BMO Financial Group - Avis

Trouvé 1 808 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 072 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place in General
Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON16 juin 2019
Good place to work with regards to learning curve - if you are learn yourself person and fast starter. You have a lot of opportunities within the company as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
BMO is a work on progress
Conseiller aux services bancaires courants (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC13 juin 2019
Pro:
- Good benefits Health/dental ins
- Management is chill. Recognition is based on stats and BMO values. Quarterly recognition system and yearly MVP's.
- Flexible schedules
- Small raises/ yearly bonus based on performance
- Good work culture overall (NACCC)
- Very good introduction to the world of banking and finance


Cons:
- Very stats oriented as it is call center
- Lack of training and thus employee mistakes are common. Sad truth, but for one question one could have a different answer than another, unless the answer is black and white. Not necessarily wrong, but everyone either has the same answers to a question or multiple variations. Sometimes could be total bs.
- Understaffed (currently hiring to help wait times) and thus its call after call after call.
- Salaries are lower compared to other banks
- Various issues on processes or other that the bank is working on or will work into (Last year they invested a lot on hiring and improving things here and there)
- Schedules are based on seniority, so odds are you are not getting the one you want and most likely split days off working Sunday or Saturday in general
- Trend to not escalate issues unless customer calls back 3-4 times in a row for the same thing and have the customers wait it off.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The department I worked at was a joke! People were not friendly and management was weird and unfriendly. People were like robots.
Servicing Analyst - Banker (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 juin 2019
The department I worked at was a joke. Glad I am no longer working there. People were robots and the managers were unwelcoming and unfriendly. Bad work culture full of machine people.
Points positifs
a few nice people
Points négatifs
most people were aholes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work,learn new stuff about Canadian FIs
Business Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 juin 2019
I enjoyed my time at BMO.I only left because of the career path I wanted to tow.Great culture and respect for one another.Excellent training too!I will always recommend BMO to anyone.
Points positifs
Excellent Training and great culture!
Points négatifs
Salary and you have to wait for 2yrs to change roles.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very first job in Canada
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC11 juin 2019
It was a dream come true
The first team was extremely good and supportive.
Work environment was like a family type of environment. Everyone was teaching each other how to do everything from management to front line and everyone was backing each other.
Work culture was very good at the time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good working environment
UAT Associate Lead/Sr.QA analyst (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON10 juin 2019
Very good company too work, Flexible, work life balance, people are so nice and helping.

Work Directly with BMO, not thru third party.

No micromanage
Relaxing working environment.
Points positifs
Free coffee
Points négatifs
commute to Toronto
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
HR was the worst
Dispute Resolution Officer (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC6 juin 2019
I was originally at the top of my game I believed the bank was great, that was until I got injured in a car accident. I was having trouble coming into work due to my injuries and I was called into my senior managers office. My manager and senior manager had made unwelcomed comments towards me which I reported and was told by HR that my managers admitted to making those comments however they didn't mean it that way. Eventually I escalated the matter to my senior manager's manager and I was terminated 2 weeks later. They used my absence due to my accident as a cause for termination. I would've hired a lawyer but their a bank no one beats them.
Points positifs
Good on the resume
Points négatifs
They don't believe in their own values, You're only a number
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace, great colleagues, poor employee appreciation
DIGITAL CUSTOMER CARE REP (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC6 juin 2019
The workplace culture at BMO is enjoyable, management is flexible, understanding, human, however the company as a whole fails to value their employees
Points positifs
benefits
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
friendly coworkers
Personal Banking Associate (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC5 juin 2019
no balance between life and your work, long hours, no overtime, micromanagement, the most enjoyable part is interacting with customers, nice coworkers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
BMO Corporate Specialist / Indexer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON5 juin 2019
A typical day would be to service customers enquiries. Educate customers on product options and technology issues
Enjoyed working with management. There was respects between us both
The culture was around teamwork and leadership
The most enjoyable part of the job is team huddles. It was there as teammates and collegues, we began to empower each other
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A poor place to work place in Huntsville
Finance Officer (Ancien employé) –  Huntsville, ON3 juin 2019
Worst management I have ever been associated with from their District Manager to Branch Manager to Assistant Manager. Felt so sorry for the staff the management team had their favorites and you were either in or you were out. No in between
Points positifs
Private washrooms
Points négatifs
Poor Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Work Life Balance
Project Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON2 juin 2019
BMO maintain good work life balance and give exposure on quality projects. You get good support from Portfolio Delivery manager and 3 weeks paid vacations. I was working on Wealth department of BMO
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work Place
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK29 mai 2019
I love working at BMO, Its a great work place, the only problem I have is that there is not enough hours. The training is not super. the expectation is high. Some managers can be a bit biased, on the whole, Its a beautiful environment.
Points positifs
work life balance
Points négatifs
favoritism noticed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team, not so great work environment
Bilingual Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON29 mai 2019
Worked at a few branches. Teams were always nice. High sales targets which i didn't appreciate. Branch hours made work life balance tricky.
Too much pressure to sell.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall Good company to work for
IT Consultant - Junior Business Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 mai 2019
Strong strategic approach...people are friendly and work well together. Managment is helpful and approachable. Still need processes in place...some are too outdated.
Points positifs
Great workspaces
Points négatifs
Outdated processes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wow! What a place to work.
Help Desk Support (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 mai 2019
This website is so stupid. And they even built intelligence into the website as well. It's making me type 150 characters of meaningless, useless information.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
n/a
Deal Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON27 mai 2019
Company was great to work with! Excellent work environment and work/life balance. A typical day is from 8:30 to 4:30. Room for growth is excellent. Have the option of working from home.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Demanding work, great pay
Corporate Cards Associate (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC27 mai 2019
stable hours, good pay and benefits, opportunities to move to other departments, very high and demanding work, can become repetitive and demotivating.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive work place
Credt (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON27 mai 2019
At BMO a culture fosters the goals of the employees' people and customers. The work is about making a positive impact by embracing change and exploring new ways of thinking. A typical day at work would include understanding the requirements and concerns via email from customers and also making sure the team is on top of it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not bad, but could be so much better
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON23 mai 2019
BMO has great people! I just wish they were more competitive with pay and more generous with increases. It would be almost impossible to rent in Toronto on a BMO salary.
Points positifs
Benefits, Job Security
Points négatifs
Pay, Not able to work from home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez BMO Financial Group. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 2 072 avis
5657
4724
3427
2125
1139

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise