Bloomstar Bouquet - Avis

Voir les 28 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of stress from management with very little thanks / praise for accomplish
merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Costco Sudbury24 août 2019
Very busy in the morning before the opening of Costco -- change water, arrival of truck with order, stock display, send photos to management, put flowers away in cooler.... during the day lots of running back and forth from cooler to display ... only 1/2 hour for lunch during 10 1/2 hour shift on Fridays ... very enjoyable interacting with customers during the day but very little positive feedback from management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible company to work for!
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC21 juin 2019
No respect from management, horrible pay, and very long hours. Could never get a day off, and calling in sick was a nightmare. I was always blamed for management's mistakes, and would get yelled at in front of customers.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome people but really poor pay and job advancement
Shipper/Receiver/Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC19 juin 2019
The people who works in the company are one of the best co-workers I've worked with, the boss is awesome too. Just really poor payment and job advancement.
Points positifs
Good people, Cool Manager
Points négatifs
Really long hours, really low wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good for students
Merchandiser (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC11 mars 2019
flexible schedule to work, they have different locations across the city so you can apply to the one is convenient for you. Option to work full time during vacations periods.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to learn how to self manage
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB29 novembre 2018
it was a great way to transition into learning how to work on your own as well as how to manage your time and problem solve.
the environment was consistent and straightforward
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible job
Merchandising (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 octobre 2018
Management is horrendous.
They expect a lot from you and even when you’re working your soul away to do your job well they will scream at you and verbally abuse you via text message and in front of customers. Terrible company and people.
Points positifs
None. Run far away.
Points négatifs
People, hours, bosses
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent but boring
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  New Brunswick6 mars 2018
This job was was easy but often incredibly boring due to a lack of work to do. Besides stocking the display in the morning and doing inventory, you're more often than not wondering if you should have brought a book to read in order to occupy yourself. Of course you weren't allowed, so you had to find ways to look busy.

It's funny, because in the entire time I worked here (over a year), I didn't meet my manager until after I'd left. I worked the weekends and only dealt with my co-worker who worked weekdays. I'd text my manager once in a blue moon but that was it.

The job included things like helping customers pick flowers or giving information, taking special orders, trimming flower stems, and changing water in the display. It was simple, easy, and oriented towards someone who was very self-directed--except holidays, you work alone.
Points positifs
relaxed environment, beautiful flowers
Points négatifs
kinda boring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy, enjoyable, hard work
Full Time Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 février 2018
Kept very busy maintaining the display and product in the walk-in. I enjoyed keeping a full display, nicely arranged and customer-ready at all times. Loved interacting with the customers and meeting their requests.
Points positifs
Working with flowers
Points négatifs
management yelling at staff in front of customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bloomstar boutique
Customer Service Representative (Part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON24 janvier 2018
Very Good job
Interaction with many people
Great work life balance
Friendly company culture
Great potential to be recognized and commended for your work
Motivational and supportive staff, great team atmosphere.
leave this job because i shift from Brampton to Kitchener.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good during the busy season
Florist (Ancien employé) –  Okotoks, AB1 décembre 2017
This job was relatively easy, at times it was repetitive and boring.
Every day you would restock the display. Every couple days you would change the water and food in the flower buckets and rework the broken flowers.

Most the time you were standing around trying to find something to do unless it was the busy season, ie; Valentines, Christmas, Mothers Day, Thanksgiving or Wedding season. During those times you were running back and forth from the cooler to the displays. You were usually so busy you didn't have time to have a lunch or take a break.

We were promised commission if we reached a certain goal of flowers sold, only the goal was based on sales of last year, the year they introduced the commission, sales had dropped so it was never reached.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and dynamic work environment
FIELD SUPERVISOR (Ancien employé) –  Dorval, QC16 juillet 2017
I love flowers and working in a flower distribution company was fun. It was a dynamic environment. I love to drive and I enjoyed the time driving to different places such as Ottawa, Sherbrook, Quebec -different places in Montreal. It was not easy driving on the winter time. However, I enjoyed visiting places such Trois RIvieres. Quebec city and Chicoutimi. As a supervisor, it was a challenge and motivated position. I enjoyed helping the employees to understand the importance of the quality of the flowers and the client's satisfaction.
Points positifs
sometimes free flowers
Points négatifs
Driving on winter time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overal positive work enviornment
Fulltime merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB24 mars 2017
Make sure you know your materials, clients come first which is the way it should be. Management is positive and ready to help with anything. Fast paced depending on position and attention to detail is needed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
NOT a Good Place to Work
Customer service (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON21 septembre 2016
Horrible place to work!! stay away from them ! find anything else that treat you like a human not as a slave!!!! I don't have words to describe how bad my experience was with them!.Managers are extremely rude and don't care about others!!
Points positifs
nothing pro !!!!
Points négatifs
everything!!! about them
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
comfortable atmosphere
Florist (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC7 juillet 2016
In the mornings a person brings boxes of roses and flowers from the highly refrigerated area . There are tables for making big bouquets and others for small ones. I learned basics of how to make a bouquet. The hardest part was making the big bouquets. Coworkers were nice. the most enjoyable part was the permission of using earphones while working.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast and busy workplace
Branch Supervisor - British Columbia (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC17 janvier 2016
Busy environment with multitask and fast decisions, lot learning in logistics, import and export, good environment and growing company across Canada
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 19Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Long hours, under paid and under valued.
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC6 janvier 2016
This was a good company to work for but new management came in and all goes downhill. The flower quality has suffered and no wonder they are loosing costco stores most recently stores in edmonton. The new management is over paid and the hr lady is plastic and fake. No one trust them and no wonder moral is going downhill. Please take back the company before there's nothing to take back.
Points positifs
dld management
Points négatifs
new management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 42Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Warehouse Employee (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB3 décembre 2015
Was a fun place to work if you like working with flowers all day as well as the people are really nice and the pay isnt bad as well
Points positifs
Fun place
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 14Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun but sometimes stressful
Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB2 septembre 2015
I only worked at the Regent Costco in Winnipeg for a few months 2013- May 2014 but did enjoy the job. I learned something new doing inventory and what its like to work in a Costco! It was stressful during the holidays but at least you were moving and getting exercise. I had the opportunity to meet 2 of the sons from the company and they seemed very nice and helpful! I have moved and sadly there are no opportunities in my area now :(
Points positifs
Working with flowers, meeting lots of people, having a sense of pride in your work as its visible to a lot of people
Points négatifs
low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun, fast-paced, detailed, productive
floral merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, Ab7 août 2015
I worked for bloomstar as a full-time merchandiser and loved my job. There are many little details that you have to keep in mind however, in less then a week of training you will get the hang of it :) Management is patient and kind and are always there if you need any help! This is a fun job especially once you settle in and know your costumers well and meet new ones everyday. I worked at the NE location at Costco 56.
Thank you Lina for being an awesome and supportive manager!
Points positifs
Working with flowers, good pay, awesome management!
Points négatifs
there were none for me
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 20Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive fun
Shipper and Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 avril 2015
fun place to work for . family company great people good pay room for advancement hfhf hfhfh fhfhf hfhfh fhjkwhe jwhebre
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 25Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Bloomstar Bouquet. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,0
D'après 28 avis
55
47
36
24
16

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise