Bluenotes Canada - Avis

Voir les 10 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good management, Pay-bonuses for reaching goals, Friendly staff
Part-time Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB19 avril 2019
The Bluenotes location I worked at was rather laid-back but all employees still has the goal to make sales by the end of the day. Bonuses were offered by the company to stores that could sell a certain minimum of products, or to stores who has enough customers sign up for texts and emails. Business was strict with no phones allowed on floor and all drinks and food were required to be kept in the back room which lowered productivity as employees were always darting back for a sip of water on a long shift. One major downside was minimum wage, which was expected as a sales associate position but managers and assistant managers did not receive much of a pay rise when promoted, just received basic insurance from the company on top of guaranteed hours. Otherwise it really depends on the location you work at, as the people who work their really make or break the atmosphere of the job, bluenotes are smaller sized stores with only 2 or 3 people working a standard shift so if you’re not comfortable with your colleagues then the shifts go by painfully slowly.
Points positifs
Small work force, sales bonuses
Points négatifs
Minimum wage, harsh sales expectations from smaller stores in the district
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I liked the people i worked with
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON23 octobre 2018
My fellow co-workers and even my managers were AMAZING. But it definitely had its cons for starters I didn't get enough hours, like in talking 10 hour shifts a week if I'm lucky most of the time id only get 1 shift... The bluenotes was in a terrible mall that didn't have enough shoppers so it closed down & they couldn't even transfer me I worked there for almost 7 months. & they couldn't transfer me to any location I could travel to by bus.... I was basically left unemployed,. That's because of management from head office. I asked for a transfer, she said shed see what she could do and ask me to write down the locations I'm looking at transferring too. but she never did that and I didn't find out till the last minute that I wasn't able to be transferred...But it was a great place to work and there was awesome store recognition. I loved working there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Bluenotes
Stock Person (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC11 juillet 2018
A typical day at work for me ,was getting up in the morning and getting excited to go to work and enjoying the day with my co workers as we worked. I learned how to fold and how to make the store look good by placing the stock in the correct places. I also learned how to organize the marketing which was a helpful skill while being there. The most enjoyable part about the job was that the people in the work environment were great with helping each other out, and if you ever needed help they were there for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a good workplace environment, poor pay
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB9 février 2018
It was a good job, god people, and usually nice to work with people. The pay was poor, the hours were unpredictable, and there was quite a lot of stress at times. It as not a well compensated job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and good workplace , good retail expierence
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 février 2018
great I loved the company when I was working with them I started off as a co-op student in high school and then they hired me after the placement was over
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive work environment
Team Lead (Ancien employé) –  Orillia, ON24 décembre 2016
Learn a lot of information in a short period of time and can easily move up the management chain. Do a lot more work on management team then you are paid for unfortunately
Points positifs
Deals on clothing and one hour lunch, and you learn a lot
Points négatifs
Minimum wage for management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
little growth opportunites
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON5 juillet 2016
My team and store manager are great and a pleasure to work with! However little opportunity to grow and develop with the company as well as unrealistic expectations set on team from upper management by not giving enough hours to run the business and not enough support from DM.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, but unorganized work environment
Area Inventory Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, On13 septembre 2014
Bluenotes is a pretty relaxed environment on an overall basis. As long as the work gets done no one seems care. However because of this, a lot of things are neglected. There isn't much emphasis on Customer Service, too much emphasis on Visual Management. Store level management is great, constantly doing whatever they can to help out associates and team members with the best of their ability. The hardest part of my job is getting Head Office to listen to and help out with my action plans. The most enjoyable part is the people you work with, everyone is friendly and enjoyable to work with making the work day that much better.
Points positifs
Flexible hours and work schedules
Points négatifs
Unorganized
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, fast paced and positive environment.
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON13 août 2013
Eight hours felt like 6. Time was not an issue when it came to customer relations.
This was my first official management position so, it was an overall learning experience.
Manager was upbeat and positive. Unfortunately though, I was not given sufficient amount of training hours for my position which caused some upset.
Hardest part of the job was sometimes just keeping up with the traffic flow.
Enjoyed all of my experience and would love to do it again!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Bluenotes Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 10 avis
51
43
32
24
10

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise