Black & McDonald Limited - Avis

Trouvé 166 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 184 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A very nice place to work.
Operating Engineer(Intern) (Ancien employé) –  Orillia, ON10 août 2019
Operation and maintenance of three water tube boilers and its accessories, two air compressor i
held in the plant. During operation need to done feed water different chemical test to control pH, hardness, moly, sulphite, alkalinity etc.
Points positifs
Salary and working environment is good.
Points négatifs
Far from my home town Windsor.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Black & McDonald Limited
12 août 2019

We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review! Thank you for your dedication and work during your time with Black & McDonald and the goodwill you’ve shown us through sharing your experience.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
project manager
Project Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON8 août 2019
co-ordinate all sub contracting maintenance work at pearson airport on highway roads , paving lighting structures. cleaning lights with crane pickers. at heights of 20-30 ft;.
responsible for all road repairs paving on airport restricted airside taxiways
Points positifs
team player good working culture
Points négatifs
long hrs.night s
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Black & McDonald Limited
12 août 2019

We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your dedication and work as a member of the Black & McDonald team!

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a good place to work of at one time
Office Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON3 août 2019
I worked for them for about 10 years .I got injured at work and I was let going a year later .I know it was going to happen Because I have seen I happened to other colleagues of mine . So just a Warning If get Hurt They will let you go . At one time it was a great place to work but know you just a number and Management Is just looking for there bonuses not the worker
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Black & McDonald Limited
6 août 2019

We are very sorry to hear your experience with Black & McDonald was not a positive one. We consider people our greatest asset and take your feedback very seriously. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and giving us the opportunity to learn and improve.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good excersise, and safe work environment
Apprentice (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 juillet 2019
Work is engaging, learned signals for heavy machine operators, Safety is a priority at this company, and the management is efficient and well structured.
Points positifs
learn a lot
Points négatifs
lots of difficulty with third parties
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Black & McDonald Limited
18 juillet 2019

Thank you for your dedication and hard work as a member of the Black & McDonald team! We appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to gain experience
Project Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON17 juillet 2019
B&M is a great company but, it really depends on your role and who you report to. there are some very good people at B&M that have allot to offer in terms of knowledge and even friendship. there are also some really unpleasing people to work with. B&M salary is low compared to the rest of the industry, atleast for people early in their careers.
Points positifs
half day fridays is awesome
Points négatifs
sometimes demanding, pray your supervisor is good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Black & McDonald Limited
18 juillet 2019

We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your dedication and work as a member of the Black & McDonald team!

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
SAFETY ADVISOR (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB21 juin 2019
Great people friendly and professional. Safety culture was in place and management backed this up. I would definitely work for this company again. Great Company!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Black & McDonald Limited
24 juin 2019

We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review! Thank you for your dedication and work during your time with Black & McDonald and the goodwill you’ve shown us through sharing your experience.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Journeyman Electrician (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL31 mai 2019
Black & Mcdonald were a great company to work for , staff and managment were great to the employees, the hours were great for the work weeks as well as the work that needed to be done .
Points positifs
Free Lunches, Incentives yearly
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Black & McDonald Limited
5 juin 2019

Thank you for your dedication and work during your time with Black & McDonald. We appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company to work for
Systems Operations Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Richmond Hill, ON28 mai 2019
Great company to work for, good ownership, well managed
good opportunity to progress supportive management
good team dynamics
teams are build with existing members in mind
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Black & McDonald Limited
31 mai 2019

We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your dedication and work as a member of the Black & McDonald team!

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Groundman
Groundman Lineman (Ancien employé) –  Macdonald, MB21 mai 2019
Good job for someone who like working outside. Long hard days and pay can be good once you become a journey man. Most work is out of town and on the raod.
Points positifs
Travel pay
Points négatifs
Empty promises
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Black & McDonald Limited
22 mai 2019

We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review! Thank you for your dedication and work during your time with Black & McDonald and the goodwill you’ve shown us through sharing your experience.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starting point but dont last forever
Project Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON2 mai 2019
This place is a starting point, and if you ain't that person that is buddy buddy with management, good luck getting promoted. Senior level management that runs the division is useless and no respect for others. I bet if read this he wouldnt care. He cares about himself. And he thinks his size and boo hoo experience going to intimidate others.
Points positifs
Great people to work with
Points négatifs
Senior Managament down the hall
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent newer tools and nice fab areas to utilize them at.
Electrician (Ancien employé) –  Napanee, ON1 mai 2019
Black and McDonald seems to be very safety conscious. HR department is very knowledgeable. The on-site senior job management was very good and experienced. The junior onsite management needs much more experience and training to be anywhere near suitable. Black and McDonald seams to strive for a positive attitude workplace. A great place work as an electrician.
Points positifs
Some appreciation lunches
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Black & McDonald Limited
23 mai 2019

We appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review. We would also like to thank you for your dedication and work during your time with Black & McDonald

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place
Project Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 avril 2019
It is a great place to work. However, there is no room for advancement and they always try to keep your benefits and pay at the minimum. Overall, employees and management is friendly. I had good memories from there and I will work again at Black&Mc.
Points positifs
Friendly and helpful Management
Points négatifs
Low pay, and no room for advancement as well as they don’t pay for the college or study.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Black & McDonald Limited
23 mai 2019

Thank you for your dedication and work during your time with Black & McDonald. We appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Senior managment out too lunch. Saskatchewan region very low morale
Building Operator (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK26 avril 2019
Terrible company to work for in Saskatchewan. Senior management looks down on frontline staff, wages do not meet industry standard. No room for advancement or even a decent pay raise despite going above and beyond job scope. Constantly trying to gouge clients with huge markups on time and materials. No perks at all and mediocre benefits as non-union employees. Outside hires of non qualified staff over internal promoting. All in all black and McDonald talks a good game in Saskatchewan but never follows through. Avoid at all costs unless looking for a stepping stone to a better career.
Points positifs
Great service technicans and front line staff
Points négatifs
Managment for sask region
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional environment
Administrative Fleet Assistant (Contract) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 mars 2019
It is a great place to learn and grow professionally. The best job opportunity I've had, would definitely work there again. Employees are friendly and helpful. Good benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
love this company
Millwright Apprentice (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, NS17 mars 2019
great company to work for had a great experience working here and if i was ever offered a position with this company i would return there in the drop of a hat
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment, great job
Junior Maintenance Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 mars 2019
No complaints about Black &McDonald. The crew was great, the job itself was great. Compensation was more than fair for the job itself and the foreman and supervisor were awesome. Highly recommended
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Black & McDonald Limited
15 mars 2019

We appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your dedication and hard work as a member of the Black & McDonald team!

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work was good
1st year apprentice pipe/steamfitter (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB17 février 2019
workplace was good
everyone is will to put in and work as a team, journeyman would help apprentices as needed as long as apprentice are will to learn
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Black & McDonald Limited
27 février 2019

We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review! Thank you for your dedication and work during your time with Black & McDonald and the goodwill you’ve shown us through sharing your experience.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy, Ever-changing workplace.
Stationary Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON9 février 2019
I worked for B&M in Ottawa, Ontario at various sites as a service technician /stationary engineer for 15yrs. A usual day was out the door at 6 am in the company truck. Start work at 7:30 and home by 4:30-5 pm. As a service tech. /stationary engineer I worked at a different site each day, and rarely at the same site for for more than a week. I enjoyed moving from site to site as it allowed me to learn different buildings and their operating systems.
Points positifs
Company truck, company gas card, free uniforms and cold weather gear
Points négatifs
A lot of on call time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Black & McDonald Limited
27 février 2019

We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review! Thank you for your dedication and work during your time with Black & McDonald and the goodwill you’ve shown us through sharing your experience.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great company
Apprentice Electrician (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK5 février 2019
Great company and lovely people to work with, a lot of hard work but the journeymen take their time to teach you and show you how to properly do things.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Black & McDonald Limited
27 février 2019

We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review! Thank you for your dedication and work during your time with Black & McDonald and the goodwill you’ve shown us through sharing your experience.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent company to work for
Sr Shift Technician Commissioning (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB22 janvier 2019
- great group of people to work with
- truly enjoyed my time there
- unfortunately the contract was short lived (less than a year)
- if they offered me the same position today, i'd be there tomorrow
Points positifs
Very professional
Points négatifs
Job security - short contract
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Black & McDonald Limited
27 février 2019

We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review! Thank you for your dedication and work during your time with Black & McDonald and the goodwill you’ve shown us through sharing your experience.

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Black & McDonald Limited. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 184 avis
565
461
327
214
117

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise