Bluenotes - Avis

Trouvé 291 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 293 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Requires the demonstration of responsibility very often
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Lindsay, ON25 juillet 2019
Make sure all dogs are walked and fed, as well as have clan kennels prior to the shelter opening. I learned a lot about responsibility and doing important tasks without being told to do so. Helpful management taught me everything to do so I can be independent. Hardest part of the job would be sanitizing the kennels.I enjoyed walking the dogs and making sure they were properly maintained.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
What wasn’t wrong
Team Lead (Ancien employé) –  Nisku, AB22 juillet 2019
I had work forced on me that managers did not finish and every time I spoke up was called a liar. Was yelled at infront of customers and wasn’t taken seriously
Points positifs
Long breaks
Points négatifs
Management, long hours, no responsibility taken, cheap clothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
OK place to work at.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 juillet 2019
It was a simple sales job. Fold the clothes answer customer questions and try to to get them what they need so they can purchase.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON9 juillet 2019
Easy and organized, everyone was very welcoming also gained a lot from it.
Points positifs
good breaks
Points négatifs
good hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good workplace
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC21 juin 2019
The work environment was good but at the bluenotes I worked at there was some poor management and there was no training. Overall it is a good job to gain experience.
Points positifs
Good work environment
Points négatifs
Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
summary
Sales Associate/Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Sydney, NS19 juin 2019
I met some of my really good friends here at Bluenotes. we all mostly bonded over how terrible the manager was. i worked here for 4 years and saw about 3 different complete staffs. turnover rate was wild.
Points positifs
Discounts
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
had wonderful times and experiences with my store level, had issues with higher up in corporate
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Kamloops, BC17 juin 2019
Overall made great bonds and relationships at my store level however ,corporate managers were very rude and discriminatory against Associates. Hour cut backs and scheduling were horrific and the company cut costs every way it could , including with its employees and merchandise .
Points positifs
discounts
Points négatifs
lack of hours/ scheduled alone for 4hrs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't expect transparency or appreciation
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ontario12 juin 2019
Disorganized. Underpaid and underappreciated. Training is virtually nonexistent. Revolving door of DMs and RMs made expectations even more difficult to achieve. Job security doesn't exist. Open door policy and transparency but the only part of the company you can rely on is LP.
Succession training...laughable. sorry to burst your bubble but promotions occur because you're there and someone leaves not because you earn it.
No money to increase wages because they pour hundreds of thousands of dollars into stores only to close them months later.
Management gets paid cents more than sales associates but expected to do all the work.
Sales associates...don't get too attached unfortunately you won't be given enough hours to use them for more than NCO at the end of the night.
They push for health and safety but Management spends at minimum 3.5 hours in the store alone most days but is expected to do the work of a team of 5. Stock and visual is so disorganized and often product comes damaged, mistagged and riddled with mold.
Visual changes happen every week wether you have the product or not. Do it while processing huge amounts of stock that come daily, make sure you're building sales with customers but do it alone and it's expected to be finished by tomorrow. Oh and hey, don't forget to exceed your sales target or you'll get called out on it in the morning.
Points négatifs
Terrible pay. Long hours. No training. Inconsistent expectations. No job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Different variety for both men and women
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON4 juin 2019
Whether you like jeans, sweaters, t-shirts, shorts or skirts they have them all. The graphic tees for both men and women come in a variety of funny and hilarious
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent
CASHIER AND TEAM LEAD (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB27 mai 2019
super decent, pretty cool staff. Worked there through high school and it made me some bank as a teen. Only reason i left is because I'm not a teen and got a real job.
Points positifs
Good discount
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting, different personalities, great clothing selection
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 mai 2019
Folded clothes, cash out, organized fitting rooms. I learned that if you're not happy somewhere, you should either stay and be patient don't complain or leave. Workplace culture was very competitive within management. It appeared that assistant managers did not like their store managers and always tried to compete. The most enjoyable part of the job? Talking to customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive fast paced environment
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON22 mai 2019
Overall its a nice work environment but in that position you are over worked and underpaid. There is never enough hours given to the sales associate because everyone is hired on a part time basis thus leading the turn over rate to be very high.
Points positifs
fun work environment
Points négatifs
Under paid, not given enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Head office is horrible
Team lead (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON12 mai 2019
If you like to be under appreciated and over worked this is the job for you. I was not trained and expected to know what I was doing. No hours given to part time employees so management does everything and expected to finish it all. For the pay you get it is horrible and a waste of time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away for your own good
Photographer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 mai 2019
One of the only good things is that you get to work with great models and hair and make up artists. But besides that you’re fending for yourself with no management on your side. Little to no creative say.
Points positifs
Working with models
Points négatifs
Managment, low pay, not creative
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work for this business
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON3 mai 2019
Over the top stock merchandising cuts into customer service
No hours given
Dm was a
Pay was so low that it was a challengen
Fold all day long clean
Points positifs
Customers
Points négatifs
Everything esle
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
uneventful and easy work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON3 mai 2019
Fold and organize clothes in your section of the store. Greet customers and help them find the jeans they need through the endless piles of jeans. Manage the cash register and ensure that you give the customer the correct change.
Points positifs
short shifts, minimum wage
Points négatifs
mindless work, on your feet
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work, fun envirornment.
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON3 mai 2019
Great place to work especially for beginners. The great part about this job is that you can help people and often learn about ones day. I like this job because you get to interact with new people daily.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a job.
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC1 mai 2019
For an entry level position, Bluenotes could be a good starting point should you choose to begin working in retail since it isn't as busy as other stores I saw around. It is more busy during the end of the year, however.
Points positifs
Fairly positive work environment
Points négatifs
Stressful during Winter
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun work place with supportive work partners
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB22 avril 2019
perfect workplace and helped me learn more skills at work, I improved my welcoming for costumes, very faster in cashier right now after having a lot of experiences. The hardest part of this job is convincing and trying to calm down the costumers who are not very nice and getting mad really fast, other than that ill enjoy the other parts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Support from Head Office Level
Management (Ancien employé) –  Ontario19 avril 2019
Only reason for staying is the people I worked with. But who I worked for was not worth it. Low salaries, low opportunities for raises. Little to no support from head office when you had big issues that needed to be solved. Poor bonuses as well. If you have a great team to work with it's a nice place to work. Able to gain experience in severe multi-tasking and fast-paced work. I recommend working with the people not for the company.
Points positifs
Good workplace culture
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Bluenotes. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 293 avis
570
4105
360
236
122

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise