Bissell Centre - Avis

Voir les 18 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good management
Tax Preparer/Administration Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton3 octobre 2019
Eveyday I learn new things, good place to work with respectful people. Everything organized and everyone works collaboratively and help full each other.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Low wage, high workload, lots of rigid managers
Childcare Provider (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 avril 2019
my experience , lots of extra hours,, benefits after 3 months, dental after 6 months. Management is really tough, you need to be on guard, thus making work not fun. Catch you doing wrong environment.
Points positifs
lot of staff turn over
Points négatifs
poor salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very busy and high stress
Mental Health Support worker/ drop in support (Employé actuel) –  Canada10 septembre 2018
Job required to work with community members in active addictions,homelessness, concurrent disorders and health concerns.High stress work environment. Although rewarding. Low wages excellent benefits. management very supportive!
Points positifs
excellent co-staff
Points négatifs
high stress
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great relation building
Complex Support Worker-24/7 MAP (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB30 avril 2018
Typical day to day work will be meeting with clients to assess their housing needs and refer them to all other resources they require, we responded to on call crisis to deviate the work load off emergency first respond teams
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun.
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB30 avril 2018
Great place to work with a positive and exciting atmosphere. I met so many great individuals in which I had the privilege of working with. Such a rewarding job.
Points positifs
Great people
Points négatifs
Stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressfull but fun.
Essential Service Worker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB18 décembre 2017
It is a very comfortable place, if you are used to that setting. The people were very helpful with any questions or issues that arose.

I enjoyed working with street outreach and people less fortunate than I am.
Points positifs
Gave me the skills I needed to succeed with my future employment adventures.
Points négatifs
There was no real support for personal needs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Non-profit with innovative programs that serves an amazing community
FASD Program (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB4 novembre 2017
Bissell Centre has it's pros and cons as an agency but nothing negative can be said about the clients that access their various programs. Bissell Centre has had some amazing social workers and support workers throughout the years, but as an agency it needs to work on appreciating the good workers it has and reducing employee turnover by making it worthwhile to stick around. Great place to learn about the field.....
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome
Team Lead (Employé actuel) –  Hope, BC20 juillet 2017
Great Team! Awesome PLace to work I highly recommend it to at least start your career. Caring managers and professional attitudes. I thoroughly enjoy my time here. The staff and clients are what make up for the low wage. Welcome to Social Work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
knowledgeable
Office Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB1 mars 2017
Outstanding client care and excellent diversity. I became very knowledgeable on the homelessness of the community and grew a much more respect for others.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flagging
community particaption/ drop in (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB27 février 2017
I worked for panhandle production summer of 2014 and 2015. It was a challenging job, due to the labour but I very much enjoyed working for them. Its only a summer job, but a great one. As a flagger my team and I would set up rope to measure off the distance for the flags to go in the ground. marking the individual campsites for each trailer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i enjoyed working here. i liked the various jobs.
Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB27 janvier 2017
working here was very fitting for me. employers were very understanding and caring. alot of variety of jobs. staff are very helpful. you bget a luch a bus ticket with a map to getvthere if i neede one. work gloves are provided. and i got paid cash at the end of the assigned job. due to current health restrictions i can no longer do streneous jobs. so this has me limited. but i am looking for a type of employment and still be an asset.
Points positifs
alot to offer
Points négatifs
none i can think of.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Faciliated Training Sessions
Occupation Health and Safety Trainer (Volunteer) (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB29 juin 2015
Facilitated Flag Training to 10 students. I will be going back to train another 10 students.

The best part was the interaction with the students. This was an open book exam and a couple students mentioned that they did not need to open their book.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a good way to make money at the time
Casual Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB11 février 2015
I find working for the casual program to be satisfactory. I have benefited from both the work opportunities and the additional supports that are available through the employment staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive team member, independent, creative thicker, nonjudgmental,
Follow Up Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB17 janvier 2015
Self directed Schedule, Many opportunities for learning & advancement, amazing team & management, very rewarding.

Challenges: balance of administrative duties - client support services
compensation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive work culture and Employers
Complex Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB3 novembre 2014
Fast-paced, flexible work. Long hours. Very rewarding and fulfilling.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Being able to help people no matter what their situation is.
Resource Worker-Intake Supports (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, Alberta17 juin 2014
Each day I have the opportunity to help the homeless or low income families with basic needs up to housing.
The hardest part of the job is now trying to help someone who is under the influence and when they do not get exactly what they want some can become violent.
The enjoyable part of the job is when you have helped someone and years later you see them and they are doing fine.
Points positifs
Helping
Points négatifs
Violence
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Gives the opportunity to help people in need
INTAKE WORKER (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton15 décembre 2013
It is a productive and fun place to work. I meet all kinds of people everyday. The work atmosphere is also open communication type of work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Bissell Centre. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 18 avis
58
45
33
21
11

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,8Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu