen
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful Place
Worker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB15 mars 2019
Typically big company that says they care for their employees but throw them under the bus at the first chance. Awful management, they treat everyone like a bully and always make you nervous about your job security. Just don't bother wasting your time
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
The list is so long I don't know where to start
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Potential but no advancement or upper magement support
Small capital projexts (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB25 janvier 2019
Have been with joardwalk for the better part of a year and a half, however unless your friends with the boss you have bo hopes of advancement. Always wanting more work and higher quality without the time to do so and constant shift of blame to lower staff. Good for a job but not as a career.
Points positifs
Coworkers
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you can't find work anywhere else, then consider Boardwalk
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Canada11 décembre 2018
Great introduction to property management and challenging day to day duties. Long hours, unpaid overtime and no work life balance. If you fail to answer your phone or email, regardless if you are working that day or not, then you are in trouble. Constantly scared that you will lose your job. Management does not stand up for you, regardless what they say. Owners don't care about employees they just care about making enough money to continue living their luxury lifestyle. Employees barely make enough to get by. Unless you are desperate for a job, stay far away
Points positifs
Challenging, not the same tasks every day
Points négatifs
Long hours, stressful, not enough money
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No job security
Maintenance Technician (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB25 octobre 2018
It was good. Good training, great people. In the time I was there it was really busy, More work then I could handle almost. The people are amazing. As for the work itself, they want you to do things right and then they don't give you enough time to do it properly. Alot of corners get cut. They expect you to have your own tools. I spent $250 on tools I needed for the job and then they laid me off 2 weeks before my 3 months was up and didn't have the decency to tell me why. I've been doing maintenance for 4 years at various places and never had a problem. Anyway it's a good place to work but don't count on being there long.
Points positifs
Great people
Points négatifs
No job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
job details
Lead Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 août 2018
Boardwalk started as a great company to work for, but when the market changed, so did the managements. To many changes made at once and no directions regarding the changes.


I learned many great things from the staff at boardwalk and from my supervisor who was fantastic. but I needed a change of employments to have equal opportunity to advance.
Points positifs
The staff and team you work with
Points négatifs
no support from upper management, no advancements offered
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
okay high school job
CASHIER/SERVER (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB18 mai 2018
management switched out after two months and drastically went downhill, to the point where working there was agony, working up to 12 hour shifts with no overtime or break, being berated for things that weren't my fault. I understand that the management since then has changed but doesn't give an excuse to the treatment i received while working there
Points positifs
discounted lunch
Points négatifs
horrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent environment
Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB21 février 2018
The most enjoyable part of job I liked at the day care was staff was very friendly, children were easy to look after and do activities. And schedule was very flexible
Points positifs
clean environment, friendly staff
Points négatifs
too small space
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 19Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent for learning the rental business
Resident Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB25 août 2017
Loved the tenants, management not worried about keeping current tenants and welcome turnovers. Management does not support their workers. Month ends are very hard and lots of long hours.
Points positifs
Cheap rent with RCSR postition
Points négatifs
Always being on call
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 11Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB11 juillet 2017
great work environment and i got along with everyone started at 8am ended at 430pm worked with great people. it was good exercise the uniforms were comfy
Points positifs
good hours no weekends
Points négatifs
hard work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 18Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Constant work with many jobs and loved it.
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB6 juillet 2016
Loved it, always something to do, heavy lifting, and good working hours. got along with the whole staff, hardest part of the job was all the heavy lifting but was a good workout in the end.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 11Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Boardwalk
Maintenace manager (Ancien employé) –  Sylvan Lake, AB30 août 2014
This job kept me very busy. I was provided with great hours. Very friendly environment. Travel time was not good, due to vehicle expenses. Due to the money wasted in the vehicle expenses, i decided to take a local job as a glass installer.
Points positifs
Friendly environment
Points négatifs
Travel time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 10Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoy to work with co-workers and get cup of coffee in meetings every day
Customer Service & cleaning service (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, Alberta19 mars 2014
In the mornings, first activity to do its get a meeting 30 min in the mornings with the team and review any priority job to do as emergency, or any important event its coming, to complete it.
Points positifs
free lunch every last day of month, overtime
Points négatifs
physic and repetitive tasks required and heavy duties.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 5Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Boardwalk

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Boardwalk. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 44 avis
517
48
38
24
17

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise