Blyth Academy - Avis

Trouvé 22 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 26 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was one of my best teaching experience
Physics/Math Tutor (Ancien employé) –  Yorkville, ON5 octobre 2019
Very supportive team. The principle was very organized and supportive.
Every thing was well arranged.
It was lot of work but I learnt a lot in the Blyth Academy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Teacher (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON28 août 2019
Such a fun atmosphere to be a part of. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. They made me feel very comfortable and were easy to approach. So fun
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very well managed.
Student Representative (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB28 avril 2019
The department I work in is very well managed. I would say that sometimes it takes a while for my supervisor to respond to me but overall I have had a good experience working here over the past two years.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Blyth Education
High School English Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON9 février 2019
High Stress low pay environment. Management only cares about the bottom dollar. Lots of pressure to compromise your teaching integrity to give high grades.

Place for rich kids to come get good marks to get into university.

Tends to give the better positions to white teachers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great small group learning environment
Contract Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON7 septembre 2018
Blyth is a great place for furthering education. The school life can be as full as a regular school or as minimal as a tutoring establishment depending on each student. A wonderful business and institution which caters to a wide range of students.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting and alternative education
Supply Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON12 avril 2018
-great place to work
-interesting way to get started in teaching
-great principal
-bureaucratic structure within company
-run like a company sometimes
-tough job security
-great group of diverse students
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Absolutely terrible experience. The worst school I have ever worked at. Avoid at all costs. Made me hate teaching and the unpaid prep hours. is about
Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Lawrence Park9 avril 2018
This is the absolutely worst private school in Canada. It is currently defending a class action suit for breaking labour laws related to the teachers.
Points positifs
End of the day
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 30NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Volunteer work was quick and efficient
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON19 mars 2018
Organized tours for the school for potential students. Also acted as a tour guide, interacting with parents and potential students by providing background on the school, showing them the school grounds as well as answering any questions they might have.
Points positifs
Fast, free pizza
Points négatifs
Volunteer work so no pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Relaxed atmosphere
Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, Ont13 mars 2018
It was interesting experience working at Blyth Academy. It was a relaxed and casual atmosphere for cultivating learning. People are wonderful and the principal is very approachable and understanding.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent teaching experience
Part-time Administrator & teacher (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON21 novembre 2017
Blyth is a wonderful organization. It is a private school that is very versatile and meets many needs for various students. Many students attend part-time for course credits, summer courses or off season learning. Teachers are well trained and very helpful. The small group learning environment is ideal for personalized education.
Points positifs
Flexible course schedules for private courses
Points négatifs
Limited large group events and activities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice school to work at and good co-workers to work with
Part- time Mandarin teacher (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON29 juin 2017
I like work in this school, most of the staffs here are very nice and helpful. I was new there and they gave me a lot of help and patience.
The salary is pretty good as well .
Points positifs
salary is good
Points négatifs
I live too far from that campus, that campus is not close to subway station
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Workplace
Support Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 juin 2017
Blyth Academy, is a private based in Toronto. It has many different campuses spread throughout the world and offers a wide variety of programs. Working at Blyth is very eye opening in the world of business and education. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to go out for lunch with colleagues and your boss. The hardest part of the job were the long hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Low pay and uncertain employment.
Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 juin 2017
The pay rate is bellow average for teaching, even within the private school system. Contracts are per course, and can only be renewed at the end of a course if another one is available. The listings are emailed in bulk, so you don't have time to ask any questions. Teachers are also expected to respond to parents emails on their own time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Blyth Life
Teacher / Student Support Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON21 décembre 2016
Be prepared to photocopy everything. An unnecessary amount (and request) of paperwork, which have been known to create a lot of stress, and less personal time, if it is the first time you are teaching the subject. You will learn a lot about preparation while working here. In some cases, be prepared not to get re-hired if a parent complains about you--as this school is all about its image and little or no teacher support when parents complain! No loyalty when it comes to re-hiring some teachers, even if they are excellent teachers! A great experience for references though!
Points négatifs
Low pay, no job security and you pay your taxes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great, supportive staff, low pay and high turn-over
Term Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 mai 2016
Worked with some great teachers who supported each other. Flexibility with private and semi-private studies and small class size with 4-12 students. Do not teach more than 1 -2 subjects as the work hours is from 8.45 - 4 pm. Be prepared to photocopy everything. An unnecessary amount (and request) of paperwork, which have been known to create a lot of stress, and less personal time, if it is the first time you are teaching the subject. You will learn a lot about preparation while working here. In some cases, be prepared not to get re-hired if a parent complains about you--as this school is all about its image and little or no teacher support when parents complain! No loyalty when it comes to re-hiring some teachers, even if they are excellent teachers! A great experience for references though!
Points positifs
Flexible hours, and friendly work environment
Points négatifs
Low pay, no job security and you pay your taxes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very friendly workplace
Data Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON15 décembre 2015
Best place I've ever worked. I liked the team from the first working day. Even if I was 90% of the time working from home, the team was pleasant with me every single time I came to the office.
Points positifs
Best team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Math Teacher (Senior Division) (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON5 octobre 2015
I developed a lot professionally while working there. Great team, and hard working colleagues. The school was also very centrally located.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 7Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful administration and great solid co-workers.
Teacher (Contract) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 novembre 2014
Great entry position for teaching. Small classroom environment provides opportunity to interact with students on a more personal level. Challenges are not insurmountable but the preparation takes away much of my personal time.

Best parts: teaching beside wonderful and great teachers, and great students!
Points positifs
Co-workers and Flexibility
Points négatifs
Limited downtime, job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Physics and math teacher for grades 11 and 12 (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 janvier 2014
It was a part time job, but the company is very well organized and the staff friendly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 7Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very easy job. Great staff members, though management lacked organization and communication.
ACADEMIC ADMINISTRATOR (Ancien employé) –  Whitby8 janvier 2014
I would arrive an hour before the school opened and got prepared for the day. Reviewed my 'to-do' list that I created the day prior and prioritized my day accordingly. I answered phone calls, emails and staff/student questions throughout the day as well as keeping up with hourly tasks.
Blyth helped me learn how to create a variety of different emails, memos, notices, newsletters, and several other documents that will help me in future jobs.
This position required a lot of interaction with a variety of different people and I would have to say that that was my favorite part of this job. My least favorite was the lack of communication between the Head of School and all other staff members including myself. This really hindered the schools productivity and at busier times of the year, it would cause a lot of unnecessary stress on the teachers and myself.
Blyth gave me the opportunity to show off all the skills I had obtained in my previous jobs in the service industry, to a more structured business environment.
Points positifs
working side by side with amazing teachers
Points négatifs
all staff worked overtime/through breaks often, without pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 2Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Blyth Academy. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 26 avis
58
46
36
21
15

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise