BLUEWAVE ENERGY - Avis

Voir les 16 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Read carefully then make your decision
Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Slave Lake, AB29 mai 2019
Wage and hours were great and about as good as it gets given the condition of energy sector in general. Benefit plan is weak and needs an overhaul with better coverage even if being a contract/seasonal employee. Good gear/equipment is in short supply and needs to become a very important priority. Certain locations get the good stuff along with a shop while the rest get the left overs. A difficult place to get away from because you are expected to eat ,sleep an breath parkland 24-7 even when its your off time to them they will call,text,email continuously .but don't call them on there off time it's "Do as I say not as I do mentality" it's a real shame because if they focused on things that matter it would make a huge difference. A few weak links will bring everybody down as well. Look after the strong that work hard and get rid of the weak. Micro-management is huge to this company and they will monitor ,track,scrutinize, analyze everything you do all the time instead of focusing on crucial things and where weakness lies etc. Anyways thats my thoughts and contributions on this corporation. If you are an employee that enjoys completing your shift then going home and shutting place off forget it this won't be the place where you want to work so keep looking for something else.
Points positifs
Great wage/ good hours
Points négatifs
Not able to escape workplace on off-time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall decent company
Credit Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS3 décembre 2018
Dartmouth location management in credit department needs managing. HR is not on-site and always sides with management over employee, leaving you feel there isn't a safe place to talk to someone. No job security or appreciation in years served if they want to cut costs.
Points positifs
Great wellness incentives, onsite gym and healthy snacks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great work atmosphere and people
Pricing Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth, NS22 juillet 2018
great company to work with. Encourages learning and boasts work life balance. good benefits and lots of opportunity to grow. Strong leadership and core values.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
oil delivery person (Ancien employé) –  Arichat, NS29 avril 2018
it was only a temp position not able to get full time work. I was filling in for an employee who had shoulder surgery and needed time off to heal. only enough work for 2 full time drivers
Points positifs
saftey
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its a joke
Branch Representative (Employé actuel) –  Grande Prairie, AB31 janvier 2018
This place has no consistency, supervisors are a joke, no organization, they will pin as much work onto 1 person. I love my customers for the most part. We have no proper equipment, trucks to make deadline deliveries.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job review
Operations Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Truro, NS22 janvier 2018
Good and fair place to work for those willing to put their best foot forward. Flexible hours to an extent, very competitive wages and benefits for the family life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly Supportive Workplace
Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS13 août 2017
friendly supportive workplace average equipment and average fleet maintenance as required. Below hourly wages as compared to competitors. very helpful office staff,Operations manager and peers. its a great place to work if you don't mind being on call 24/7 every second or third week. Great Job if you don't need to maximize your earning potential as hours of work and wages are on the minimal end of the industry standard.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great group of coworkers
Warehouse Worker (Employé actuel) –  Grande Prairie, AB16 mai 2017
in general have nothing bad to say about this company
not sure where the future of this company is
my dept may or may not be cut so I am looking to be employed elsewhere
Points positifs
great people
Points négatifs
big corporation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Experience
Outside Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB4 avril 2017
During my time at Bluewave I learn a lot about the energy sector and really enjoyed my time with the company.

Management was some of the best support I have ever had in my career.
Points positifs
established compnay
Points négatifs
lots of competition
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Small locally owned company turned conglomerate
Accounts receivable specialist (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth, NS2 janvier 2017
Middle-management seems to struggle moreso than upper management, in particular credit manager Debbie Matthews is under qualified and unprofessional and petty which reflects in team performance. Overall good company to work for but not big on individual employees, company is so large that employees are more a number than a human entity. Because upper management is in Alberta the credit department is not adequately supervised therefore Ms Matthews' shortcomings are overlooked resulting in terrible morale and lack of cohesive team bonding.
Points positifs
pay/bebefits
Points négatifs
middle management under qualified
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Revolving door
Branch Representative (Employé actuel) –  Minden, ON24 octobre 2016
To much management changes. To many chiefs and not enough Indians. Terrible pay, very unorganized. Expected to do tasks with no leadership or training. Will throw you under the bus any chance they get.
Points positifs
discounts on furnace oil
Points négatifs
to many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Benefits, Great Wages, lots of hours
Asst Ops Manager/ Lead Bulk Driver (Ancien employé) –  Drayton Valley, AB5 août 2016
I worked here for 3 years, it was great other than they have limited room for advancement if you come in as a low tier employee. Everything else was great.
Points positifs
Wages, Benefits, Hours
Points négatifs
Limited advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work
Branch Representative/Customer Service/Operations (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill20 mai 2014
Nice place to work. Friendley, good work hours.Lots of responsibiliteis, learned alot,
Points positifs
friendley
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
" Stay Away and Run as Fast As You Can"
Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Conklin, AB4 mai 2014
Terrible management ! Co-workers back-stab each other, all the way up to management. Hardest part of the job, putting-up with in-experienced Driver's. Most enjoyable part of job- " Leaving "!
Points positifs
Non really
Points négatifs
No schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work, many perks including a work out gym
Residential Credit Representative (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth, NS10 mai 2013
A typical day, I review and collect on past due accounts. I have learned new software databases, including JDE. My co-workers are all very friendly and have been helpful. The hardest part of my job is having to refer an account to collections or listening to the hardships of the customer's situation. The most enjoyable part of my job is when I help a customer find resolution to pay their account. I also enjoy the challenge of reconciling accounts.
Points positifs
Company believes in healthy lifestyle, once a week healthy snacks are brought in, partial reinbursement for gym memberships or workout equip, great benefit package
Points négatifs
My shift is Monday to Friday, however it is from 11:30 to 8:30 and I am not challenged enough or busy enough in the evenings.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez BLUEWAVE ENERGY. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 16 avis
53
45
34
21
13

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise