Boardwalk - Avis

Trouvé 128 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 130 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Meeting every morning before start to work
building maintenance (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC17 novembre 2019
1st thing us a maintenance to do
Checked all the priority work that need to get done for a day.
After I get done all the work for a day I will checked every cfrm from beginning to end then make a report into tablet.
And do the same time out together.
Thanks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun
Loyalty and retention specialist (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB15 novembre 2019
Just perform your duties as assigned and avoid mistake, which might result in getting memos.
Flexibility in the schedule, Office lunch and Parties are always there in a month or so.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work and good benefits.
Cleaner Associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB6 novembre 2019
Learned how to manage my time in cleaning an empty suite and in the building. Good Team work and good customer service are very important. a nice place to work and live too.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice working environment
BOSS Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB20 octobre 2019
I had a great supervisor. Our department had three people including me. It was a pretty chill working environment; no micromanaging. You were left alone to do your job which is very nice.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good place to work
Handyman/Maintenance (Employé actuel) –  St. Albert, AB19 octobre 2019
Day start with daily boiler inspection, (Wednesday weekly inspection, boiler operation, hot water tanks inspection, make up air units inspection, replace dirty filters) then start with daily tasks, repairs in occupied apartments and empty suites renovations/upgrades, electrical, appliances, paint and maintenance repairs, order parts, hire contractors, reallocate parts and update inventory
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
workplace
Cleaning Associate (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK12 octobre 2019
I usually work the whole weedays 8 hours a day starting 8 in the morning to 4:30 pm. a main heart of this job is more cleaning basically cleaning empty suites, cleaning hallways, elavators, stairwell, lobby, throwing all garbages, doing inventories etc..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Boardwalk
Non-Resident Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB6 octobre 2019
Fast paced environment with a different day everyday. The work culture is like a family. The typical day of work is to meet with all associates to discuss the day, collect on defaults, show suites as needed and provide excellent customer service.
Points positifs
Tim Horton's on Fridays
Points négatifs
Long hours at the end of the month
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Boardwalk
Stock Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Onanole, MB27 septembre 2019
Boardwalk is a great summer job it has lots of younger students who work well with each other everyone in the work space is kind and genuine my favourite part about it was the staff and how welcoming they were and including especially my boss who was amazing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved my time
Community Development Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB24 septembre 2019
I loved my role and what I did everyday. Could not trust HR or my manager but upper management was amazing. They company was a good place to work, I really liked the extras that we did on a daily basics.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people to work with
Customer Care Associate (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK16 septembre 2019
It is a very great place to work with office, maintenance, cleaners and landscaping staff all working together to make an overall great working experience.

It is not too stressful but the work does keep you very busy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sites
Property Manager (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB15 septembre 2019
Depends what position you have applied for but usually Monday to Friday for Cleaner, Maintenance and Landscapers with requirement to work month ends and beginning of the month. CSRs are on rotation with 1 weekend off and 1 weekend on.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Head office is accessible by transit
Safety Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Head Office Calgary, AB15 septembre 2019
Work is not vary varied, you need to leave the office for a break from the atmosphere there. Many of the workers are very skilled and experienced at what they do. The culture is very touchy feely and often loses in productivity as a result. Great workers, great associates, managers not so much..
Points positifs
Family run business, good people to work with
Points négatifs
Sensitive managers, quick to stab you if you are not on board with them, overly sensitive chummy managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not enough support or pay for what they want you to do
Property Manager (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB3 septembre 2019
This job was a bit ridiculous. They want you to manage 2 different locations (around 50-120 appox tenants/units in each location) twice a week, and your own 3 days a week, on call 24-7. I've had people call the on call phone while I was grocery shopping or in the bathroom and missed the calls, and I was reprimanded because the call went to the CALL CENTRE!!!

One month I had 5 units that were moving out, and I had to rent out. I did 30 showings over 2 weeks and was behind on my daily tasks and had to stay late to complete, as well as deal with 15 delinquent tenants that they want us to contact everyday until it is paid, as well as check out every parking spot in the lot daily.

You HAVE to live on the premise so they give you a discount, but they take your rent out of your pay. even including that bonus, a long with all the extra hours in the office, and the 24 hour on call, I was making less than minimum wage. Not worth it.

Trying to show apartments to possible tenants, while having secret shoppers (wasting my time) and having the super cheap cell (and I say that because it was a flip phone and made calling back tenants and random inquiries difficult) with people calling was madding, especially since there was no elevators in mine and the sister sites buildings, and I had to view apartments on the 4th and 5th floors constantly.

Plus, just knowing how much they charge for cleaning fees to tenants moving out was just awful. Often we would be charging people $150-$900 because they didn't vacuum before moving out, the windows not being perfectly cleaned, and for leaving
  plus... crumbs behind the oven.  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work and raise a family.
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB3 septembre 2019
Loved my team. Upper management was amazing and so friendly family based company. Lots of work keeps you busy. Pay could be more competitive. Over all loved Boardwalk. Training is amazing. Computer systems is by far the best out there. High standards and quality work. Miss you all.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work place
Customer care manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB1 septembre 2019
Its really good to work for boardwalk, dealing with new people everyday and learning new things everyday .
The co-workers are super good , Its really fun to work with each other
Points positifs
Good team
Points négatifs
long days of work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Review for Boardwalk
Office Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB30 août 2019
Staff at boardwalk was great. There was no room for advancement within the company. I had learned a lot while working for Boardwalk, through the different properties they own
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK14 août 2019
If you do well here, and really take the initiative to learn, you will love it like I did. The staff is amazing, The benefits are outstanding, I would honestly go back to working for boardwalk if they paid a bit more!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun workplace
Maintenance Associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB6 août 2019
good benefits, diversity, employee/employer relationship, good customer and worker relationship, more improvement needed in terms of salary, employee discount on rent if you live in a Bwalk apartments/townhouses
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Contact Centre Agent (Employé actuel) –  Work from Home21 juillet 2019
Great company to work for from home. Great management and flexible hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company, benefits, boss and co-workers, lots of things to learn and to share
Maintenance 1 (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, Edmonton, AB17 juillet 2019
-A fun workplace and co-workers with a team work
-Different things or skills that you can learn everyday in your job or
with your co-worker
-A lot of activities
-End of the month for doing back to back residents is moving out and
moving in at the same day that we have to finish the suite right away
-When you use your skills and learn a new things at work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Boardwalk. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,0
D'après 130 avis
527
434
322
212
135

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise