Board of Governors of Exhibition Place - Avis

Trouvé 67 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 69 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to be around , lots of events and shows for everybody to enjoy in any season.
Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 juillet 2019
I wouldn’t say that the exhibition housekeeping is a bad place to be. You meet many people and enjoy your time at work, it is a great experience especially if it’s for your first job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for some quick cash
Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON31 mai 2019
The feeling of being nothing more than just nameless, faceless worker is very present: upper management to foremen, and foremen to workers. It's not that bad depending on who is above you, but there's been many times where I was called out for not working even though there was nothing to actually do, an expectation of business perhaps caused by the location.

The benefits that you get as an employee are minimal, at least officially, breakrooms have normal priced vending machines and that's about it. That being said, other people working in different branches, ride operators, food vendors, etc might spot you a drink or a free ride, but if that doesn't rev your engine, that's too bad.

Not much to say really, its a summer job meant for students, benefits and friendly people above you are not to be expected, but that also means that not too much is expected of you.
Points positifs
Pretty OK fellow employees, free park admission (not really a bonus tbh)
Points négatifs
Odd scheduling practices, lenient bosses
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
exhibition place
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 mai 2019
typical dat work.
would be me signing in putting on my uniform jacket , greeting my management and staff because I usually worked at the front of the facility so I seen everyone. Culture was always friendly and comforting. Hardest part of the job would be dealing with customers that want to get let in the building early or before we closed and tried to make a scene about it. most enjoyable always a positive environment and always have something to do.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful opportunity and experience, will do again!
Butter Sculptor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 mars 2019
The CNE brings cultures and art together and mingles it with delicious carnival food and opportunities to enjoy great company. The butter sculpting exhibit was not only great fun, but also a valuable experience to delve into new unorthodox mediums to achieve a sculpture. The security and management were relatively responsive and very helpful, as well as the conditions of the freezer sculptors worked in very viable and safe.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace with amazing Co-workers
Runner/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 février 2019
Lots of fun to work here. People are always happy and you get to enjoy time outside while working and get to meet new people. Trustworthy over your own decisions and trust you to get the job done
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy going summer job
Cleaner (Part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 janvier 2019
management was different all the time, difficult to talk to a lead because there were so many. easy to get a job during the summer, pay is minimum, might not get the section you desired.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fastpace working environment
GAMES SALES ASSOCIATE (SEASONAL) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 janvier 2019
very fast pace work environment with very little place for promotion. i learned how to quickly and respectfully work with customers. management was very respectful and never had to intervene.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and super tiring
Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 janvier 2019
Whenever I signed it I had to wait for a supervisor to tell me where to go and what to do . The workplace culture was great there was lots of food and other stuff you could find and buy . The hardest part of my job was getting the garbage out because some of it was too heavy. But the end of the day we got free food :)
Points positifs
Free food by the end of the day
Points négatifs
Heavy things they made you carry
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good first job experience
Cleaner, Customer asst., Temp. asst. Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 décembre 2018
When I was at the CNE I learned how to work with others, lead people, and give customer support. I was trained in various facets of the workplace and helped with whatever problems I was unsure of how to tackle at the time. The hardest part of the job was adjusting to the long hours where nothing would happen (common when assigned to a single bathroom). The most enjoyable part of the job was when I helped customers solve their unique issues and seeing their gratitude after receiving help, it was very heartwarming. Overall it was a wonderful first job experience.
Points positifs
Very attentive and supportive managers
Points négatifs
Long stretches of waiting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job if you have no experience.
JANITOR/CARETAKER (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 octobre 2018
Straight up job with easy tasks throughout the day. You could choose between a morning shift, evening shift, or an overnight shift. Various jobs you could do such as washroom attendant, paper picker, kaboda drivers, kaboda helpers, push cart.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun workplace
Cleaning Staff (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 octobre 2018
clock in, meet with supervisor on shift, go to assigned station and start the shift. I learned about a lot of different cleaning skills.The Management was really understanding. The hardest part about working at exhibition place was that you never knew who you were working with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic place to work!
Accounting Services Representative (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON6 août 2018
Exhibition Place is a fantastic place to work. There is always something new to learn with the various shows and Tenants. I would highly recommend working at Exhibition Place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive but unorganized work place
Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 août 2018
The Exhibition place was a tough job because I was always on my feet, which made me feel satisfied at the end of the day, but it was very unorganized and the training provided before the event started was inadequate. There were a number of time when I asked for clarification and help because of the lack of training.
Points positifs
free entrance to The CNE
Points négatifs
long hours on feet repetitively cleaning the same spot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i had a great time
Custodian (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 juillet 2018
honestly the Cne was amazing i had so much fun working there the staff were friendly and so were some of the visitors the girls who came in the washroom were nasty so we did our best to keep the washroom clean and we did i got alot of compliments from the costumers i liked it
Points positifs
amazing place overall
Points négatifs
alot of people with bad attitide
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place
Cashier/Server (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 juin 2018
good place to work sometimes gave long hours so make sure you can stand on you feet for long periods of time also the managers are very nice and accommodating
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON13 juin 2018
A typical day at work involves dealing the weather (dress accordingly) dealing with customers concerns, Enforcement Municipal Laws,reports all safety concerns,de-escalation situations,liaison with emergencies, and leading a team of three to four individuals during breaks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Gate Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 juin 2018
CNE exhibition is a good place to learn more about customer service. Working in this place is fun and you'll meet a lot of people and new things. CNE also provide good work environment and good hours.
Points positifs
Fun place to work
Points négatifs
Weather condition
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
Cleaning Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Fort Erie, ON29 mai 2018
A typical shift for a EX consists of patrol duties as well as being seated at the front desk to monitor CCTV and greet customers/tenants. When necessary, the guards will be required to documents any outstanding activity and/or events. Otherwise, the workplace culture is welcoming and generally efficient.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
FAIRGROUNDS ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 mai 2018
Great work environment with supervisors and co-workers who are willing to help you out at any time, and are very approachable. No problem with accommodating work preferences.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun place to work
game operator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 mai 2018
you get to meet new people everyday & I really enjoyed teaching people on how to play the game. The hardest part of the job is being outside in the hot sun all day, but i would do it again this year.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Board of Governors of Exhibition Place. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 69 avis
524
432
38
23
12

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu