Blinds To Go - Avis

Trouvé 44 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 136 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of opportunity to grow and advance in this company
Sales Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON12 septembre 2019
Good place to grow within a company. Strong teams and lots of support from all levels. Comapny also encourages us to have fun while we work. Hours can be long however and you will be standing up all day.
Points positifs
Job growth, teamwork
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ok
Design Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC12 septembre 2019
it is ok, but sometimes very stressful. had a nice team and a very good manager. need to know english very well, french is an asset. treat the customers as if they are always right
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They encourage promoting within
trainer (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC12 septembre 2019
I started working at blinds to go in 2009. I first went to visit the store to get a feeling to see if I can enjoy this job and then passed an interview. When I got hired, they took the time to train me during a week and they accommodate people that live far by staying at the hotel and paying expenses during the week. I thought I was in a dream because no other job had offered me anything close. During the week I was in class with other individuals (we all had no idea about blinds etc.) They brought us in store and at the plant to really understand what we do as a company and the service we want to deliver to every customer. I found it special that the carpet is red and that it represents we must make every customer feel special and treat him as if he was our friend buying a blind. I liked the no pressure policy and that if you really take the time to understand your customer and help him he will naturally buy. The service is their number one priority in order to keep our customers happy. The head office was very welcoming and also in the stores, we feel that we are already part of the family. The team was patient and took the time needed to teach me all the products and the questions I can ask to help the customer best in order to get results. They do believe strongly in feedback and being open minded but it does come easy when you want to learn and become a better consultant. Without feedback there is no way of knowing if you are on the right path and by asking often you can correct yourself faster. The hardest part of my journey was being honest with myself in order to improve  plus... but it really helped me grow when my team was honest with me. What I really enjoyed was the team spirit of getting goals together and bonding with our customers. Seeing customers happy is the most rewarding! There are many possibilities to grow and you don't have to wait your turn. They will work very quickly to help you achieve a higher role. I am now training new employees that come on board and enjoy helping them know who we are, what kind of service we want, how to keep customers happy and how to have fun at work!!  moins
Points positifs
growth, pays well, fun, full time, health and dental benefits
Points négatifs
no part time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice environement, nice people
Design Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC25 juillet 2019
I knew since the moment I walked in I want to work here. Very nice smiling people, honest recruitment process, tempting offer, all these made me chose this company instead of others. Training was very interesting, I didn't feel overwhelmed by too much information (visit at the plant, get to know a lot of interesting people).
I like this idea of family business that grew a lot. You feel like in a familiar environment with a lot of opportunities to grow.
A lot of experienced colleagues (over 5 or even 10 years in the company) can guide and help and that's very important.
Points positifs
Friday's barbecue on a nice terrace
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Blinds to Go
Design Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON25 juillet 2019
Working is ok you just have to give feedback which just causes tension in the store. Pay is ok and benefits are ok as well. Could be a little bit better. I didn't mind working here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
opportunity to grow, fun workplace, supportive and very understanding managers
Field Support Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Montreal, QC23 juillet 2019
I choose Blinds to Go because it has a long history of leadership in business industry. I am proud to be part of this company who has a top notch culture that doesn’t focus only on the business side but also the growth of their employees. They provide simulation- based training to have a better idea how the process works and having the chance to visit their manufacturing plant is very informative. They have managers who shows a great example of strong leadership as they help and guide you to grow in areas where you wanted, at your own pace, through continuous education and learning. These managers also give honest feedback that will definitely help you to improve. I’d be happy to stay in this company who helped me to discover things about myself that I am not aware of, by giving me tasks that played my strengths. Meeting lovely people and building a relationship as a team is a plus!
Points positifs
medical and dental benefits, welcome party, good salary
Points négatifs
alternating schedule (9-5, 10-6, 12-8)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Taking care of employees and making you feel a part of a big family
Field Support Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Montreal, QC17 juillet 2019
I was lucky to join company a few year ago. Lucky because of people who make this place feel special, they believe in you and support in all your endeavors. I learned a lot not only about product itself but also about building the relationship within a team and dealing with a customer. What I appreciate a lot is that on Sunday I don't feel bothered to come at work, so I come in a nice mood charged for a good week! Grateful to work at this place and recommend you all!!!!!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Non-productive and Not fun environment
Senior Industrial Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC14 juillet 2019
Worst environment to work in. Management does not care about people, but expect results.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company focused on growth and development
Sales Manager (Employé actuel) –  Montreal, Qc4 avril 2019
I joined the Blinds To Go team because I saw an opportunity to grow and be challenged. Since joining, I've had the opportunity to work with different sales teams and leaders within the organization. Each one has helped me learn our business and provided feedback that pushed me to not only grow professionally but also on a personal level, enabling me to develop into a sales manager within the Montreal region. I know that with the companies focus to grow and develop their people, as well as my desire to succeed and help make others successful, our journey together is just getting started.
Points positifs
Focused on growth/development
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Many opportunities for advancement
Sales & Development Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON20 février 2019
Blinds To Go was my first full time job after I finished school. I saw the opportunity to grow here and so I took it. From day one, the focus was on how I could grow and what I needed to work on in order to move forward. I received a lot of support along the way from the teams and managers I've worked with. I was open to learn and eager to grow and so I used every bit of feedback I got to get to where I am today.
Points positifs
Good team environment. So much room for growth
Points négatifs
On your feet all day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Organisation that is focused on people developement and growth.
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC20 février 2019
The company gives you the opportunity to make decisions and learn from your mistakes. Real growth if you work hard. Mentors are available to all employees who want to get feedback and continue to grow.
Points positifs
Team environement and family oriented.
Points négatifs
Hours can be long
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst job
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 février 2019
this is a sales rep entrance job
little to no sales training given
worst management
supervisor is constantly away
often yelled at by supervisor
not a professional work environment
very little compensation
minimum wage
Points positifs
free trip to new jersey
Points négatifs
long hours, low pay, no vacation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 février 2019
As somebody who has health issues, mental and/or physical, they offered zero support and did not care in the slightest. They never accommodated when I needed it.

They preach that employees are important but all they care about is lining their own pockets. There's only one individual I've seen worse than this management team.

Sales staff and management quit fairly quickly.

A lot of customers complain because their products aren't made properly or break quickly.

Only way to succeed is if you sell your soul.

Would only consider going back if I was laid $250,000 a year or more.
Points positifs
Can have decent pay
Points négatifs
Long hours, terrible management, poor quality control
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Mangement
Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 octobre 2018
pros
- decent money

cons
- high turnover
- stores are consistently understaffed because people are always quitting
- long stressful hours because there are not enough people to manage the hours the store is open but company wont reduce hours
- new people are hired for understaffed stores and cant be properly trained because there's not enough staff or time to do so
- consistently being told what you're doing is not good enough
-never any words of encouragement from owners only negative feedback
- they try to pride themselves on workplace culture but its the farthest place from a happy work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Accounting clerk (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC19 septembre 2018
The staff and management were very friendly and always ready to help.

Lots of communication with the staff in the US, due to sales.

Learned a lot, was my first job in accounting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
tlc
Design Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON18 juillet 2018
8 hours shifts
commission sale
weekly pay cheq
i learned alot about sale
workplace culture - all about the sale
expected to work a lot of weekend
Points positifs
get paid weekly
Points négatifs
work on weekend
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The worst
Installer (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON16 juillet 2018
One of the worst places to be the employees are just disgusting so Is installing their horrible blinds I always tell all my customers do not buy from them because they are sleazy,nasty salesmen who are selling garbage products for a premium price
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Anything you can think of
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to begin a sales career
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON21 mai 2018
This a good place to begin a sales job in Canada.
Lots of technical aspects with the product, would take sometime to learn. Once comfortable with the products it is easy to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad Management
sales executive (Ancien employé) –  Laval, QC8 mars 2018
I was contacted for a position and was treated horrible. Women on the phone was very quick to dismiss me. As I answered her questions she was interrupting me and not listening to what I was saying. I would never work for a company like this.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place!
Management Trainee (Employé actuel) –  Everett, ma6 mars 2018
Blinds To Go has helped me grow not only in my career but also as a person. With the support of the company and all the people in it has made this place a career path for me. I have been with the company growing and improving since the beginning. It is a place for people who want a career not just a job.
Points positifs
Growth, great environment, benefits
Points négatifs
retail hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Blinds To Go. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 136 avis
547
431
326
27
125

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise