Blinds To Go - Avis

Trouvé 36 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 120 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company focused on growth and development
Sales Manager (Employé actuel) –  Montreal, Qc4 avril 2019
I joined the Blinds To Go team because I saw an opportunity to grow and be challenged. Since joining, I've had the opportunity to work with different sales teams and leaders within the organization. Each one has helped me learn our business and provided feedback that pushed me to not only grow professionally but also on a personal level, enabling me to develop into a sales manager within the Montreal region. I know that with the companies focus to grow and develop their people, as well as my desire to succeed and help make others successful, our journey together is just getting started.
Points positifs
Focused on growth/development
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Many opportunities for advancement
Sales & Development Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON20 février 2019
Blinds To Go was my first full time job after I finished school. I saw the opportunity to grow here and so I took it. From day one, the focus was on how I could grow and what I needed to work on in order to move forward. I received a lot of support along the way from the teams and managers I've worked with. I was open to learn and eager to grow and so I used every bit of feedback I got to get to where I am today.
Points positifs
Good team environment. So much room for growth
Points négatifs
On your feet all day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Organisation that is focused on people developement and growth.
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC20 février 2019
The company gives you the opportunity to make decisions and learn from your mistakes. Real growth if you work hard. Mentors are available to all employees who want to get feedback and continue to grow.
Points positifs
Team environement and family oriented.
Points négatifs
Hours can be long
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst job
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 février 2019
this is a sales rep entrance job
little to no sales training given
worst management
supervisor is constantly away
often yelled at by supervisor
not a professional work environment
very little compensation
minimum wage
Points positifs
free trip to new jersey
Points négatifs
long hours, low pay, no vacation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 février 2019
As somebody who has health issues, mental and/or physical, they offered zero support and did not care in the slightest. They never accommodated when I needed it.

They preach that employees are important but all they care about is lining their own pockets. There's only one individual I've seen worse than this management team.

Sales staff and management quit fairly quickly.

A lot of customers complain because their products aren't made properly or break quickly.

Only way to succeed is if you sell your soul.

Would only consider going back if I was laid $250,000 a year or more.
Points positifs
Can have decent pay
Points négatifs
Long hours, terrible management, poor quality control
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Mangement
Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 octobre 2018
pros
- decent money

cons
- high turnover
- stores are consistently understaffed because people are always quitting
- long stressful hours because there are not enough people to manage the hours the store is open but company wont reduce hours
- new people are hired for understaffed stores and cant be properly trained because there's not enough staff or time to do so
- consistently being told what you're doing is not good enough
-never any words of encouragement from owners only negative feedback
- they try to pride themselves on workplace culture but its the farthest place from a happy work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Accounting clerk (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC19 septembre 2018
The staff and management were very friendly and always ready to help.

Lots of communication with the staff in the US, due to sales.

Learned a lot, was my first job in accounting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
tlc
Design Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON18 juillet 2018
8 hours shifts
commission sale
weekly pay cheq
i learned alot about sale
workplace culture - all about the sale
expected to work a lot of weekend
Points positifs
get paid weekly
Points négatifs
work on weekend
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The worst
Installer (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON16 juillet 2018
One of the worst places to be the employees are just disgusting so Is installing their horrible blinds I always tell all my customers do not buy from them because they are sleazy,nasty salesmen who are selling garbage products for a premium price
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Anything you can think of
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to begin a sales career
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON21 mai 2018
This a good place to begin a sales job in Canada.
Lots of technical aspects with the product, would take sometime to learn. Once comfortable with the products it is easy to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad Management
sales executive (Ancien employé) –  Laval, QC8 mars 2018
I was contacted for a position and was treated horrible. Women on the phone was very quick to dismiss me. As I answered her questions she was interrupting me and not listening to what I was saying. I would never work for a company like this.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place!
Management Trainee (Employé actuel) –  Everett, ma6 mars 2018
Blinds To Go has helped me grow not only in my career but also as a person. With the support of the company and all the people in it has made this place a career path for me. I have been with the company growing and improving since the beginning. It is a place for people who want a career not just a job.
Points positifs
Growth, great environment, benefits
Points négatifs
retail hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work work work
E-Commerce /Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC19 décembre 2017
you must be productive no matter your personal circumstances. The schedules do not allow you to grow as a professional neither have a family life. Due to the hard conditions people rotation is huge, which allow you to meed great people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job motiviation
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 novembre 2017
The company pushes you to advance further into management and motivate you to grow. They promote team work and pays well in regards to bonus. They invest in their employees especially when you are lacking in skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice family
Design Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Woodbridge, ON3 février 2017
Loved working too. My coworkers made everyday enjoyable, and the customers were so nice. The managers were understanding, and it felt good to work with everyone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work for young people
Sales Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON27 septembre 2016
Great for young people to get to know product and get the sales experience. Many opportunities for growth, good pay and opportunity to get additional payment from sales. Friendly teamwork place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 9Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not worth working in blinds to go
Design Consultant (CSR) (Ancien employé) –  toronto12 septembre 2016
not recommend working there. there is no development while working there. and very low salary with no increment. employee can be transferred without notice to any of the locations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you have no self-respect or ambition for career advancement, this is the job for you
Design Consultant (Ancien employé) –  London, ON30 avril 2016
This company has absolutely no knowledge, interest or involvement in its employer's lives. The moment you pose a stipulation or challenge with an independent thought, they want you gone. Extremely unprofessional, unethical, and un-environmentally friendly company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not that great
Design Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 février 2016
When i started working in 2013 in BTG they did create a good 1st impression with their training Montreal and stay facility and amazing Trainer and everything.
But when i joined the store, they were probably cutting down on cost by minimizing staff .So during busy days it was just horrible . We didn't even have time to lunch coz of staffing issues. With 12 hours shift twice a week all day standing turned me off completely.
The salary structure was AMAZING! with good growth options as well .
Points positifs
Salary + commission
Points négatifs
Long Hours, Staffing issues
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
learning enironment and long hours on your own
Customer service representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 janvier 2016
Working on commission and long hours on your own. But the job was great learning more and more about the products and customer service tools
Points positifs
working with designers and contractors
Points négatifs
long hours alone
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Blinds To Go. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 120 avis
540
427
324
26
123

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise